Rite Aid

3.1K reviews

Rite Aid Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked here 11 years. should have left sooner.
Night Manager (Former Employee), Union City, CAJuly 31, 2015
Pros: people are fun to work with
Cons: super micro management. pay sucks.
the first few years was really great and then the company started to hire these Target rejects to help change everything. no a good move at all. Then they started to hire Longs Drugs/CVS Rejects. turn into a big mess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job review
Certified Pharmacy Technician/ Wellness Ambassador (Former Employee), N.Attleboro,MAJuly 30, 2015
fill scripts,help patients,ring register, regular pharmacy work. My co workers we great . I ireally enjoyed my job as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and organized place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAJuly 30, 2015
Pros: flexible hours, ability to transfer to different location.
Cons: Short breaks, disgruntled customers
A typical day at work involved attending to customers, stocking shelves, doing inventory, greeting customers, organizing pharmacy patients medication and assisted the pharmacist in filling prescriptions. Working with coworkers was sometimes challenging but often enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not what i expected
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 30, 2015
Pros: discounts
Cons: short breaks, treated unfairly
managers or "shift" supervisors think they are on a higher pedestal and talk down to you in front of customers. completely unorganized. manager only hired good looking women to work in his store. was not given the day off when a family member passed. was forced to only take a 10 minute break when I found out and get back to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Cashier Associate (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJuly 30, 2015
Pros: Simple
Cons: couldnt take a day off from being sick
check the cooler, fill the cooler, make the store look nice, do my instruction list, straighten the store, and run the cashier machine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Ridgeland, MSJuly 30, 2015
Pros: convenience
Cons: prices, lack of advancement
It is a good company. They are set up to be a convenient neighborhood pharmacy, where the customer can interact with the pharmacist regularly. Rite Aid also provides money services, and nonperishable items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Lexington, OHJuly 29, 2015
I really enjoyed working for this company and with this environment. I enjoy helping others and knowing I make a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed to grow in company
Shift Supervisor - Overnight (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJuly 29, 2015
The hours werent always the best. Customers could be difficult at times but the company was supportive. They pay was not the best for my growing needs with family but would have been if I continued up the ladder
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day at Rite aid Pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 28, 2015
Pros: 15 minutes break, 30 minutes lunch
Cons: love working with others
we have a personal interest in your health and wellness. That’s why we deliver the products and services that you, our valued customer, need to lead a healthier, happier life. Everyone at Rite Aid from our knowledgeable, caring associates and pharmacists to the members of our board of directors works together to provide you with a superior pharmacy experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied experiences based on managers.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, NYJuly 28, 2015
I enjoyed this position but felt that there was no room for advancement unless I would relocate. my manager instilled an amazing work ethic in me that I have not seen in other locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Enviroment
Wellness Ambassador (Current Employee), Slatersville, RIJuly 28, 2015
Good work enviroment. Room to advance within a very supportive culture. Cross-training opportunities available. Company is heading in a very positive direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits is now outsourced
Benefits Representative (Former Employee), Camp Hill, PAJuly 28, 2015
very high pressure job delaing with assoicates lives ad helath and well being .

Family atomsphere . just did not make enough money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cashier (Former Employee), Newark, DEJuly 26, 2015
There are so many pros!!!! Where to start...Diversity, opportunity to do all kinds of jobs, upward mobility, fun at work, innovative, changing the world and people's lives, community engagement and their morals and values!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy job if you apply yourself
Pharmacy Technician in Training (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJuly 25, 2015
Pros: Lotsto learn and I hold pride in whatI learn
Cons: minimum rate of pay
Although I enjoy working as a Pharmacy Tech it's been difficult to get the proper training needed. I've had to reach out to other Rite Aide stores to get my training bit by bit, I enjoy learning different things. My goal is to make myself a valuable employee, in whatever job I possess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job with multiple roles
Asset Protection (Current Employee), KentuckyJuly 25, 2015
Pros: Collegues
Cons: No standard or direction
Position it requires a person who is always being pulled in numerous directions with no real guidance. You work as much in Operations as you do as a support role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Hard Working
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Bothell, WaJuly 24, 2015
Good workplace, high energy, hard working. Lots of customer service provided and well established, friendly management. Day consists of filling prescriptions, inventory, contact with insurance and healthcare professionals. Rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment for the sake of quality customer's care
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Florence, SCJuly 24, 2015
friendly work environment between customers and staff.
Great company to work for.
There is always something to do to keep busy.
Management is very understanding and professional.
Complaints kept at a minimum, there is hardly any complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), North Easton, MAJuly 24, 2015
Pros: Wonderful people
Cons: Corporate invasion of privacy
I loved working here and everyone I worked with. Benefits are good, but pay isn't great. I worked in pharmacies in several locations and nearly everyone was very friendly and skilled at their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff is fun and very customer oriented.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Mount Pocono, PAJuly 24, 2015
Pros: close to home
Cons: could be busy and fast paced or completely dead at anytime.
The staff is always looking for new ways to help the customers. We want them to have the best experience they can when they visit our store. The store is always kept clean, organized and well stocked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good stepping stone
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYJuly 24, 2015
it was a good first job. That taught you how to be responsible and act as a grown up. the hardest part of the job was off the loading the truck when a shipment came in. management was ok.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Rite Aid website
Join Our Talent Network
Linked-In Page

Twitter