Ridgeview Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production easy with gym in building
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MISeptember 4, 2017
It was a fast pace jobs that always had things to keep be able to stay busy.when our machines were down for any reason we always had a list of what other machines we could run for back up.In the event that all of the backup machines were being run and we were down there were brooms and dust pans to clean the work stations.I learned how to run wielding machines.
Pros
always busy
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Secondary operator/Custodian (Current Employee) –  huntsville alabamaJuly 31, 2017
This is a good company to work for if you are willing to work in the plant industry in extremely hot and cold temperatures. it is a christian base company and it is very family orientated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work production
Secondary operator (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI 49534January 30, 2017
The company has too many miss shipments and does not treat employees the same. They do not always fix safety issues, they will sweep them under the rug. Safety and quality do not come first it is all about rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more management training
Secondary Operator (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 1, 2016
Co-worker are okay but management needs improvement. Limited Communication and quick to judgment without investigation. Need to understand what employees go through.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Ridgeview Industries
Secondary Operator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALAugust 7, 2016
The people at ridgeview are awesome. They are laid back and crack up with everyone. I learned how to run machines at production rates. The most enjoyable part of my job is coming in to my co-workers. Management is very on schedule and works very well with you.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
No benefits for part time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridgeview Industries is a great company that offers good benefits, and a fun work environment.
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Walker, MIJune 4, 2016
A typical day at work involves punching in the clock, looking at the work board, and seeing where im placed to work for the day.Job duties are really simple but to be an effective worker a person must exhibit a certain speed of work quality.I personally can't make a career out of it.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
The lack of pay raise
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Machine Operator/Welder (Former Employee) –  Walker, MIDecember 10, 2015
Many other workers seemed to enjoy the work at Ridegeview for the simplicity, however I am an active worker. I prefer to be on my feet moving around more. Many of the presses were sit down repetitive tasks that became boring, no matter what the tasks were. The supervision is mediocre, often times I was just assigned a press to work but was not informed on how to run them.
Pros
There was a basketball court accessible on lunch
Cons
poor supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Walker, MIOctober 22, 2015
Great people, great supervisor, enjoy the fast work place and the benefits, did not like the short breaks. And the pay wasn not that great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work. Very small group. We have less than 20 people on our third shift crew.
secondary weld operator (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 29, 2014
Work in a slow but consistent speed. Straight eight hour shift with lunch paid on the clock. Able to take a break when you need to. 2
a.m. is halftime. Need a good days rest to work third shift. The hardest part is when you didnt make time to clean and stock your station before the first shift arrives. Stock and clean is expected of
everyone on all jobs before your shift ends.
All three supervisors are sociable, funny at times, see the good in
everyone and they thank you frequently for a job well done or on time
for shipment.
Pros
work straight 8 hour shift. Take turns bringing lunch, snacks, You can work out in the weightroom or play pingpong
Cons
20 minute lunchbreak, healthcare is fair but does not cover much
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly atmosphere
inspector (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIDecember 19, 2013
It was a great place to work. Had allot of fun and it kept me on my feet.
Pros
friendly employees
Cons
no air conditioning and cold in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
MIG/TIG Welder (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 8, 2013
Good Job
Loved opperating the robotic welding machine
Loved MIG and TIG welding most of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was a very productive work place, always staying busy, when machines break down, there is always other areas one can work in.
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 29, 2013
Ridgeview was through a staffing agency, which i enjoyed working. The work was challenging and a fun work place, learning new skills, as one perfect one area to another, sadly to say the assignment ended way to soon.
Pros
Lunch was for thirty minutes, three fifteen minute breaks.
Cons
Good work hours, Monday thru Friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had, all around.
All brake boosters, operate and/ or lead (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 26, 2012
trained well, computers, library,gym, and great people in every department.
Pros
wages and beneifits.
Cons
7 days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stamping plant with great values.
Asst. to VP (Former Employee) –  Walker, MIFebruary 26, 2012
Outstanding benefits and periodic workshops to help employee mental, physical, and educational growth.
Pros
on site workout facility
Cons
noise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ridgeview Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.4

Ridgeview Industries Reviews by Location