Right At Home Employee Reviews

Found 709 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for consistancy and support
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Folsom, CAOctober 30, 2016
A very good personality. Works well with me.
She kept and set you up with with homes similar to you.
She would be very comforting on tough cases and very supportive.
Hard to get time off if you were needing time at the last min. or sick.
Pros
free, gift certificates
Cons
hard to get breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
In Home Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Fresno caJanuary 3, 2017
Enjoyed the flexibility they had to accommodate my schedule enjoyed working for this company! They offered me clients that were perfect for me and even after becoming pregnant were still able to work with my needs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and
Certified Nursing Assistant/Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 28, 2016
This company is very unorganized and doesn't staff clients well as well as always expecting caregivers to provide more care with less training and often limited supplies and knowledge. The company always has openings due to staffing issues making it hard to keep employees and clients both. Pay rate is low for what is expected from the employees and raises aren't given neither is there room for advancement. Employees work alone on cases with little to no previous knowledge beforehand. Not paid mileage or benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residents are really nice
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJanuary 26, 2017
No comment but the clients are really nice, families are really involved with the care of their relatives. Weekly pay. No holiday pay. Homes close to where you live. No on going training
Pros
Friendly Clients
Cons
Weekly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great manegement staff
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Wallingford, CTNovember 16, 2016
I enjoyed working with my clients in their homes. The company atmosphere was also nice. The only downfall of the company is the need for more clientele. However, they are eager to give you more cases as they grow.
Pros
Caring for patients
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Clarksdale, MSDecember 28, 2016
I really enjoyed working with Right At Home. It was a great learning experience and a wonderful way for me to help patients who could not help themselves.
Pros
hours were good
Cons
need to have more patients to work with in the area
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
PRN Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 6, 2017
Awesome company to start a new health care career, perfect for nursing students that need help with the hands on skills. I love the people I meet on a day to day basis it really helps me get back to the root of care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't work there too long
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PAJanuary 15, 2017
I worked doing live-in cases. Wasn't my cup of tea. I'm appreciative of the experience, and when opportunity presented itself, I moved on.
I don't even know if the company still exists.
Cons
traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for the company was a good experience for me the people were awesome
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXDecember 31, 2016
The only thing I didn't like about them was we had lack of communication but other then that the experience was worth it cause I got the chance to meet new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment staff very helpful and accommodating
CNA,RNA (Current Employee) –  CnaOctober 17, 2016
I enjoy the fact I'm able to work with a wide variety of patients, I'm able to do some Hospice, assist with physical therapy, and the idea of people really being appreciative of the assistance is rewarding
Pros
Great clients, good staff
Cons
Not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided In-home care to senior citizens
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee) –  Ceredo, WVDecember 7, 2016
Assisting seniors in their homes with basic needs, activities of daily living, grocery shopping, doctor's appointments, and other appointments necessary to the client. It was a rewarding experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload Coodination
PERSONAL CARE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 6, 2017
Don't count on having a set schedule with this company. Literally a text message goes out to everyone on the payroll and whoever responds first gets the hours.

Extremely unorganized!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  MichiganJanuary 11, 2017
Loved my clients, flexible scheduling.
Performance for clients were ok.
Required majority of companionship
I really enjoyed their company.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Couldnt adapt to new payment system
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part time work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MNNovember 22, 2016
This is a job for someone looking to work with people. Sometimes demanding if they cant find anyone to fill shifts. No vacation pay. Overall a good part time job. Definitely will not get rich working for them
Pros
flexible
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to say
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDNovember 14, 2016
Not enough hours to make a living. Spent more money driving from client to client than I would if I worked at a fast food restaurant. Badgered on days off to work. Turned into a nightmare for me. Turnover is immense.
Pros
My clients
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible hours and mostly easy job
Caregiver/Companion (Former Employee) –  Harmony, PANovember 17, 2016
an overall good place to work. it is easy to get time off or switch shifts with someone, but management is sloppy and you are basically learning as you go. also, after working there a year, you only receive a 25 cent raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Caregiver, Home attended (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXMarch 22, 2017
I love this company, great company to work for. I have been with them over a year, and I am still with the company, and I love it and I am glad that I work for them. Great bosses, and I love my clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no guarantee of work
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVOctober 12, 2016
constantly going from client to client, no guarantee of steady hours, job scheduling person hard to deal with, clients complained about her all the time to me. Management was very easy to work with.
Pros
flexible schedule and could turn down clients that were a bad fit
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job offered lots of flexibility
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 16, 2016
I was fortunate to have a lot of flexibility in this position. The management worked with me a lot since this was my part time job. The staff offered training, individualized for me, since I was providing care to an early on-set Alzheimer's patient. This was a new experience for me.
I enjoyed each and every client the office staff matched with me.
Pros
Worked when I wanted
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Business Office Manager and Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHDecember 27, 2016
okay but the management would call after work hours and that was not what I signed up for. Other than that it was okay to work here. I don't know why they had a nurse for non-medical company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Right At Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 726 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5