Find companies:
RISE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

RISE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
DSP (Former Employee), Price UtJune 25, 2014
Pros: good schedule
Cons: favoritism
Good place to work, fun and I enjoyed helping the people and teaching them new stuff and just socializing with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's been a treasured experience and I love the clients
Social Worker (Former Employee), Orem, UTJune 5, 2014
Pros: lot's of free stuff, and discounts everywhere, as well as paid trainings, even pay for showing up to company parties.
Cons: lot's of driving, only compensation for driving with clients, not getting to their house or from their house after you drop them off, high mileage on your car majority of your earnings will go to repairs and gas
It's a nice environment and good people but nothing I would recommend to someone trying to make their savings account bigger at an accelerated rate.

I however learned alot about life and the purpose in it. and that is something I consider valuable. No regrets. I'm a better person because of working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent and Busy work place
Placement Specialist (Current Employee), Spring Lake Park, MNFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Still in Training mode
Very good company to work for, still learning hands on
Staff and Managers are very helpful and understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Educational
Direct Support Professional (DSP) (Former Employee), Kingman, AZDecember 16, 2013
Assist adults with disabilities with everyday life and jobs skills. Learned not to take life for granted. Upper management need to learn how to talk to employees and keep employee information to confidential. Co-workers were very good to work with. Hardest part of the job is not knowing how the adults are going to act to the schedule at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to begin in the field
Direct Support professional (Current Employee), Sierra Vista, AZDecember 7, 2012
This company offers great training and opportunities for someone looking to start in this field but little in the way of advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work ethic and all about helping others
Vice-President (Former Employee), TampaSeptember 18, 2012
Rise is an non-profit organization, that serves all Caribbean islands, Rise main goal is to give back and helps other any way possible..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting people and always something to learn
Tech Support (Former Employee), Lexington, KYAugust 28, 2012
Repaired PCs/Servers
Installed wireless networks
Installed/Removed Software/Virus/Malware
Installed cabling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Internship (Former Employee), Jonesboro, ARJuly 31, 2012
A typical day at work required lots of patience and skill. During my internship I worked in a microbiology lab. We focused on DNA encoding of large mouth and small mouth bass, polymerase chain reactions, and field experience. I learned how to do gel electrophoresis, polymerase chain reactions, change my enzymes for a different product and how to fish. – more... The hardest part about this project was getting an accurate reaction. Some projects were harder than others. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with a wonderful team of follow scientists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Project Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 9, 2012
• Review submittals for contract compliance to ensure quality control.
• Instrumental in the review and negotiation of change order requests in order to expedite processes and keep the project on schedule.
• Perform daily on-site inspections to monitor quality assurance and construction progress.
• Maintain timely updates to contract documents, including – more... submittals, requests for information and bulletins as issued.
• Managed the owner’s consultants regarding materials testing and inspection, asbestos assessment and abatement and, vibration testing and monitoring. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Advisor (Former Employee), Orem, UTMay 19, 2012
I would assist people who had disabilities in their daily activities in group homes.
I learned how to help poeple that are less fortunate.
The management was really organized.
My co-workers were great to work with and teamwork was always in place.
The hardest part of the job was that some of the people who we worked with would be very difficult to communicate – more... with effectively.
The most enjoyable part was knowing I helped those who were disabled function better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAMay 11, 2012
Great place to work. Managers were excellent. Enjoyed the co-workers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cash and bank transactions maintenance,prepation of pay rolls,BRS,recording of day to day activiteis, generating invoices and prepation of FI statment
accounts executive (Former Employee), visakhapatnamSeptember 6, 2013
Pros: as per company norms
Cons: working hours is depending on work nature
All accounting transactions are maintained in Quick books and in SAP. Hardest part of the job is migration of accounts from SAP to Quick Books. and most enjoyable part of the job is also same.. because it gives lot of knowledge on various areas of accounting transactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement très productif
responsable des relations entreprises (Former Employee), NîmesJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: réalisation personelle et professionnelle
Cons: pas d'avantage de groupe
découverte du métier de chargé de relations entreprises, montée en compétence sur l'ensemble de mon parcours chez RISE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collaborateurs
Superviseur comptable (Former Employee), LA DEFENSENovember 30, 2012
Pros: ponctualité des réunions, elaboration détaillée des tâches de chacun.
Cons: nous étions en redressement judiciaire.
L' ambiance de travail était très bonne malgré une situation économique tendue. L'échange entre collègues se passait très bien. Nos réunions hebdomadaires avec la direction générale pour le reporting se déroulait toujours bien malgrés un planning très sérré.