Ring Container Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My overall experience with Ring Container was positive.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJune 6, 2017
I gained a lot of knowledge with Ring Container, but there was no room for significant growth. Pay rate and raises were very low almost insulting given my credentials.
Pros
Gained more experience.
Cons
No room for growth / advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to grow
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CAFebruary 15, 2017
This place allows you to be yourself, and grow to any position as long as you are willing to put in the extra work. I went through the whole plant in under a year and I love it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Kankakee, ILOctober 6, 2015
My main problem with Ring is the hours they consider second shift, 1pm-9:30. I only get to see my family on Sundays. I really do not have anything else to say about this company.
Pros
You get a check
Cons
Off hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJune 23, 2015
When I started it was a great place to work but after they changed management they started treating the employees very badly and didn't care about the employees at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for with a great team.
Process Improvement Manager (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILOctober 26, 2014
Ring Container shows a great team of people to work with that value your thoughts and opinions. They give support to each individual and value them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work, great coworkers.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMarch 18, 2014
Checking settings on machines, making necessary adjustments, quality control of product, proper packaging, Overseeing line production and co-workers. Mold and tooling changes as needed, minor mechanical adjustments as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure Industry
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAFebruary 5, 2014
Responsible for loading and unloading of trucks. Scheduled all inbound and outgoing loads. Prepared all necessary paperwork. Also assisted in shuttling of materials for manufacturing facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and enjoyable place to work.
Second Shift Supervisor and Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNNovember 6, 2012
Had many responsibilities at the plant. Was promoted several times, each with a nice raise in pay.
Pros
enjoyable place to work with great benefits and people.
Cons
plant closed and i had to find other employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacks focus, direction, conviction, No reward for good performance.
Facility Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PAAugust 11, 2012
Overall the company has a good business model and nitch market. With plants across North America and one in Europe. However, advancement and reward for good performance is given to those who are considered young talent, or who has become part of the click.
Pros
personal and professional latitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ring Container. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4