Rite Aid Employee Reviews

Found 5,476 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 years
Pharmacy Technician Level B (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJuly 19, 2017
I was there for 2 years and it took me 6 months to finally get my medical and when they hired me, I was told that I'd be sent to school for Pharmacy Technician which then was taken away.
I was then told that I needed to be moved out of the pharmacy and to the main store floor due to someone on the floor wanting my job.
I later quit as this was unfair in my eyes because this was not what I was hired to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
CUSTOMER MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 19, 2017
All operational duties in support of General Manage, financial support with cash and inventory control... staffing hiring, training and evaluating. Customer resolution.
Pros
Grain various knowledge of retail.
Cons
Work life balance, limited growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place great place to work at
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, OHJuly 19, 2017
Everyone was great, Pharmacy was great, everyone treated you like family, had joy working there had holidays and over time very great customers to wait on great atmosphere
Pros
lunch was on the clock
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning to become a pharmacy tech
Pharmacy Tech Cashier (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJuly 19, 2017
cashier and tech counting pills and takes care of customers front end of store and back end doing the photo for the passports working shifts as nights and weekends again 32 to 40 hours
Pros
was a job to do what a tech does in the pharmacy
Cons
took away the training for the tech position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is where the egg began to hatch
Pharmacist in Charge (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 19, 2017
UP more than DOWN. Everyday is a new beginning. I learned to walk here. I appreciated working with everyone here. Some gave me professional skills; some gave me a chance to handle personal differences and it was harder than memorizing my Michaelis-Menten equation, but I got it !!!! thanks to you all for giving such splendid experience as life isn't always smooth.
Pros
30 min lunch break was awesome, highest payrate i ever received
Cons
can't think of one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJuly 19, 2017
Fast paced
Standing 8 hours
30 minute break and 15 minute break
Helpful
Caring
Busy
Loving
Easy at times
Employee Discount
Team
Have to be a Quick learner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Asset Protection Agent (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 18, 2017
A typical day at work consists of investigating potential employee and customer thefts. This is done using camera footage, a transaction database, and an inventory databases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Santa Paula, CAJuly 18, 2017
working at rite aid has been an exciting journey for me I enjoyed all 14yrs of my career there. I was able to make multiple friends and acquaints with great positive in and outputs I would really like to work there again
Pros
fun co-workers
Cons
some pharmasist believe there gods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back enviorment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Union City, NJJuly 18, 2017
Extremely slow pharmacy, learned a lot of the medication while working there because we had a very low intake of patients. I was able to memorized most of the names of maintenance medication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Louisa, KYJuly 18, 2017
As a pharmacy tech there is never any down time which makes the day go by much quicker. There is always something to do and usually many customers to serve at any given time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More staff needed to provide all services
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MIJuly 18, 2017
More technicians needed to complete all aspects of patient care. Many expectations with little time to confidently complete.
Always doing more with less.
Cons
No lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place if you want to settle
ASSET PROTECTION AGENT (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 18, 2017
Work in Loss prevention keeps things varied enough to prevent boredom, but varying schedules can interfere with life outside of work. While work life balance if great at this position, there is little opportunity for advancement and even fewer managers that will assist with your overall career development.
Pros
Direct Reporting to District Management
Cons
Little to no chance of advancing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always something to do.
Pharmacy Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA 92124July 18, 2017
Typical day at work, busy.
Learned to, stay calm.
Management, uncaring.
Workplace culture, its just a job.
Hardest part of the , no growth.
Most enjoyable, the customer.
Pros
none
Cons
no respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 18, 2017
Job Work/Life Balance - bad
Compensation/Benefits - okay
Job Security/Advancement - not really
Management - depends on location
Job Culture - fine, nothing special
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
pharmacy associate (Former Employee) –  Watervliet, NYJuly 17, 2017
Management was always very involved in quotas. A certain number of prescriptions had to be filled per hour. The particular pharmacy manager I had was a mess. She threw things, berated us, and then would cry and try to chit chat. It was like a bad relationship. I learned a lot, at least.
Pros
became familiar with many medications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Willoughby, OHJuly 17, 2017
It's a very typical retail environment where everyone has a small task that they need to do every shift. There were periods of extreme slowness that resulted in standing around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Ashland, OHJuly 17, 2017
I loved getting to know the people you worked with. I had a good boss that would do anything to make you smile for the day. I enjoyed being part of the help process for the pharmacist. Taking phone calls, running the prescriptions, stocking medications, and helping as much as possible. Learning the generic prescriptions names versus the brand names.
Pros
awesome Teamwork
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rite Aid
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJuly 17, 2017
Rite Aid was a fast paced fun experience. I was lucky enough to obtain the position there as a shift manager. My duties were to watch other the store assist customers put up flyers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with people
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Blythe, CAJuly 17, 2017
Working with the public and interactions. Co-workers were very helpful with training and everyday work. learning new things. Interact with customers.
Pros
enjoyed dealing with the public
Cons
work ethics of some workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 17, 2017
room to move up if you wanted to. Management was okay. Pay wasn't goof for all the work you had to do. Hours sucked. there for longer than you are scheduled.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rite Aid. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 5,488 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5