Right At Home Employee Reviews

Found 672 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment staff very helpful and accommodating
CNA,RNA (Current Employee) –  CnaOctober 17, 2016
I enjoy the fact I'm able to work with a wide variety of patients, I'm able to do some Hospice, assist with physical therapy, and the idea of people really being appreciative of the assistance is rewarding
Pros
Great clients, good staff
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no guarantee of work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVOctober 12, 2016
constantly going from client to client, no guarantee of steady hours, job scheduling person hard to deal with, clients complained about her all the time to me. Management was very easy to work with.
Pros
flexible schedule and could turn down clients that were a bad fit
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manegement staff
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTNovember 16, 2016
I enjoyed working with my clients in their homes. The company atmosphere was also nice. The only downfall of the company is the need for more clientele. However, they are eager to give you more cases as they grow.
Pros
Caring for patients
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, very Nice friendly workers,
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLDecember 15, 2016
They are a very Good company to work for very reliable workers, treat all there employees very nice and keep you filled up with hours as many as you need and very flexible when it comes to you needing time off.
Pros
You earn PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 6, 2016
This is a great place to work. There is job flexibility, you can get hours if you want them. Good clients, stellar places to work. I enjoy my work. Carren and Stacie are great here in Tulsa, OK!
Pros
Flexibility, overtime is paid if you work!
Cons
None at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Managed
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLSeptember 18, 2016
Basically make your own schedule and what needs done that day is up to patient. No clocking in just having the patient sign your paper you were there those hours. No reimbursement for gas.NO advancement ot pay raise.
Pros
own schedule
Cons
no pay increase or advancement, no gas reimbursement
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDAugust 2, 2016
I provided home healthcare to a variety of clients from being self sufficient to hospice clients. A typical day at work consisted of helping clients with ADL's also driving and helping them with meals. I learned about home healthcare and how it differs from a facility. I did not have any coworkers.
Pros
Flexibility in scheduling
Cons
No advancement oppourtunities
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and made sure you enjoyed your clients.
Licensed Nursing Assistant LNA (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NHSeptember 16, 2016
The company could have paid more considering the 24 hours shifts due to the insurance company paid $250 per 24 hours but we the worker with that client only got $120.
Pros
Free lunch at Christmas, and a gift card at thanksgiving
Cons
No insurnace coverage!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good client match to caregivers
caretaker (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 3, 2017
non stressful
fun enviorement
good communication
management was good
the most enjoyable parts of the job was getting to know new people the coworkers at right at home were very compassionate and caring with the clients
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDNovember 14, 2016
Not enough hours to make a living. Spent more money driving from client to client than I would if I worked at a fast food restaurant. Badgered on days off to work. Turned into a nightmare for me. Turnover is immense.
Pros
My clients
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
CNA/HHA (Former Employee) –  Covington, GAOctober 3, 2016
Overall i would say that this company was a great start to my employment here in Georgia. Working here was fun for the most part but i would much rather work somewhere where you are appreciated more.
Pros
Great clients and clean homes
Cons
NO hours, NO benefits, Horrible pay, Too much work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Praising Review is for only this branch, NORTH PHOENIX, AZ.
Current employee (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 28, 2016
I've been a caregiver for almost 10 years and have worked for many agencies in this county( Maricopa ), and find this particular agency the best by all means.
I recommend all caregivers and CNA to join the team, you won't regret.
Pros
Better pay to employee, Nurses(owner) available to consult, a hard working coordinator & more.
Cons
None so far.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 29, 2016
I worked for this company for short period of time. I hated the environment and the owner was very rude and disrespectful. He also was flirting with employees. Very dishonest company to work for. I worked two years for the company and was sexually harassed and reported to the owner and nothing was done.
Pros
Getting paid on time
Cons
Going through complete trauma
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours and mostly easy job
Caregiver/Companion (Former Employee) –  Harmony, PANovember 17, 2016
an overall good place to work. it is easy to get time off or switch shifts with someone, but management is sloppy and you are basically learning as you go. also, after working there a year, you only receive a 25 cent raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part time work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNNovember 22, 2016
This is a job for someone looking to work with people. Sometimes demanding if they cant find anyone to fill shifts. No vacation pay. Overall a good part time job. Definitely will not get rich working for them
Pros
flexible
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
In Home Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Fresno caJanuary 3, 2017
Enjoyed the flexibility they had to accommodate my schedule enjoyed working for this company! They offered me clients that were perfect for me and even after becoming pregnant were still able to work with my needs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided In-home care to senior citizens
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Ceredo, WVDecember 7, 2016
Assisting seniors in their homes with basic needs, activities of daily living, grocery shopping, doctor's appointments, and other appointments necessary to the client. It was a rewarding experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serving others in a professional manner.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  29379 Rancho California Rd. #104November 10, 2016
I worked for them for 9 months and it has been about 2 years ago that I worked for them. They are a good company and care for their caregivers.
Pros
It's rewarding and satisfies the soul.
Cons
It's physically and mentally taxing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Concierge and companion (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAJuly 12, 2016
I make sure to get to work at least 30 minute before start time . I have a cheek do list to the daily tasks and make sure that everything is done Provided excellent customer service answering phone calls greeting visitors and operational cleaning of the office buildering good atmosphere on work place resolved customers issues.
I get along with my co- workers helping each other. and I love the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSDecember 28, 2016
I really enjoyed working with Right At Home. It was a great learning experience and a wonderful way for me to help patients who could not help themselves.
Pros
hours were good
Cons
need to have more patients to work with in the area
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Right At Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 687 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5