Richdale Apartments Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leasing Consultant
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 12, 2017
Leasing Consultant, Responsible for the leasing, marketing and maintaining positive resident relations of multi-family residential apartments. Update availability report, process applications for approvals (i.e., credit check, rental history, etc.) Assist in monitoring renewals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Experience of m life.
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  NebraskaDecember 16, 2016
Only A fool would accept a position here.Save your time and integrity.Bad Mgmt.poor communication,and hours.Dont waste your time.
Pros
management idiots
Cons
Same
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not professional, Cut Throat environment.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 18, 2016
Richdale and Gibraltar are under the same umbrella, The Slosburg Co. The company is a stab your co-workers in the back to rise mentality. IF you decide to take a position here be on your toes and watch your back. Its been a few years now since I worked with them so I can fairly give a realistic review. If anyone in the upper management makes a mistake they will blame it on ANYONE else to avoid backlash from the Slosburgs who are micro managing every aspect of the company. They know they have a poor record and do everything possible to cover it up. Look them up on GlassDoor and see the FAKE reviews they post in a row daily to raise their rating. If you dont believe me, accept a position with them and see for yourself.
Pros
Its a good temporary job until you find the one you want.
Cons
Not professional, micro managed, cut throat environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives You A Foot Into the Industry
Leasing Professional (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 7, 2016
Great to get a start in the leasing industry but not a recommended work place if you are interested in advancement. It will give you an impression of what the leasing agent position is like and what the responsibilities are from day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 28, 2016
Everyday is full of excitement. Everyone here is always willing to help you out no matter what. It's like working with your family everyday.
Pros
Everyday learning new things
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet fun work environment
Accounting Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NESeptember 16, 2016
I have worked at Richdale for 2 years now and I feel like I finally found a place to build a career. Lots of room for advancement. We all work as a team and it doesn't seem like anyone is in it for themselves. Management communicates well and works with us rather than act as big brother. The company is very understanding of personal and family responsibilities. We have a lot of team building projects and activities throughout the year that promote a fun environment. This doesn't feel like a typical job and I enjoy coming to work every day. Have never really had that before.
Pros
Lots of activities and outings throughout the year, career advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very happy here!
Collections (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 30, 2016
I have been working for this company for a year now and have enjoyed every moment. The people that I work with are nothing but helpful if you have questions or struggling with your work load.
Pros
Community like feel among coworkers.
Cons
It has been a year and I do not have one yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and Enjoyable
Corporate Office (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 28, 2016
I have been with Richdale for roughly 4 years, and have felt that the company has helped me, as an individual, grow in my career. The teams I engage with on a daily basis, both within and outside my department, have been unique and very enjoyable to work with. Over the years I have observed various parts of the company grow and develop. This has made opportunities available to impact the company through feedback and hands on participation in the evolution of various processes and policies. Working hard and thinking critically has helped me define my place within Richdale and the company has embraced me for it. I feel that other employees who have been actively constructive within the company, share the same sentiment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Endless Opportunity with Richdale
Corporate Office Associate (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 12, 2016
I have been with Richdale for three and a half years and have enjoyed my employment so far. I like that the Company allows each employee to determine how their career will go. If you are dedicated and work hard then you are rewarded. There is opportunity to transition between departments as well as upward. I personally have already worked in three separate departments with the Company. This has allowed me to find a role that I enjoy and thrive in.

I have developed great communication and problem solving skills with the Company simply because of all the different departments I work with to accomplish my tasks. I love that I am not micro-managed at Richdale as well. I am expected to complete certain tasks but I determine how I get said tasks completed. I have become more knowledgeable within my role because my supervisor is readily available to assist or explain something to me if needed.

Richdale does a good job maintaining the work/life balance as well. We have company outings to baseball games and opportunities for tickets to various sporting and performing arts events around the City. There are various charitable causes you can participate in with the Company if you would like to.
Pros
Hardwork is rewarded, opportunities for advancement, enjoyable work/life balance
Cons
I have no issues working at Richdale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Oriented Work Enviroment
Corporate Office (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 12, 2016
I have worked at Richdale for almost 10 years and it is a great place to work. We have a family oriented work environment. If you are looking for a job that gives you pride and satisfaction in your work on a daily basis then this is the place for you. We have a great management staff that is always willing to go above and beyond to help out all employees. I can not stress enough how enjoyable it is to come to work everyday.
Pros
Work Environment, Management, Employees, Job Satisfaction
Cons
There are no negatives to working at Richdale
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Corporate Office (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 10, 2016
This is a very face paced work environment, especially during the summer months. The corporate office is very relaxed, and the people are great. It is a solid mix of individual work and also working with team members.
Pros
Relaxed, Great People
Cons
Resisitant to change old processes to keep up
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplance
Corporate office employee (Current Employee) –  Corporate OfficeAugust 9, 2016
You work in a very fast paced enviorment where you work independently but also interact with your co-workers to get your work done in a timely manner. Your co-workers are always helpful and willing to answer your question and throw ideas out there to see if you can do things more efficiently. Management is there to help you when you have issues that need addressed other than that they leave you alone and let you do your job. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with your workload but that's what your co-workers are there to help with when you need it. The most enjoyable part is being rewarded with team outings to baseball games or having barbeques during football season to being recognized for your anniversary or birthday with a treat. Also they give out tickets for you and another person to go to football, hockey, baseball games and even symphony tickets its great that they share their tickets with employees.
Pros
Flexible, inside and outside activies and people are friendly
Cons
Could have better training program and systems more user friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Involved fast paced company
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 4, 2016
I have worked for Richdale for 11.5 years. I have worked both on site and in the Corporate office. I truly enjoy working for this company. The owners are very involved, caring, and understanding. The company sees potential in people and move them as they see fit. When I was on site, I was given the opportunity to move to a different position in our corporate office. To me, it meant a lot that they thought of me for this. They also have fun fitness contests, outings, contests for the properties, a trip every year for the top leasing performers and so much more. This is a work hard play hard company and you will be rewarded for hard work.
Pros
Outings, contests, recognition, access to pools and fitness centers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Leasing Professional (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 21, 2016
I had great communication with my client's and co workers. I assisted client's with their needs. I answered phones.I had a great relationship with my clients.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is awful and vp of Houston is in denial
construction (Former Employee) –  Houston,TexasSeptember 29, 2015
They have no clue what they're doing. The upper management lacks integrity. They try to be kind but you end up seeing their true colors.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
management sucks, co-worker WAS just as bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heartless unless you have children
Underwriting (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 11, 2015
Do not be fooled by their promises for growth there is little to no room. The department is ran by popularity contest and by who can be the most fake. Even if your work is excellent you will get fired. Unless you have children then you are set for life here.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Management inconsistent, little to no room for growth, terrible coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 3Report
Official response from Richdale Apartments
April 21, 2015

Our goal is to be the top employer in the industry, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us reach that goal. We are disappointed to learn that you felt this way about management and your peers during your time at our firm. Richdale has a well-defined performance management process that includes goal setting, a 90-day initial review, and unique mentor program. In addition, associates are encouraged to request feedback as we are always happy to provide the guidance and tools essential to your success. Our underwriting manager has been with the firm for 10 years, and was promoted from within from an administrative assistant role. We are committed to providing a professional, friendly work environment where all associates are given equal opportunity, and wish your experience with us had been more positive.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work, worst people to work with. So not professional.
Property manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 2, 2015
I have worked here for a year, experience tons of unfair treatment, especially from the upper management, they always change their policy for money of course. What I do is to deal with tons of complaints from tenants due to rent raise or random amenity fees. I am not happy with the entire setup but there is nothing much I can do about it, everything is remotely controlled by upper management, I am just nobody sitting in the office to answer the calls. When the tenants yell at me for big or small things, I have no control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 2Report
Official response from Richdale Apartments
March 18, 2015

Thank you for reviewing your experience. We regret if you and your regional manager could not see eye to eye, and are disheartened to learn that you felt this way about your position. Our philosophy to property management revolves around having the on-site team directly involved and accountable for activities at the site level. Administrative duties are delegated to our corporate office who is more equipped to handle admin functions and assist us in providing a better service environment for our residents. As a company, we are committed to providing a professional, friendly work environment where all employees are given the opportunity to succeed. We wish your experience with us had been more positive.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job always on the line
Leasing Agent/Sales (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NeDecember 2, 2014
Everyone that works here is afraid of losing their job. When I first started, all I heard about was people being fired. So everyday at Richdale is not a guarantee. Co-workers are alright, management is ok, and the overall job is alright. The best part of this job is interacting with people.
Pros
Requested days off are almost always approved
Cons
Fear of being let go
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Official response from Richdale Apartments
February 10, 2015

Thank you for your feedback and voicing your concerns. We definitely do not want you to feel that you have to walk on eggshells at the office for fear of losing your job. Know that over 10% of associates have been with the firm for over 5 years. We want positive energetic teams and associates. As long as we know you’re interested in growing with our firm, the opportunities are endless. We encourage you to talk to your manager or to our Director of Recruiting so that we can make sure your experience is positive and we can address any areas specifically to alleviate your concerns.

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Richdale Apartments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Richdale Apartments Reviews by Location