Find companies:
Right At Home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
276 reviews

Right At Home Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met a lot of great people while working with Right At Home
caregiver (Former Employee), Lafayette, COMay 23, 2014
I would do rounds in a senior living community, again I enjoy working with others and making a difference
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasing work with clients.
Nursing Assistant and Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Bonita Springs, FLMay 16, 2014
The usual day at work, I would drive to a clients home and help them with daily activities, light house cleaning, and making sure they are doing well. Management is really nice and thoughtful as well as the coworkers. The most enjoyable part of the job is making sure the client's day is easier and more enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a respectible place to work
CNA (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 11, 2014
The typical day is taking care of the patients. I have learned a lot through the inservices. The management is able to find assignments and are pleasant to work for. 'The co-workers are very professional and pleasant. The hardest part of the job is losing a patient. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to assist and make a difference in – more... the lives of the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Certified Nursing Assistant (FULL-TIME) (Former Employee), Bel Air, MDMay 11, 2014
Enjoyed the staff , very fun team! only thing was little pay but I was thankful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Caregiver/CNA (Current Employee), Grand Blanc, MIMay 11, 2014
I love working for a place where I can help and serve people. The company provides quality care to the elderly and by doing the best for patients well being and care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLMay 10, 2014
Pros: enjoyable work
Cons: n/a
nice job, like taking care of clients, not enough work, client wanted another care giver
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep applying elsewhere
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee), Portland, ORMay 4, 2014
Pros: the clients
Cons: no training, very low pay, not enough structure to point out what we can and cannot help the client with
I was excited to get a job so quickly, but if a company is in desperate need for employee's, that's a red flag. I received NO TRAINING on how to best work with my clients who needed certain care. I had no idea how to care for a bed bound MS client that needed a diaper change. Thankfully family was there to help show me, but I hate being thrown into – more... new situations and having no clue what I need to do.
I love the clients I work with, and the co-workers (with my minimal interaction) are great. I will be finding a new job soon unfortunately because I can no longer afford to pay for gas. I get reimbursement for my mileage between the clients' homes, but when I work a 3 hour shift in the morning, go home for 6 hours, then return to the clients house for 3 more hours and then go back home, that's about 4 gallons every Sunday. It's very sad that I struggle to afford to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough workplace
Personal Care Attendant (Former Employee), Westborough, MAApril 30, 2014
Pros: great patients and coordinator
Cons: no benefits and not full-time
I learned that human services was my ideal challenging position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHApril 27, 2014
Pros: great co- workers
Cons: no cons
great co- works, no part of the job was to hard for me. everyday was a good day. i felt like everyone was a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS IS THE BEST COMPANY
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Clarksdale, MSApril 25, 2014
Pros: the patients and families are the best
Cons: no weekends or nights
WHEN I WAS INTRODUCED TO THIS COMPANY I LITERALLY FELL IN LOVE THE ATMOSPHERE WAS AMAZING THE PEOPLE ARE THE GREATEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Patient
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Knoxville TNApril 23, 2014
Pros: always going
Cons: no insurance
Working here was fun. The staffing coordinator always tried to match you with someone needing appropriate care. Taking patients to Doctor appointments and grocery shopping were always exciting. Some patients wanted to go for rides and just see the scenery which was nice to get them out of a sedentary position. The downfall was having to use your own – more... vehicle and pay for your own gas. They did not pay for mileage unless it over so many to and from. Then it was just a gas gift card. No one was considered full time so there were not insurance benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stand Still
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 22, 2014
Cons: most
You do not utilize your skill set and the pay is low and never increases. The work load is not in your skill set, very basic and non job related.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Bonita Beach, FLApril 22, 2014
Working with elderly as Home Health Aide, independently in the homes elderly clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Pay Enough
Caregiver (Former Employee), Kenosha, WIApril 18, 2014
Pros: client interaction
Cons: not enough pay
Hours are not guaranteed, management was all over the place, pay is very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is god to work for,but has a lot of gaps between clients and are very low on hours
CNA (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 17, 2014
I have learned that being CNA for a company when visiting home to also have a part time job for when the business get slow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Former Employee (Former Employee), Wheeling, WVApril 17, 2014
A place where your checks bounce and you are not guaranteed your pay on the correct pay day is no place to work. The owner would not even pay the bounced check fee!! I would NOT recommend working here. The office staff was terrible too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right At Home is a place where you acutally feel right at home.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MOApril 14, 2014
Pros: the meetings that i attend they would always serve good food.
Cons: i didn't have an opportunity to get the benefits, i relocated.
My review of Right At Home the people are friendly, caring and they work with you in any situation.. I love working at Right At Home. I even got to met the owners they are a caring staff. A typical day would be when you had to work and didn't have a ride. They would send someone out to pick you up. That was typical also some of the cilen't had pets. – more... The hardest part of the job not going. The most enjoyable part of the job the staff really understood your situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
up starting company assisting the elderly low pay no benifits nice people
Caregiver (Former Employee), Londonderry, NHApril 11, 2014
assisted couple with elderly care , cooked , cleaned , bathed , entertained , emergency care and communicated with family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Gig Harbor, WAApril 9, 2014
Pros: clients
Cons: not enough hours
Not enough hours, no direct deposit and if paychecks aren't picked up on Friday before closing, owners won't mail out until Monday or Tuesday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but happy workplace
Home Health Attendant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 8, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: alot of driving
I enjoy working with different clients at varying assistance levels. It keeps my skill set sharp. It is never a dull moment.