Rite Aid Warehouse Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rite aid warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CANovember 17, 2017
It's whatever. Cool environment, people friendly! I enjoyed working there. Sometimes it was really busy but makes the time go by faster especially on hot days!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 31, 2017
Nice atmosphere ppl great to work with always helpful team work was required punctuality and respect each other discounts were very convenient at check out
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work good pay hard work
wearhouse associate (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, CAOctober 10, 2017
I've worker there for 10years so I've seen a lot. Its a really good place for a first job. has a gym and a cafeteria. theirs also a basketball court and volleyball court
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picker
picker/first responder (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDOctober 1, 2017
it was a hard day everyday we picked pack totes run up and down stairs we cant never go fast enough the company is never satisfied with a person work its not good.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Order Selector(Picker) (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYSeptember 29, 2017
when they did not have the work backed up it was a nice and easy job they had a lot of opportunities for employees to progress in the careers they had
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse job
Picker (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MD 21001September 15, 2017
I worked at Rite Aid for almost 6 years. its a fast pace job and you have to get your numbers every day. it is a great place to meet friends (it is where I met my husband) lol. the hardest part of working there was the summer time heat. when the outside temps reaches 95 it feels like 115 inside the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all around a great place to work
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Dayville, CTSeptember 3, 2017
its a steady pace type of job that needs full attention. it also has a pool table and foos ball table that you may play before work and during breaks as well as after work.
Pros
great pay
Cons
long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork, skill development, competative pay
Associate (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDSeptember 2, 2017
Have to work with a team. Every six months you can change the department or a truck ( forklift, rich truck..) every six month your payment will increase by some cents..
Pros
Payment, Safety
Cons
Sometimes u have to work 11 hours sometimes 8 bt usully its a 10 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Fork lift operator (Former Employee) –  Fairless Hills, PAAugust 30, 2017
Great place to work. Fast paced hour was great pay was good benefits was great. Learned a lot from working at rite aid. Tried to advance more in the company but didn't see it happening. Overall good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and a learning experience.
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 27, 2017
Enjoyed working with this staff of people. Hardest part of the job was employees who could not keep up with the loading and slowed things down. Other wise we all worked together as a team.
Pros
Good benefits, and pay
Cons
did not find out the plant was closing until a few months before
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible don't go
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYAugust 25, 2017
horrible don't go this place pays you bottom dollar but will crucify you with very little to go on. don't go here unless your ready to get paid dirt get dirt for benefits and appreciation and get fired for any reason they see fit
Pros
nothing
Cons
pay, hours, how management treats people, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Replenishment (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAAugust 23, 2017
Fast pace place. You have to hit numbers that your area require. It is a great place to work at and i would recommend it to anyone looking. As long you get the job done then your job is secured.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you need to.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Wilsonville, ORAugust 11, 2017
Department managers are mostly really good people to work with. It's when you go above them to Human Resources when you lose any real human contact. People recently hired have been lied to about wages, and raises. There is no feeling of anything more than a number. It almost feels as if H. R. would prefer to replace everyone with minimum wage temporaries. It used to be a very personable place, the new regime has changed that.
Pros
It starts above minimum wage.
Cons
22 months for first raise, 10 months for benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Stocker/Order Puller (Current Employee) –  Poca, WVAugust 9, 2017
Enjoyed working at Rite Aid warehouse. I was sorry to see it close. It provided me with an enjoyable income and way of life. The people (even management) have all be a very good work family. I am hoping to move on to an good job with my experience.
Pros
very good insurance and benefits
Cons
very few if you worked the management left you to your job with no interfence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and great people to work with
Replenishment Associate (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CA 93534July 24, 2017
very simple with no change at all. Very repetitive work for hours. They choose the best people to be a lead. The managers can be friendly but also direct with you.
Pros
45 minute lunches
Cons
long walk to break room
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just relax
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MIJuly 19, 2017
With a strong union it is almost impossible to get fired. The pace is reasonable and the staff friendly. This is a great place to work with very little stress. Raises are yearly as per the union contract.
Pros
Easy going
Cons
Work areas can get very hot in summer months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJuly 17, 2017
picked orders for the different stores opened boxes priced and inventory items damage and inventory control cleaned area drove stock picker forklift and pallet jack we had to be fast and efficient we got monthly report cards we speed and accuracy was the priority
Pros
good pay
Cons
trying to keep up fast pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workout room and relax and game
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJuly 13, 2017
I had a good time while it last but, the overtime and lies got to me. On the application I was told my hours were to be 7:30pm to 3:30am. Once I work my first day that was my last day of 8 hours. The supervisor had favorite that got away with everything and could do whatever they want. I got tired of busting my tail and people was get away.
Pros
Had a pool table, ping pong, and a workout gym
Cons
walks to break were to long half your break took time just to make it to the front
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Selector (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYJuly 13, 2017
busy everyday. Hardest is the heat in spring and summer the people are ok. management fair learned how to select items for shipping. can be long hours. a lot of different nationalities.
Pros
not really hard work
Cons
long walk to break room
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for team enviroment.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDJuly 3, 2017
I was able to gain this employment through a recruitment agency. I was able to learn a lot in a short period of time. This was a job I really enjoyed doing and was a great learning opportunity.
Pros
Great leadership and trainnig skills
Cons
Temporary job with scattered hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rite Aid Warehouse. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3