Find companies:
Right At Home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
354 reviews

Right At Home Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 16, 2014
Pros: customer services
Cons: driving to clients homes
a typical day at work, I have to get a map quest for my all of my clients, before I leave the house.
I did not work with co-workers.
The hardest part of the job is driving to each clients homes.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting clients and there families and listening and learning from my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Assist patient (Current Employee), washington,dcAugust 14, 2014
I love the job just wish it wasn't on call. You have a different client each time you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, flexible and caring staff.
Medical Assistant/Person Care Assistant (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 12, 2014
Pros: the fulfillment you get from helping others.
Cons: sometimes it's hard to not become emotionally attached to your clients'.
The staff is professional and caring, I learned how to help with a lot of different disabilities. My manager is easy to talk to and is fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
DSP (Former Employee), Corona, CAAugust 12, 2014
Pros: clients
Cons: breaks, management, co wokers
Was creating activities for the consumers that I assisted. and interacting with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll/Billing
Manager, Accounting (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 11, 2014
Clean up Telephony calls and confirm on a daily basis
Weekly payroll for 100+ employees in two states
Weekly billing for 100+ clients, private pay, LTC insurance, VA and Indiana Medicaid
Many other duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To work!
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee), Kalamazoo MiAugust 9, 2014
Pros: very flexible, wonderful staff, helpful
Cons: not set amount of hours, low pay
Easy Work, light housework helping clients with everyday activity. Love Meeting new people. Co-Workers are very nice & helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Home Health Aide/CNA (Former Employee), Oak Park, ILAugust 6, 2014
This is an awesome company to work for. Here they treat you like family, they work with your schedule and they also find clients that fit your personality as well as you theirs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Data Entry (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 5, 2014
best job ever I would recommend this job to anyone with great customer service skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the elderly its a wonderful experience.
Patient Care Asst (Former Employee), Manassas, VAAugust 4, 2014
I Travel to there home or Nursing Facility help them with everyday living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never work there
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Appleton, WIAugust 1, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: everything else
Cut hours claiming there were not hours to give but others received their full hours. very cliky group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Wethersfield, CTJuly 26, 2014
Pros: helping someone less fortunate
Cons: being away from my family
I enjoy the work I do I've learned a lot from my clients about them as well as myself. The hardest part about this job is being away from my family for days at a time as I often do live ins
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Care Company
PCA/CNA (Former Employee), Tustin, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: specified care for one client at a time.
Cons: complicated means of communication between a client's family and the company.
Light house work, cooking, medication reminders and scheduling appointments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, while also being as flexible as can be.
Home Caregiver (Former Employee), Gladstone, MOJuly 23, 2014
Pros: able to work a schedule that fits your life.
Cons: not enough steady clients
very good company to work for.
very professional and friendly.
team oriented.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Assist patients (Former Employee), jacksonvilleJuly 22, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: not enough work hours
provide companionship and basic care to patients
assist with daily living
I learned to be patient and strong
The management was great and professional
N/A co-workers
being patient
help elder and disable people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Lead Caregiver/Field Supervisor (Former Employee), Royal Oak, MIJuly 21, 2014
This is a good company for short term employment, if you're looking for stability i suggest you look somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caregiver
PCA (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNJuly 15, 2014
I clean and cook and bath the elder. I watch them everyday 7 days a week.I care for their needs and wants to take care of them so they are following the daily basic needs. I have learn about this job is helping and care for lifes. Makes me feel like I am saving a life where they cant even help them self but waiting for their kids or family memeber to help or care for them. This job I am indenpence on this job. The hardest part of this job is not understanding well when they need something and u just couldnt give them their needs but I have always try my best of my knowledge to help them. I love about this job is everything cause I have fun working this job comunicate with the elder and u get to spend time with them too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, continuing education available
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 14, 2014
Pros: one free scrub set per year instead of having to buy them.
Cons: no paid time off, but that is common with this type of job.
Right at Home has been & still is a good place to work. I would recommend it to anyone wanting employment in the home healthcare field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Job and good management
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Canton, OHJuly 8, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: not enough hours
My boss is understanding and flexible. I enjoy the clients and I have learned a great deal about being a Certified Nursing Assistant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and also the environment of the work place kept me busy
Caregiver (Current Employee), Robinson, PAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: reasonable pay grade
Cons: no health care not enough hours & far clients
. a typical day at work was review the care plan as follow , and do whatever the care plan provided for that particular day.

. what I learned was follow the care plan as followed the job will move as smoothly and efficient as possible unless it varies

. Management was very considerate on occasions as far as holiday off , etc.

. I usually worked independent as far as co-workers

. The hardest part of the job was usually giving the client a bath or him receiving his medication

. The most enjoyable part of the job is usually you can work at your own paste
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED WORKING FOR THIS COMPANY,I WOULD RECOMMEND PPL TO WORK FOR THEM!
caregiver (Former Employee), Jenkintown, PAJuly 7, 2014
THY SEND YOU TO LOVABLE CLIENTS,THEY CALL AND CHECK ON YOU WHEN YOU DO LIVE-INS,I JUST WISH I WAS STILL THERE!