Rider University Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experience was a very positive one and I will continue to work there when there is a need for additional practicum classes
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJSeptember 19, 2017
Rider cares about its graduate students and provides opportunities for graduates to work for them upon graduation or after many years of work experience such was my situation. I only work as needed and find it to be a great atmosphere.
Pros
friendly staff and administrative support
Cons
adjunct professors do not get benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I stayed for the people
Resident Advisor (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJAugust 31, 2017
While the benefits are not what they should be compared to other universities, the people you end up working with (you direct staff) are the people you stay for. Wonderful people work here and I wouldn't change my experience for anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Students who are hungry to learn
Sociology Instructor (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJJuly 29, 2017
School is under contract problems. Chair was excellent and so was their staff. Environment was conducive to learning. Plenty of support from other members of the staff.
Pros
Environment
Cons
Administrators didn't seemed concerned about their adjuncts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PLace
Associate Professor (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJJuly 28, 2017
Enjoyable to work at this beautiful campus. Great supporting staff, students and overall atmosphere. Freedom to create own plans and syllabi and impliment what you belive is important to teach.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Managers
Staff (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJJuly 27, 2017
Rider University suffers from too many chiefs not enough Indians. It is common in many departments to find Senior Directors, Assistant Directors, Managers, Asst. manager that manage very few employees. As Rider suffers financial issues they have cut many of the base staff, while not touching management roles. Management roles are only frozen after someone voluntarily leaves.
Pros
Free tuition
Cons
Depressing work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviornement
Assistant Coach (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJJuly 15, 2017
supportive athletic department; great campus; friendly administrative and athletic staff. Not a lot of other things to do in the area but a very small community of support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Writing Tutor (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJJune 13, 2017
Being a tutor at Rider was a good challenge on top of other course work. It was a great job to sharpen your writing skills. Management was always flexible with schedules and allowed time for homework if there was nothing else to do.
Pros
flexible work schedule, time for homework
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, good pay
Public Safety Officer (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJJune 11, 2017
Fun place to work, good pay and benefits, overtime available such as campus events and sporting events, room for advancement, great opportunities, good training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study
Study Hall Monitor (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJJune 4, 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my experience working as a Study Hall Monitor for Student Athletes. As the students worked I was able to complete my work also, resultung in a GPA increase.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJMay 31, 2017
Supervisors are thorough.
A good balance of work/life enjoyment.
A changing atmosphere.
Diverse climate.
Looks to hear everyone's voice.
Small campus.
Pros
Many Free Lunches
Cons
University is going through changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Social Monitor (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJApril 10, 2017
It was a great experience for my first on campus job. I was able to work with friends and also being able to be a part of big theme events. It is something that I will always remember.
Pros
Co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rider
Postal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJApril 2, 2017
Loved the job, I was a duplicating tech. worked in the mail room as well as a switchboard operator. Loved it was a floater with these three positions. Met so many people on the move with their lives such a great place to work. The day flew by doing so many different positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Librarian Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJMarch 22, 2017
It depends on who your are work for, and what assignment they give.
For me, my work is to fix broken links.
Everyone is very nice.
It is good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job; low pay
Financial Aid Student Worker (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJMarch 21, 2017
Great job with very flexible schedule. It is a good job on campus for students without a car. However the pay is minimum wage so do not expect a large paycheck.
Pros
flexibility, breaks
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great internship
Athletic Department Intern (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJDecember 13, 2016
Spent my time promoting sporting events goin on throughout campus through various social media outlets including Twitter, Facebook, Snapchat and Instagram. My maanger Donte was very nice and helpful throughout the internship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun environment
Supplemental Instructor (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJMay 15, 2016
Helped me further organize myself and also understand the material I was going over in a number of ways. I also learned how to work in an office setting with all the different forms of paperwork that I needed to do on paper and online. Great work place environment in the Student Success Center that helped with my own development as a worker there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College work experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJMay 3, 2016
I worked in the college as a research assistant, learning the computer system, database, helping students with questions and understanding the way the systems worked at Rider
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Finance Tutor (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJApril 15, 2016
Working closely with potential and incoming students. Managing all aspects of two different offices, overseeing audition days, parent days, coordinating campus visits, tours, mass mailings, and other general office duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Library Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, NJApril 2, 2016
This job is great for students at the university looking to just make a little money to help with everyday expenses, such as food and gas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to obtain an education from
French and ESL teacher (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, New JerseyApril 1, 2016
It is a good place to work and study at. I receive plenty of training as well as support and resources from my instructors throughout my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rider University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4

Rider University Reviews by Location