Rita Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJuly 19, 2015
Very helpful, always available to communicate in regards to job search. Always followed through with call backs and if there were any issues with the pay they corrected it immediately. No complaints on my behalf.
Pros
Helpful and understanding to the client
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes26No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding and challenging position (s).
Data Entry/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJuly 3, 2015
This job was very rewarding and challenging to and for me. I did learn a great deal, multi-tasking and striving to get the most out of this experience as I could. I also had a great time with inputting data into the computer and also greeting customers as they entered the office. Routed calls and also took messages for staff. Use of office machines used as needed and directed.
Pros
weekly pay was a plus and greatly appreciated
Cons
No health insurance given being a temp. person
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful employee support, underpaid, and no good job assignments
Office & Warehouse Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJune 18, 2015
Has made me lose faith in Staffing agencies. Office personnel constantly missed deadlines on payroll which caused employees not to be paid on time. They also lied about jobs they had and never gave you the jobs you were qualified for.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Janitor/labor (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLApril 5, 2015
Temp job / want work that is more what I am qualified for where I can work FT w/benefits leading to a career.
GTech is my current "ticket" in which you work 12hr shifts however the machines are down more than half the days. I want to work & be busy not stand around doing nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to get started
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee) –  winter haven floridaFebruary 11, 2015
a temp company that has not been able to find a full time job for myself. very good at sending me to assignments for 1 day to 1 week or 1 month.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Staffing Agency
CSR (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJanuary 27, 2015
They sent me out on an assignment very quickly I was with a company that I loved and was expecting to be hired full time but instead after 6 months my contract ran out.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work when they have it
TEMP (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJanuary 22, 2015
.they send you jobs you look for
.they have good jobs
.they pay good
.and work with you
Pros
work a week paid a that week
Cons
they dont call you back
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful in securing an administrative assistant position
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJanuary 12, 2015
Temporary staffing agency that secured an administrative assistant position to be able to work full time. Staff is very friendly and shows enthusiasm in aiding with job search.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
wait time
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work skills
Representative (Former Employee) –  lakeland flJanuary 11, 2015
I learned a little more into computers, more into faxing and better at typing.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A flexible temp agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLSeptember 30, 2014
Great place to work, they find assignments that best fit you.
Pros
great staff
Cons
temporary assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training Administrative Assistant
Admin. Asst, Safety Training Dept. (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLSeptember 26, 2014
Hired under staffing agency as a contractor for Mosaic. I maintained the database for all training records as required by OSHA and MSHA.

The Supervision was excellent in their knowledge of training elements.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly outgoing employees.
Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLSeptember 9, 2014
I really enjoy working for this company they are very friendly and care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Account Billing, Temporary Assignment (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLAugust 14, 2014
Always found me assignments quickly, just some weren't long term.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was just a temp job
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 30, 2014
I've learned a lot from Rita staffing. from order selector, machine operator, shipping and receiving, pallet jack, loading and unloading, crane operator, if it wasn't for Rita staffing I wouldn't have the skills I have today.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a means nothing more.
Laborer/Operator/Helper (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLMay 27, 2014
Any temp agency has its own agenda and your never garaunteed work all the time but this one has got to be the worst in terms of communication.
Pros
paycheck
Cons
you never know if youll be given a fair shot and communication with management is very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast pace work environment
Temporary Assignment (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 16, 2014
Great work experience with working banquets for Lakeland Yacht Country Club and Florida Southern College.
Pros
work environment and people
Cons
not constant
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No calls for any jobs
Administrative Asst (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLMarch 25, 2014
I applied with them in November of 2013 with 20 years of administrative experience. I apply to jobs that fit my skill set and salary range and I have never received a call from them. I call every week and I'm told just keep calling back. I'm not sure how much longer this branch will stay open if they are not fulfilling their clients needs by placing experienced people.
Cons
never communicate with their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes18No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clerical
Clerical /Banquets (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLDecember 9, 2013
Explore other options when applying with Rita Staffing. They make you feel like you'll get placement for a job you're qualified for, but they seem to drop the ball once you've gone through the process of applying, interview and background check. I have healthcare, clerical. and food service experience. Over a 2 year period, I've only been put on one assignment which was a banquet function. By the time I cut out of my regular job early, and drove to the other side of the earth to work for 4 hours, it definitely wasn't worth the headache. I'm not saying they're a bad agency, I just think they don't follow through with people who are more than qualified and available.
Pros
applying for positions immediately online. received pay the next day.
Cons
at some functions you never know who your supervisor is, lack of communication. mo follow through on people who are qualified and needing work
Was this review helpful?Yes23No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont like jumping job to job
warehouse (Current Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLDecember 3, 2013
I like meeting new people and learning new experience's but I don't like only working in one place for a little while
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment. Productive and fulfilling.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLNovember 13, 2013
Temporary position at CF Industries, Inc. Covered for the receptionist that was on extended maternity leave. Enjoyed the co-workers and the challenging work.
Pros
great benefits and people
Cons
very short breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture