Rineco Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick overview
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Haskell, ARJune 25, 2017
Rineco seemed to be a stable company that is growing in size.
Pretty standard hours with a bit of overtime each week, but the management IS HORRIBLE!
There are numerous departments at the facility and they each have to work together to make things run smoothly. However, this is NOT the case at all. The majority of the management seemed to have no confidence whatsoever in the plant manager. Which seemed to lead to a lot of different opinions and people doing things there own way, even if this was not beneficial for all departments. The raises were non-existent, rumors were rampant and it seemed like HR had no idea how to keep your personal information PRIVATE.
Pros
Good amount of PTO
Cons
Rumors, management, Hr, No raises, No goals to work towards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Genral Laborer (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARAugust 19, 2016
twelve hour shifts. I worked day shift. Rineco is a chemical disposal plant. There are two sides known as solid side and liquid side. I mainly worked on solid side but was willing to work where they needed me. I think the hardest part of the job was the amount of heavy lifting but i know i would adjust to it. From the time you clocked to the time you clocked out, you had to always be busy.
Pros
3 breaks through out the day
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was great place to work
production operator (Former Employee) –  benton, ar.January 22, 2015
i really enjoyed working for rineco, the money was good, and the bosses treated me well
Pros
good work placve
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Receiving and Shipping (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARJanuary 7, 2015
This place is horrible you work with inmates and supervision treats you like one.
Pros
there isnt any
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Haskell, ARJanuary 9, 2014
Ok place to work. Work is easy, but have to work around chemicals all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Worker
Fork Lift/Bobcat driver (Former Employee) –  Haskell, ARJuly 15, 2013
Its easy work I learn how to use a knuckle boom the manager didn't like to give out raises , but I got along with all my co worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed busy throughout the day very productive
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARApril 4, 2013
Starting the day at work I usually be in charge of driving the forklift, and throughout the day i would be placed where I was needed the most. While there I learned to drive a Bobcat, forklift and grabber lift. The management provided us with enough work so that we could reach the amount of wait needed for the day. My co-workers and I did a very good job making sure that we met and produced the work load for that day. The hardest part of the job was cleaning and throwing drums. The most enjoyable part of the job was dumping drums with the grabber lift.
Pros
free lunches when we met our low or no accidents with safety
Cons
the chemicals that we work with were very hazardest
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARJanuary 2, 2013
It was a good company to work for..Great pay and hometime..Just the management wasnt very good at all and i had some complications with them also..
Pros
pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rineco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.6
Culture
2.7

Rineco Reviews by Location