Find companies:
Rite Aid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,236 reviews

Rite Aid Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging, goal striving for Wellness.
Wellness Ambassador/ District Trainer (Current Employee), Salyersville, KYSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: work shift is during school hours.
Cons: unattainable goals that they want you to meet.
Engage with customers, to better their life through wellness. I learned that a huge number of people do not get vaccinated. Management and co-workers are supportive. Hardest part of my job is getting new pharmacy customers. I enjoy traveling the most in my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Culture
Cashier (Former Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: good work enviornment
Cons: low wages, no healthcare for low hours
My typical day at work is to provide excellent customer service, cashier, and on different occasions stock and build displays.
I learned a lot like how to deal with people, to move fast paced, multi-task, and deal with money. my co- workers were like family so we would cover for each other and change our schedules around as necessary. The hardest part – more... of the job was the fact that I worked so hard and couldn't move up. The best part was just showing up to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 15, 2014
this is a great start to your future. work hard to your dreams and one day you can become manger!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and safe
SALES ASSOCIATE/ CASHIER (Former Employee), Atlanta,GASeptember 15, 2014
i enjoyed my time working for this company. It really gave me a great work experience. FREE FLU SHOTS >
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented Company
Licensing Coordinator (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PASeptember 14, 2014
Rite Aid is a wonderful place to work for. It is family oriented. The only thing is that they do not pay you enough money and there is no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starting point
SHIFT SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Alhambra, CASeptember 12, 2014
really nice place to work but not very flexible management was kind rough i learned a lot on leadership and management the hardest part was when we would fall behind co workers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment
Store Manager (Former Employee), Ozone Park, NYSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: free range to run the business in my vision
Cons: no breaks, 70 hour work weeks
TA typical workday at Rite Aid was to oversee the everyday transactions of the company, which included dealing with vendors, manage a staff of 15, the most enjoyable part of the job was the day to day interaction with customers. The hardest part of the job was the amount of hours I had to do during the week, my week included 60 to 70 hour work weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rite-aid
customer service, Oregon city (Former Employee), Oregon City, ORSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: was a paying job
Cons: was set up by co-workers to be terminated
cashiering, customer service worked hard keeping busy at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Fun place to work for
Pharm Tech (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: pharm manager worked hard to work with sch of existing employees
Cons: not any that i can think of...
Loved This Place ..Still love all employees that I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee), Yazoo City MississippiSeptember 10, 2014
I enjoyed meeting and greeting customers as well as assisting them. I also enjoyed completing transactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY short staff
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Southern CaliforniaSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: free flu shots! thrifty ice cream!!
Cons: low on hours
The position only gets frustrating when you are unable to complete a task due to customer demand (which isn't surprising). Rite Aid believes in cross-training to the fullest. So they would expect it possible fort 3 employees to be able to fully service the store.

Also they keep trying to keep up with the world and make so many technical advancements. – more... I appreciate that but some training behind it would be helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
informative
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), north brunswick,njSeptember 9, 2014
every day is the busy day, fun place to work, every day brings new challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits and easy to move up if you do your job.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LaSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: dealing with seasonal items
Cons: working late and coming in early the next day.
enjoyed the work, fast paced and fun things to put out each week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Creedmoor, NCSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: full time hours
Cons: too much multi tasking
Gives you full time hours, my co-workers were fun to work with, I learned how to use their registers. The most enjoyable part of the job was having funny co workers to lighten up my day. Management was okay to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee), Southern Pines , NcSeptember 8, 2014
I love working for Rite Aid . I love the interaction with the customers and meeting all sorts of people also assisting customers with their needs.
A typical day at Rite Aid is you have product that needs to be put out on the sales floor and then check dates on the products . Coupon them if they are getting near expiration and then within a time period – more... pull them off the shelves.
Price accuracy and waiting on customers.
The hardest part of the job would be for me is getting all tasks completed in a timely manner as there are a lot of other tasks that are needed to be done along with providing great customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a customer service journey.
Customer service (Former Employee), Fontana, CaSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: many work hours to acquire
Cons: minimum employees
Working at Rit Aid was fun and enjoyable. The hours were great, but there were not a lot of employees so it gave little room to move around the schedule. Management and Co-workers were also enjoyable and diverse. The only hard part about the job was manually changing prices and placing them around the store. It was very time consuming but the job gets – more... done. I enjoyed it because it was a central store in the neighborhood so it was always filled with shoppers. There was never a stand still moment in the store. I learned a lot of patients working at this store because it was always busy. I also learned how to work at a fast pace but also efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee), Concord, NHSeptember 6, 2014
Dealt more with third party agencies and billing.

Patients were enjoyable and front store management was easily accessible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Asset Protection Agent (Current Employee), Detroit, MISeptember 6, 2014
The company continues to make strive for great customer services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Floor Staff (Former Employee), New Paltz, NYSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: discount on items
Cons: boring
A typical day at work was rather mundane, however some co-workers were definitely very fun to hang out with. I learned how to deal with western union checks. The management of the store could have been better. My co-workers were friendly. The hardest part was trying not to be bored. The most enjoyable part was sweeping the floors with the gigantic broom/mop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant management of cashiers and customer service
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Charleston, SCSeptember 5, 2014
Constant management of cashiers and customer service. Variable work schedules.

1 2 3 4 5

About Rite Aid

Rite Aid is clinging to its position as a distant third (behind Walgreen¬†and¬†CVS) in the US retail drugstore business. The struggling – Read more