Ricca Chemical Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Planner/Buyer Manager (Former Employee) –  Batesville, INSeptember 26, 2017
Worst experience of my career. full of promises, but did not deliver on any of them.
I worked at the Batesville Indiana location and after 2 years of working 10 hour days, was layed off.
Most unprofessional employees I ever worked with.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back Atmosphere
QC Chemist/Blender (Former Employee) –  Batesville, INSeptember 7, 2017
Work begins at 5AM, and typically the day is over at 1:30PM. Packaging and Blending supervisor has no backbone, he's weak. QC Supervisor and Plant Manager make sure things get done. We often had to request materials and equipment from a manager other than our own(Blending and Packaging Supervisor). Overall, the coworkers were great, and laid back. Upper management in corporate is a joke. They won't hire new people, so the facility is constantly understaffed. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 9, 2017
Ricca Chemical has an outstanding culture which values the contributions of all employees. The work environment is a relaxed atmosphere and the company values work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turnover too high to effect change
Vice President, Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 10, 2017
Great product reputation, but should spend more time on strategy and work on retaining personnel longer to allow for needed changes. The high turnover rate is counterproductive to getting things done effectively. Projects started are abandoned too quickly, production staff is not valued as highly as they deserve.
Pros
Lot of good people here
Cons
Production teams not treated as well as they should
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Part of Management
Vice President of Operations (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 22, 2016
As a part of the senior management team I tried in vane to change the company as described by other reviewers. Sadly, the reviews are correct and I expect a bleak future for this company. If your looking for stability and being in an organization with clear appreciation for all employees, move on to the next company.
Pros
From front line managers down people are dedicated.
Cons
Middle management up have great ideas but not much ability to execute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Plant
Customer Service Representative Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Arlington TXJune 17, 2015
I have worked for this company for 3 years before having to leave due to medication issues. This is a family company and they look out for their employees first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer service team lead (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 5, 2015
Loved my job and my daily duties, management was great and loved going to work everyday. The work was challenging and rewarding. I would have loved to stay there but they had a lot of lay offs which was unfortunate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much turnover in key positions
Shipping and Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXSeptember 27, 2014
Employees lack conviction for providing the best effort possible to ensure the company's success.
Pros
Few and far between for enhancing employee participation for success
Cons
Management style lacks professionalism from ownership to inhouse personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charlotte ncAugust 2, 2013
shipping supervisor is very racist toward white people. the day to day work environment was very hostile just because of the shipping supervisor.
Pros
none
Cons
the shipping department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A training base
Analytical Chemist / Lab Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJanuary 23, 2013
This Job was a good place to obtain experience, but to pay was below most rate paid in the dfw.
Pros
experiences gained
Cons
the system and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very professional and productive workplace...
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 4, 2012
A typical day of work at Ricca Chemical was consistent work and a people friendly environment. I learned that customers are the most important priority of this company, and in most cases are always right. My co-workers were awesome and helpful to my growth and development. The hardest thing about this job was learning the recognition of the labels and the different numbers of similar chemicals. The most enjoyable part of this job was having the opportunity to learn more and to gain more knowledge in the customer service and administration filed.
Pros
holiday participation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ricca Chemical Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.6
Culture
2.6

Ricca Chemical Company Reviews by Location