Rite Aid Employee Reviews

Found 5,109 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Newport, PAMay 22, 2017
The staff constantly complains to you about other employers. Also when you are busy with your handfuls, the other employees will just stand there and yell at you to get the customers.
Pros
Pleasant Assistant Manager
Cons
mimimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 22, 2017
I love working there the customers was so sweet and nice it was a great environment to work at i love my employee's there was sweet and nice and love my manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Description
Co-manager (Current Employee) –  Hoboken, NJMay 22, 2017
If you are looking for a place to move up in the company fast, then Rite Aid is where to go. Does involve a lot of moving around, and helping the customer gain the best experience possible. For the most part and to much of their ability, they try to accommodate one's lifestyle, whether it be school,childs, etc. If doing the right thing when working, and showing eagerness and potential, one can move up and run the stores or company one day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 21, 2017
Great work environment. Friendly customers and coworkers. We're always busy at my location, which is great. Just an all around great place to work!!!!
Pros
Always something to do
Cons
Always on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loss prevention
Asset Protection Agent (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAMay 21, 2017
Change management for loss prevention. You work separate from your manger but you will work with store mangers. My Loss Prevent Manger was kind of a joke. He would tell you something and you follow it exact then he would lecture you for doing what he said. He would have favorites and would not even hide it.
Pros
I worked on my own
Cons
Manger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Cashier/Sales associate (Former Employee) –  La Grande, ORMay 21, 2017
Working at Rite aid wasn't horrible. As a cashier I got to do more things then just check out customers which was nice. Getting set hours and time off wasn't difficult. But that's based on management at the store. but still little benefits and not many chances for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place sucks
Field Tech Support (Former Employee) –  New Hyde Park, NYMay 21, 2017
This place only wants you to keep doing extra work. They don't compensate you for the work that you do. The benefits suck. Rite Aid don't have enough employees to help the customers. The management system suck at rite aid.
Pros
employees and customers.
Cons
low wages. benefits and management suck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience, bad work enviornment
cashier (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 21, 2017
Each day each person usually stuck to the same routine.

As a cashier , my days did not include much other than assisting customers with there items and dismissing them with the correct change.

But on certain days where the registers were already in use, I would do other tasks such as stocking new merchandise and / or putting away go-backs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  The Plains, OHMay 20, 2017
Rite Aid is a company that needs improvement. They preach safety and being a "with us, it's personal" type of company. This just isn't the case. After 13 years with the company I know this is a dead end job. They make you work alone all of the time because of continuous cuts in operational hours.
Pros
Laid back environment, 20% of employee discount
Cons
Working alone, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacist
Pharmacist-Full Time (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 20, 2017
Typical day at work: Filling prescriptions, helping customers, providing medical and prescription information.
Learned: How to be a team member and use the ScriptPRO.
Management: Management changes constantly
Hardest part of job: Time management for completion of all the scripts and cleaning while working independently.
Enjoyable: Building relationship with customers.
Pros
union, shifts, healthcare
Cons
getting rid of union, walgreens merger, constant switching of health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work environment to build experience
Pharmacy Technician / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, CAMay 20, 2017
My experience while working at Rite Aid was overall not too bad. In my opinion, it it a great job for those starting out on their career path. I was able to communicate with customers, provide them the service they needed, organize shelves, and work at the cashier. May not be outstanding, but it is worth something.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Hazleton, PAMay 20, 2017
I work in a super friendly environment. All of the staff is easy to get along with and super flexible with schedules. the pay sucks but the non stressful work makes up for it.
Pros
friendly and flexible
Cons
pay rate is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 20, 2017
Depending on which location usually fun and fast paced environment. Hard to get a response from HR or people in the district but they get around to it in their own time.
Cons
People in district positions don't talk directly with employees, only supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not enough staff hours
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove, CAMay 20, 2017
The store level management were great at the location I was at. They tried their best to to teach you and would always coach you to be better and if you were struggling. The hardest thing was the lack of hours that were available which made staying on top of everything difficult.
Pros
store level management, decent atmostphere
Cons
upper level manage, lack of staffing hours, hourly wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rite Aid is a pretty fair to all employees
Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 19, 2017
Pharmacy is a rewarding line of work and Rite Aid let us do what ever we could within the scope of the law to help our custo
mers.
Benifits are competitive. Job security of working for a large company.
Pros
Large company
Cons
Large company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Ford City, PAMay 19, 2017
Provided certification
Compensates for driving
Expensive insurance
Expects you to stand all day
Amazing management and pharmacists
Contesting team
No lunch
Cons
no lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for a first job
Pharmacy Technician/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Harrison, NJMay 19, 2017
first day and week well be easy but boring since you have to do computer based training for starters. After that you'll learn cashier work and basic cleaning. rite aid is all about customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Associate appreciation
Retail store manager (Current Employee) –  Felton, CAMay 19, 2017
Room for advancemnt - great training services, and .well versed mixed management. Try to support you as long as you make it importamt to help yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Family Friendly
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Paulsboro, NJMay 19, 2017
I worked there for four years and had been going there for longer, I was happy with the experience. There aren't many other places where I was that happy when I went to the store.
Pros
30 minutes lunches
Cons
Physically Demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They had great managers in the past
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 19, 2017
I just wish I had the opportunity to grow in the company. The company was so different 11 years ago. I had a great work experience for the most part. I enjoyed the coworkers and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rite Aid. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,120 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5