Ridgeview Industries Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Ridgeview Industries
Secondary Operator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 7, 2016
The people at ridgeview are awesome. They are laid back and crack up with everyone. I learned how to run machines at production rates. The most enjoyable part of my job is coming in to my co-workers. Management is very on schedule and works very well with you.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
No benefits for part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more management training
Secondary Operator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 1, 2016
Co-worker are okay but management needs improvement. Limited Communication and quick to judgment without investigation. Need to understand what employees go through.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Machine Operator/Welder (Former Employee) –  Walker, MIDecember 10, 2015
Many other workers seemed to enjoy the work at Ridegeview for the simplicity, however I am an active worker. I prefer to be on my feet moving around more. Many of the presses were sit down repetitive tasks that became boring, no matter what the tasks were. The supervision is mediocre, often times I was just assigned a press to work but was not informed on how to run them.
Pros
There was a basketball court accessible on lunch
Cons
poor supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Walker, MIOctober 22, 2015
Great people, great supervisor, enjoy the fast work place and the benefits, did not like the short breaks. And the pay wasn not that great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was a very productive work place, always staying busy, when machines break down, there is always other areas one can work in.
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 29, 2013
Ridgeview was through a staffing agency, which i enjoyed working. The work was challenging and a fun work place, learning new skills, as one perfect one area to another, sadly to say the assignment ended way to soon.
Pros
Lunch was for thirty minutes, three fifteen minute breaks.
Cons
Good work hours, Monday thru Friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work. Very small group. We have less than 20 people on our third shift crew.
secondary weld operator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 29, 2014
Work in a slow but consistent speed. Straight eight hour shift with lunch paid on the clock. Able to take a break when you need to. 2
a.m. is halftime. Need a good days rest to work third shift. The hardest part is when you didnt make time to clean and stock your station before the first shift arrives. Stock and clean is expected of
everyone on all jobs before your shift ends.
All three supervisors are sociable, funny at times, see the good in
everyone and they thank you frequently for a job well done or on time
for shipment.
Pros
work straight 8 hour shift. Take turns bringing lunch, snacks, You can work out in the weightroom or play pingpong
Cons
20 minute lunchbreak, healthcare is fair but does not cover much
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stamping plant with great values.
Asst. to VP (Former Employee) –  Walker, MIFebruary 26, 2012
Outstanding benefits and periodic workshops to help employee mental, physical, and educational growth.
Pros
on site workout facility
Cons
noise
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had, all around.
All brake boosters, operate and/ or lead (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 26, 2012
trained well, computers, library,gym, and great people in every department.
Pros
wages and beneifits.
Cons
7 days.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
inspector (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIDecember 19, 2013
It was a great place to work. Had allot of fun and it kept me on my feet.
Pros
friendly employees
Cons
no air conditioning and cold in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
MIG/TIG Welder (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 8, 2013
Good Job
Loved opperating the robotic welding machine
Loved MIG and TIG welding most of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Want to know more about Ridgeview Industries?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ridgeview Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6

Ridgeview Industries Reviews by Location