Risk Placement Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have no opinion
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJNovember 15, 2017
All the employees were nice but there is always change with management and someone buying the company out it was very stressful and the benefits were not that great.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work environment
Customer Service/Insurance Representative (Former Employee) –  South Jordan, UTNovember 7, 2017
An excellent job with decent career advancement opportunities. This was an in office job. Some people were able to work form home. MONDAY -FRIDAY 8-5:00.
Pros
Environment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, productive, great empolyees
Receptionist/Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 19, 2017
Great company to work for. Friendly people, excellent atmosphere and always busy. I had no problems at Risk Placement Services, Inc. Please see attached resume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small productive office with a cohesive team
Asst Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 29, 2017
My company merged with RPS in 2014 and our office was closed in January 2017. The closure came very quickly and with little warning. Our workflow slowed down because we were sent less and less work.
Pros
Fair Benefits, basically the same as most companies today
Cons
Continuously merging and closing offices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Senior Program Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Poulsbo, WAMay 30, 2017
Poor management, no interpersonal skills, micro management. The management at RPS was very set in a certain way of doing things that align only with their thought processes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Work Environment
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE DEPARTMENT TRAINER (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 30, 2017
Management does not realize the work load given to the "little people"
Management is unappreciative of their staff
Turnover rate is insane!
went through 4 AP supervisors in 2 years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environmental
Underwriter/Underwriting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAAugust 17, 2016
* Review applications, inspections, issue endorsements, rate, quote and bind.
* My Property & Casualty Dept Manager very helpful and great person.
* The hardest part of my job was unable to quote an account due to our possible markets will not consider.
Pros
Company offer flexible hours and able to work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZSeptember 9, 2015
The people are great, but the managers are not trained to be managers. Their department expanded so they were forced to be managers. They do not focus on training and acknowledge they do not. I love my co-workers. They are very supportive and friendly. Trained managers would make the job perfect, although it is fast paced and under paid.
Pros
Great Co-workers
Cons
Management does not know how to train, under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Underwriter Asst/Administrative Asst/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 28, 2014
Co-workers treat you like family. Great work environment. Lots of perks and lunches.
Pros
Just awesome
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place for current undergrads
Underwriting Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 27, 2014
helped processed renewals for commercial underwriting, great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Management
Assistant Broker (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMarch 12, 2013
We could chose two different hours. It was either 8:30 to 4:30 or 9am - 5 pm with an hour for lunch. The location of the office was great, close to home.
Pros
relationships created between myself with the agents and underwriters
Cons
didn't quite feel i was part of the group
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented
Sr. Assistant Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale AZFebruary 14, 2013
Great group to work for, Good benefits, and great working environment.
Pros
positive atmosphere
Cons
no bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Risk Placement Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9