Find companies:
Rio Grande Regional Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Rio Grande Regional Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Office Specialsit-Externship
Medical office Specialist (Former Employee), Corpus Christi TxNovember 12, 2014
assisted receptionist on a daily basis by answering phones and other duties as requested. Loved my job as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management; Awesome co-workers
RN Catheterization Lab Supervisor (Current Employee), McAllen, TXOctober 6, 2014
Pros: minimal micromanagement from management and pay descent compared to other areas in the hospital
Cons: hours are not guaranteed always; at times it
is difficult to make 40 hours a week and at other times the work week is long with 50+ hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to learn
Rehab Tech (Former Employee), McAllen, TXJune 9, 2014
Its a good place to learn a bit of everything with in the department you are working in, staff is helpful and nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Exciting Place
Patient Admissions Representative (Former Employee), McAllen, TXMay 21, 2014
Employees would get bonus's regarding their hard work. Compensation and benefits were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best......
Floor Nurse (Former Employee), McAllen, TXApril 16, 2014
As a first year nurse, i learned so much at this hospital that i am forever thankful for. I would highly recommend this hospital as i work with incredible charge nurses and a great night shift team. Miss you all!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees work together as a team, making it a very efficient environment.
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Former Employee), McAllen, TXNovember 14, 2013
The staff is very knowledgeable in their respective areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and stable work place
Staff RN (Former Employee), McAllen, TXOctober 11, 2013
Pros: positive work place
I worked on a busy Telemetry floor with good charge nurse professionalism. I was able to transfer to work in the Emergency Room. I learned how to do effective patient care in a crisis situation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and always something to do
Registered Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), McAllen, TXSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: free lunch and gift cards
Cons: short breaks, health care for prn workers
As in any working environment, what makes the place somewhere you want to work, or clockout as soon as your time is up, is the people you work with. Sometimes it was great working there as everyone pitched in and things got done quickly and efficiently. At other times, so people just plain disliked working and would follow the rule of minimum effort. – more... In all, keeping yourself busy and learning as much as possible, proved to be an ok place to work and sharpen your skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), McAllen, TXAugust 16, 2013
Everyday is different. different patients , same routine and procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff nurse
staff nurse (Former Employee), McAllen, TXMay 7, 2013
Pros: great working environment
Cons: standing on your feet for long periods of time
This is a great company to work for. During my employment I had the privilege of working with all kinds of people. I learned that most people are very grateful with any small gesture or compassion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working culture
Staff Nurse in NICU (Current Employee), McAllen, TXFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: good managment
It is a good hospital to work. good Management. Co-workers and other staff are very help ful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast paced work environment
Registrar (Former Employee), McAllen, TXAugust 28, 2012
Pros: good pay, great work environment
Cons: variable hours
Greet patients, register patients, data entry, filing. At the hospital I learned how to register patients in Outpatient, Emergency, and Labor and Delivery. Management was wonderful as well as my fellow co-workers. The hardest part of the job was the hours once I was able to learn the different departments procedures. The most enjoyable part was being – more... in a great environment where the co-workers help each other and are nice and courteous. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I give this hospital 95-100%.
PATIENT CARE COORDINATOR in ICU/CARDIOTHORACIC ICU (Current Employee), McAllen, TXJuly 8, 2012
Pros: see review
Cons: no free meal for fnp's and pa's unlike other hospitals within the area.
I'm now a Family Nurse Practitioner after working more than 17 years at Rio Grande Regional Hospital and I still yearn to work in this place. RGRH/HCA had help me improved my skills and made me a better nurse that I am today. I love the management and the environment. I will work as full time FNP when they have an opening in a heartbeat. The management – more... acknowledge monthly birthdays with free lunch, give us free yearly employee picnic,100% educational reimbursement, gift card on Christmas, gifts on nurses week/hospital day, and have an open CEO meetings for employees best of all; my director in ICU doesn't play favorites and she hears all sides of the story of any employee's grievances. I love her as such.The CNO makes daily rounds in all departments and the employees can talk to her. I appreciate her dearly. My heartful thanks to the managerment and corporation if I leave the place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What ive learn
File/Transcription Clerk (Former Employee), McAllen, TXJune 12, 2012
Pros: was tought well
Worked close with operating room personal, as well as with units secratarys from all deparments in the hospital. Learn the in's and out's of a medical chart as medical records department. All the paperwork that comes with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, easy going, workplace made possible by the employees
Physical Therapy Tech / Office Clerk (Former Employee), McAllen,TXApril 24, 2012
Pros: team work, respect from others, and willing to teach.
typical day would be register patients, schedule appointments, basic office skills but not a dull day ever. Learn alot from the professionals as to understanding the reasons why therapy is given and why the specific method was chosen. Working with not only the co-workers but the patients is what made it a great place to work in.

About Rio Grande Regional Hospital

Founded in 1982, Rio Grande Regional Hospital (RGRH) an HCA-affiliated facility, is proud of maintaining its status as one of – Read more