Find companies:
Right Management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

Right Management Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Even Consider Working Here!
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Richmond Hill, ONAugust 22, 2014
Pros: it was great to help candidates and varied job tasks.
Cons: management/supervisors who like to bully staff.
"No good deed goes unpunished." It doesn't matter how diligently you work or how much the candidates like you or the fact that your office has the highest client satisfaction rate, they will happily fire you
and this is after being bullied by your manager because whatever goes wrong management will find a way to blame the administrators.

Steer well – more... clear of this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding workplace
Director of top management consultancy (Former Employee), ParisJune 8, 2013
Pros: autonomy, communication and international interlocutors
Cons: confusing management and reporting line
Dayly meeting with US on figures and goals. Management of a team consisting of 7 senior consultants.
Short term mission to launch a new department dedicated to executives having loose their job. Goal was to select the talented consultants with complementary qualities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Experience
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAMay 31, 2013
Very busy, fast pace environment. Was fortunate to learn how to deal with many types of clients at many levels. Management was involved at most times and co-workers were interesting and easy going team players. Hardest part as an Administrator with the company was seeing the unfortunate individuals / clients struggle with their job loss. The most enjoyable – more... part was being able to assist them with their daily needs in searching for new employment while also providing a positive environment for those individuals to surround themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly changing work environment
Manager, Financial Planning and Analysis (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 29, 2013
foward looking, trustworthy, dynamic, inclusive, fesh thinking, engaging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company - enjoyed responsibilities.
Office Administrator/Client Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 14, 2013
Pros: environment
Cons: office shut down.
Would have stayed employed by company if not for massive changes due to economy. Enjoyed clients and outplacement candidates. Very good at preparing professional resumes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate Consultant
Associate Consultant, Talent Management (Current Employee), Southfield, MIMay 8, 2013
Great place to work and gain experience from a team of very talented management consultants!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Culture, HR supports a culture of fear and reprisal
Anonymous (Former Employee), United StatesJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: the individual people
Cons: gestapo-like hr and culture
Terrible company, however as a result individuals are galvanized against extremely poor executive management. Great relationships are created on the delivery side of the business. HR runs the company like the Gestapo, treating employees like criminals. The VP of HR should be terminated. There is no opportunity for advancement, Executive Management hasn't – more... a clue, and when their ill-conceived strategies fail, those who have worked extremely hard to fix the gaps in strategy and execute as best they can are fired. Same leadership at Manpower and Right for many years, with no track record of successes, when are shareholders going to wake up? – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides a necessary service
Consultant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PaOctober 22, 2012
Pros: as an consultant you still manage your own time.
Cons: salary
Right Management provides a service invaluable to employers and employee in transition alike.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting
Outplacement Consultant (Current Employee), Glastonbury, CTAugust 27, 2012
A great place to work. My affiliation is primarily adjunct consulting work including facilitating workshops and providing notification services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.... they offer great services
SALES PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee), Berwyn, PAMay 22, 2012
Pros: work from home
Cons: travel a lot for client meetings
I enjoy my position with Right Management.The people I work with are very supportive in a nice team oriented environment. I never had 2 days that were the same because each part of my job is so different from each other. The toughest part of the job was waiting for others to respond and they were very responsive.
I learned so much about Outplacement – more... services and Talent Management within organizations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
W2 Consultant (Former Employee), Seattle, WAApril 18, 2012
The training was fantastic, the staff fresh and knowledgeable I would welcome another consulting opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Run Business
Professional Services Associate (Former Employee), Addison, TXMarch 7, 2012
Pros: family oriented, great co-workers, and helping people in need.
Cons: heirarchy(red tape), lack of innovation, insurance way to expensive for dependents, no direct deposit.
Right Management is a great place to learn how to write a resume, work with Executives and network with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance and great employees
Product Management Intern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 1, 2011
Pros: great employees and work environment
I thoroughly enjoyed working at Right Management. They push you to grow in your job position, but are also concerned with stress and helping you maintain a healthy personal life outside of the office.
Unfortunately, I was working during the recession, so there wasn't much opportunity for advancement in the company at that time. They do however, do an – more... excellent job of training you for other tasks and positions when necessary and possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in with opportunities to enhance career
CLIENT SERVICES MANAGER (Former Employee), London, ENGJuly 18, 2013
Pros: free drinks and sometimes lunches
Cons: demanding at times
A typical day would involve liaising with clients about their outplacement program, sorting out any problems they might have .

Organizing diary appointments for Consultants and scheduling training workshops.

The most difficult part is when workshops get cancelled and candidates on the workshops need to be rearranged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious and familiar workplace
Clerk Daily (Former Employee), Madrid, MDJuly 13, 2013
Pros: freedom
A typical day at work for me was funny and quite easy. I use to talk in English by the phone, and that is something I personally like.
I have learned a lot about how I can express myself in front of a public, or in other language on the phone.
The management of the office duties in general was real good, and I had good relation with my co-workers.
May – more... be, the hardest part of the job was to keep in mind clients or other companies we had relation with, and make priorities when something has to be done quickly.
The most enjoyable part of the job for me was when I had to translate some texts, or I had to help someone in other language. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAD BAD place to work
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 19, 2012
Cons: you're working 3 jobs
The worse place to work. Backstabbing, extremely bad management. Not worth the paycheque! People getting fired all the time. No manager support. Micro-managing. Poor leadership team. General Manager is a jerk and will not and sits on his high horse, while others do all his work. Known as a lightweight in the U.S offices. Stay away from this company, – more... it's going under. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate about the service the company provided
Response Coordinator (Current Employee), FarehamAugust 21, 2012
I learned that an employee assistance programme can make a huge difference to people with problems inside and out of work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável de trabalhar
Job Opportunities Coordinator (Current Employee), São Paulo, SPSeptember 2, 2013
Empresa dinâmica e com bom clima organizacional. Gerência eficiente e funcionários habilitados.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa super dinãmica e focada para o negócio
Auxiliar Administrativa (Former Employee), Rio de Janeiro, RJAugust 21, 2013
Pros: benefícios atraentes
Atendimento telefônico, responder email, cotação de produtos e serviços para eventos, orçamentos.

Aprendi a trabalhar com grandes equipes, a solucionar problemas e apresentar alternativas de solução. Preparar relatórios das avaliações.

Direção e voltada para qualidade do trabalho.

Equipe voltada para qualidade do serviço prestado

Parte mais fácil – more... era lidar com os clientes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
CHARGÉE DE RELATIONS ENTREPRISES (JRC) (Former Employee), DéfenseNovember 14, 2012
Pros: culture d'entreprise
Cons: remuneration
Les horaires de travail flexible
Management "laisser faire"
Métier formateur
Bon climat de travail

About Right Management

In today’s world of work, companies are increasingly facing more pressure to consistently deliver results and business impact. – Read more