Find companies:
Right At Home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
302 reviews

Right At Home Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fairly decent company.
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), Gainesville, GaFebruary 19, 2014
Basically I did light housekeeping.
I cooked. I got the clients to and from the bathroom.
Gave baths.
Gave daily meds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Homehealth Aide (Former Employee), Surfside Beach, SCFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: nice employees
Cons: unorganized, forgetful receptionist
Personal care, errands for clients, cleaning, meal prep, meds
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sure why not
Home Attendant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 19, 2014
it was a normal job like every other one if you like helping people than you would like it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun working and never a dull moment
Caregiver (Former Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: great response time
Cons: matching caregivers with clients
I had a great day at work, one day I had the best time with a client, we went shopping and we talked, we also went to church and I really enjoyed myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Aide
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Foxborough, MAFebruary 12, 2014
• Interviewed patients to obtain health histories to support care plans.
• Recorded vital signs and monitored blood sugar levels as necessary.
• Maintained records of patient care, progress, and problems in order to report and discuss observations with supervisors and case managers.
• Provided patients with assistance in transferring to and from bed, – more... shower and wheelchair.
• Assisted with personal hygiene, preparing meals and other activities of daily living.
• Scheduled appointments for office and outpatient procedures.
• Provided support to patients with medication administration including insulin injections. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning different skills and gaining new experiences
Externship (Former Employee), Jackson, MIFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: i was able to use my new skills while gaining new experiences
Cons: it was not permenant.
This was my externship in which I was able to learn how to run the front office, by scheduling home healthcare sitters, scanning payroll, checking in on clientele. I enjoyed testing and pre-interviewing people for jobs. There was nothing hard about this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management Team, Enjoyed Very Much
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Indpls, INFebruary 2, 2014
Very inviting work environment. Employers as well as customers were some of the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
HR Coordinator (Current Employee), Roswell, GAJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: nice office environment
Cons: area is unfamiliar for me but that will change in time.
This is a company I believe in. I love what we do and what we stand for. It is a great day when I can go to work and feel like I have helped someone in some way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful experience
In Home Caregiver (Current Employee), Fresno, CAJanuary 29, 2014
My workweek is busy, which I really like. I do all the normal CNA stuff and assist the shopping, meal planning and preparation including showers, bed baths, medication reminders, keeping their home clean and sanitized. Assisting with ADL's is an every day thing.

I have learned so much from my clients, everyone has differernt likes and dislikes and – more... specific ways they prefer things to be done. Different people and their needs vary greatly and the way we interact with them can vary greatly depending on their personalities.

Management at the company is great, they listen to the caregivers needs and work with us well. I have referred two of my CNA classmates to Right at Home. They really try to work with the caregivers schedule. They have given me as many hours as they could.

The hardest part of the job is to see a clients health deteriorate over time.
The most enjoyable part of the job is definitely the clients I take care of. I really do care about my clients and enjoy taking care of them. I enjoy talking with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Flexible
Caregiver (Current Employee), Garden Grove, CAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: not enough hours
Right at Home is very flexible, but I am looking for a full time job that pays well and Right at Home does not have enough hours for me to have a full time job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Staff
Live-in Caregiver (Current Employee), Jenkintown, PAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: love to work
Cons: not enough live-in caregiver work
I love working there

I learn about different clients

Management like family

Sometimes a challange

not having enough work in this area

working making money, and meeting different people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company with great co workers.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Westminster, MDJanuary 26, 2014
Right At Home is a great place to start off your nursing career as a CNA/GNA. The management and fellow co workers are very professional and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is being there for the clients who need us. With ups there are also downs, and the biggest downfall in my opinion is little room to excel with the company. They don't – more... offer pay raises or advancements with positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
CHHA (Current Employee), Linwood, NJJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: great cases and meet alot of great people
Cons: downtime with cases
They helped me find work that helped others. I enjoy taking care of others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the client
Ca Certified Nurse Assistant / Caregiver (Former Employee), bakersfieldJanuary 22, 2014
The worst part of work was not getting paid enough for everything i did. The best part was seeing the smiles on the clients faces when i would play with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Marietta, GAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: work on weekends
Cons: short hours
Working with Right at home was an honor. The people are great and friendly. The company has a lot of clients and if you want hours, all you have to do is to call the office and tell them what you want and roughly how many hours you anticipate working. Management is really flexible and they put everything about you into consideration.
.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
medical assistant/pca (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 8, 2014
I loved my experience with this job. I met new people and gained new friendships while working with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Caregiver (Current Employee), East PittsburghJanuary 4, 2014
Go see for yourself, everyone has different expertise to what they feel about a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
CNA (Former Employee), Darien, CTDecember 31, 2013
Great work enviorment. perfect place to start a career. They take their jobs and patients seriously and with much compassion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job and clientell
Caregiver (Current Employee), Oshkosh, WIDecember 30, 2013
Pros: expanding field to work in
Cons: not enough hours
is a great job and great clientell and management is nice just no hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Home care
Certified Nursing Assistant/Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Bel Air, MDDecember 19, 2013
Pros: full time is always availiable
Cons: alot of wear and tear from traveling
Its a great company to work for very rewarding as well. Clients are in residential care instead of nursing facilities and are able to receive the care they need.