Find companies:
RIA/INVISION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

RIA/INVISION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE MANAGENT!!!!
N/A (Current Employee), N/AOctober 21, 2013
Pros: patients
Cons: management, too many chiefs and not enough indians, poor structure, no individual staff meetings to keep the team on a happy medium, etc...
One of the managers that has been with the company for 30+ years is by far THE most nastiest, condescending, bullying manager on earth! What manager goes in for a "meeting" with an employee, lead involved as well, without ANY notes, any verbatim proof, any constructive criticism, any empathy, any sympathy and more? Her manager as well is just as bad. It's like were stuck in a no win situation. We can't even get time off for anything because they can't keep their employees long enough to have any coverage. There's been SO many employees that have quite within the last 6 months cause of management, favoritism, stress and so on! It's ABSOLUTELY ridiculous for us employees have to constantly watch our backs, stress if another favored coworker is going to email management and stir up something because they're too afraid to address an issue with their coworker on their own!! Think twice, three times or more before considering employment with this company! Taking care of the patients is great but everything else is horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're serious about good health care! I like this company.
Marketing Account Executive (Current Employee), Greenwood Village, COOctober 9, 2013
Pros: solid benefits, great co-workers, always trying to improve
Cons: it can get hectic trying to please patients. but then, that's why we're here.
As both a patient and an employee, they're great to work with! I knew this company as a patient because my doctor had recommended Sally Jobe. I experienced them as professional and up-to-date on the latest imaging technology - and I received great care. Having been in healthcare for all of my career, I knew about the reputation of RIA/Invision. So when this position became available, I applied. Being on the inside now, I know the reputation is correct. I work at RIA Endovascular with a great team. My job is varied and interesting. The organization cares about educating patients and physicians, and that's part of my job. What I've seen as I visit the sites is that my colleagues are serious about good health care, and co-workers and management really care about patients. Admittedly, our staff works hard -- but that is to serve patients and also to better educate them. Everyone pitches in. You probably won't like it here if you're not a serious worker with great teamwork skills. I must advise you - complaints aren't really welcome. However, solutions are. The doctors and staff are friendly and professional. I love coming to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a horrible company to work for
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Greenwood village, coAugust 12, 2013
Pros: great physicians
Cons: horrible unprofessional staff, no organized work flow, favoritism back stabbing high turn overs
I worked for RIA Endovascular. They are part of Invision Sally Jobe. The physicians are great when it comes to optimal patient care. Some of the best I must say. However, this is about employment. The physicians treat staff horribly. They expect to be coddled at every given moment. For example, you will get chewed out for not pulling a paper out of the chart and placing it in the front because they are too good to thumb trough the chart themselves.Their turn over is extremely high which causes a very stressful work environment. I saw 4 people leave in the 5 months I was there. The male MA that works there is extremely lazy and gets away with a lot. Office politics are ridiculous. I put in my two weeks after 5 month of employment. The gossip that floats around the office is very immature. The manager sits in the same room as your desk so she micromanages your every move. She is unprofessional as I've seen her whisper secrets about other employees and even the doctors. She takes personal lunches with staff and personal smoke breaks with the male MA. The place has no good work flow which leaves a lot of room for many important things to get dropped and then you get chewed out. Really no good work ethic around there. One of the most horrible places I have worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
former employee - I quit (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, COFebruary 17, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Unfortunately, I walked right into the line of fire by working for this company. This place has some very knowledgeable doctors, but they are high maintenance and have large egos. Also, I worked with a very strong team, but unfortunately management ruined everything! This is not an over exaggeration. My supervisor micromanaged our department and would not consider schedule feedback we had. This resulted in angry patients and we were always overloaded with work. I worked for the company for almost 3 years and when I went to work I hated it. Almost every employee disliked their job, which made for a hostile work environment. The comment of back stabbing is SO true! We would always push for change, but get empty promises from the doctors and management. Nothing ever changed for the better. HR is also not helpful at all! The employee is ALWAYS in the wrong - it's their way or the highway!
It looks like a good job on the outside, Monday-Friday 8-5, but the stress is NOT worth it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME
EMPLOYEE (Current Employee), DENVER COLORADODecember 9, 2012
Cons: everything
I too am currently looking to better my career in a non dysfunctional company as I am fed up with this one. The comment of back stabbing is SO true. Once you have a target on your back it NEVER goes away even after many years of service and changing of HR director. The employee is ALWAYS in the wrong, management does not stick up for them. Please note all good reviews on this site are posted from management only!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't be fooled continue with your job search
Registrar (Current Employee), COAugust 16, 2012
Cons: constant turnover/micromanagement
A typical day at Invision is not a good one by far!!!! Management seriously needs some work, the older managers are awesome however the newer managers of 5 years or less with one impaticular who needs to learn micromanaging does not work it only chases valuable employees out the door. Co workers need to work more as a team and not be so quick to back stab one another. The hardest part of the job is going to work and having to walk in to the eveyday back stabing and extreamly low moral by so many. The most enjoyable part are the patients..So sad that most of the front registrars and techs are currently job hunting. We have alot of quality employees who are not going to stick around I included.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current Employee
Not Important (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 14, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: to many management games and alot of drama on a daily basis omg!!
Don't wast your time as an employee or a patient! Sites are made beautifule inorder to blind the patients from what really goes on at ISJ expecially RIA, I am sad to say more than half of the current employees are currently looking for jobs as we speak due to the infrerstucture and management games. ISJ and RIA have lost alot of hard working employees because of this and many have up and just quite I'm sad to say constant employee turn over...expecially the registrar team. These listing reviews are a hokes by HR and other management, leads to get others to believe this is the place to work... don't do it you will wish you hadent take a job here...Keep looking trust me!! When one Managers is allowed to constantly bad mouthing others of the same management team, it sets the tone for the rest of the employees thats why 80% of the current employees are looking for employment else where I as one of them.

November 14, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to warn others! I DO NOT want to waste time at a dysfunctional company!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic work enviroment with great people and advancement opportunities!
Sales and marketing (Current Employee), Englewood, ColoradoMarch 13, 2012
Pros: work-life balance, positive work enviroment
Invision Sally Jobe offers a great work enviroment with a wonderful work-life balance, benefits, and advancement opportunities!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for!
Manager (Current Employee), Denver areaMarch 12, 2012
Pros: employee growth, highly competitive pay and benefits packages
Cons: definitely a busy environment, but that is great when you love your job!
RIA/Invision Sally Jobe is a highly innovative company that hires intelligent people who are passionate about improving the health of the patients in the communities we serve. Employees are empowered to do their jobs well, and everyone engages well and respects each other. RIA believes and invests in its employees, and there is a tremendous amount of growth from within the company. I have never worked for an organization that embraces employee growth as much. RIA is truly a company you can be proud and happy to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with amazing people.
Systems Administrator (Current Employee), Englewood COMarch 12, 2012
RIA is a great all around company and is always working to improve, expand, and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great as both an employee and a patient~wouldn't go anywhere else!
Lead-DXA Technologist (Current Employee), Greenwood Village, COMarch 8, 2012
Pros: state of the art technology, radiologists and staff are tops in their field, coworkers are great, teamplayers!
Cons: busy facilities but that is also a pro, never a dull moment!
I have been an "outpatient facility" employee with ISJ for the past 20 years (25 years if you count hospital time). I've been very fortuante; when kids were small I worked part-time and I have been able to advance moving from transport/clerical, to research and currently (for the past 12 years) as a technologist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working here
Manager (Current Employee), Denver areaMarch 8, 2012
The benefits are very competetive. I enjoy working for ths group of radiologists who are well known in the community and beyond. We have a caring and customer focused group of technologists working here. All the clinics and offices are up to date and very clean, and great imaging equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to work for a company on the cutting edge!
HR Generalist (Current Employee), Englewood, COMarch 8, 2012
Pros: fun and friendly employees, caring/welcoming culture, teamwork
Cons: fast paced environment, which is good for some and challenging for others
I belive RIA and Invision Sally Jobe is always on the cutting edge in everything we do! Whether it be our systems, processes, radiology procedures or innovative ideas.

About RIA/INVISION

Radiology Imaging Associates (RIA) has been a progressive provider of professional services for diagnostic imaging in the South – Read more