Find companies:
Rite Aid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,169 reviews

Rite Aid Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Pinckney, MIAugust 17, 2014
The patients experience at the pharmacy is the most important aspect. It does not matter about co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for.
Shift Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee), Toms River, NJAugust 16, 2014
Pros: greeting & helping cuustomers
Cons: terrible pay!!
I worked at Rite Aid for 18 years, 14 of those years as a supervisor. Because they wanted to promote a 20 year old, they demoted me and gave her my job. That is how the company works. District Manager was awful but Manager & coworkers were pretty nice. The job wasn't hard but a lot of lifting, sometimes heavy lifting. Meeting and greeting the customers – more... was always a highlight to my day. Pay was lousy. Didn't even break $10 an hour after all the years I worked there. Would not recommend working for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly work situation and high quality of management.
cashier (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJAugust 16, 2014
Pros: overal it was smooth moving work condition without any comflect.
durin of my 12 years experience i learned a lot from my co-workers and supervisor and i enjoyed working in a friendly condition and team working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
Stock, Sale Associate, and Cashier (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not a lot of chances
great and fun close to home good team of co-workers it was my first job and it was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pased
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Bronx, NYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: fast pace, benefits, good team work
Cons: no breaks, the distance, the pay, thieft, lp
I enjoyed working at Rite Aid for the most part, but the pay wasn't sufficient and the increase was disturbing.

The store I was placed in was very fast paced but I became familiar with it rather quickly besides the fact that I never had a lunch break due to the rush hours of customers. Most customers would come in looking for me because from what they – more... said I demonstrated the best customer service. I went as far as I could to help a customer.

Working at Rite Aid helped my communication skills 80%, also it taught me how to be a shift supervisor.
I truly loved my job but the pay and the distance just wasn't working in my favor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Ravenswood, WVAugust 14, 2014
filling scripts and inputting insurance information for billing and counting meds for despensing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work
Cashier and Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee), Weirton, WVAugust 14, 2014
Pros: meeting the public.love contact one on one with the public
Cons: no full time availabel
I loved working at Rite Aid. I worked in the pharmacy and met a lot of people. I did my best to make them happy with their experience at Rite Aid. I was just needing a full time job and they didn't offer it at the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and reputable retail store
Pharmacist (Current Employee), MaineAugust 14, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: poor management, varying levels of tech/clerk comptency, not enough support from company in regards to patient interactions, patient right no matter how belligerent or violent they get.
Significant concern towards customer service. Management is lacking severely, and also with varying levels of technician and clerk competencies, it can be quite problematic handling your duties. Any concerns expressed are dealt with in a lagging fashion while you are an open target from complaints from virtually anyone shrouded in anonymity valid or – more... not. Very delicate work environment where as a staff you're only real authority is to try to convince upper management about any issues hoping they are not already swayed by the opinion or your techs or clerks or even problem customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY LAST EMPLOYER WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL,I LOVE WORKING WITH THEM.
Folklift stocker (Former Employee), ABERDEEN MDAugust 14, 2014
I CAN GIVE THE BEST OF MY SELF,VERY LOYAL PERSON.
I'M APRODUCTION ASSISTANT,AND CONSTANTLY TRYING TO LEARN A NEW THINGS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shift supervisor
Shift supervisor (Former Employee), spartanburg,scAugust 13, 2014
opening the store helping customers find items, making deposits and closing the store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, repetitive.
Asst. Store Manager (Current Employee), Shrewsbury, NJAugust 13, 2014
Depending on which shift you work, you will either open or close the store. I learned the following at Rite Aid. How to open and close a store in regards to the store alarm, setting up the cash registers, counting the safe and doing paper work.
I learned how to check in vendors, process a delivery. do plan o grams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Technician
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Flushing, NYAugust 12, 2014
On a typical day at work I would enter prescriptions, call Doctors,Call insurances, count prescription pills, and deal with coustumers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rite Aid Pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Plymouth, MIAugust 12, 2014
Pros: education aspect
Cons: pay, hours, the amount of technician help allowed by leadership/corporate, and the lack of training available to the technicians
A typical day consists of filling prescriptions, handling cash/credit transactions, and interacting with customers. I had to learn the system (NextGen) and the workflow quickly in order to get the orders done. The hardest part of the job is the lack of communication between people, specifically management outside of the home store. I enjoy the education – more... aspect of the job and know what the different types of drugs interact with, the new generics or brands that come out, and enjoy working with the pharmacists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with good benefits
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee), New JerseyAugust 11, 2014
Overall I find Rite Aid to be a good company to work for. The nature of the job (retail pharmacy) is difficult of course but out of all the chains I find rite aid to be one of the better ones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviornment
CASHIER (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 11, 2014
Pros: great boss, great co-workers, great customers
Cons: no benefits, dangerous neighborhood, slow paced
From the day I started working at Rite Aid, I loved the people I worked with and the customers. I was amazed at how friendly everyone was. I have never worked in such a comfortable working environment. A typical day at work consists of honestly, not really doing much, and that is my biggest problem with working there. It is hard to do anything when – more... your are not allowed to leave the front of the store. So when there are no customers, I wipe down counters, sweep the floors, put merchandise back where it belongs and greet the incoming customers. However, there are fast pace times during the days where it is one customer after another and those are the times I enjoy the most. Although, during the down time, I love taking the time to talk to customers, I have made a lot of friends just from saying, "how is your day going?". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health & Wellness Innovators
Cashier (Current Employee), Salisbury, MDAugust 11, 2014
Rite Aid is always evolving to the benefit of it's customers and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Phamacy
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Warner Robins, GAAugust 11, 2014
Coordinated and managed day-to-day operations of the assigned unit by participating in development and planning of the program and/ or service, staffing issues, budget projections, budget/resources, inventory management, program implementation, and monitoring strategies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location
Cashier II (Former Employee), Mentor, OHAugust 9, 2014
Pros: getting manager experience
Cons: the pay rate wasn't enough
Open the store, count deposits and balance the cash registers in the morning upon opening the store. Did bank runs where i took in deposits, train new employees on register and over see the store along with employees. Handle customers and their needs. The hardest part of this job was unloading the truck when the shipments came in, most enjoyable part – more... is i love working with the people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience
Stock Clerk, Citrus Heights (Former Employee), citrusheightsAugust 8, 2014
Rite aid is a tough position especially a stock clerk the managers were not the nicest and very un professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for kids who are working through school.
Associate and Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Dahlonega, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: flexible hours.
Cons: variety of people to work for.
I had an overall great time with Rite Aid. I worked at two different stores. The first was much better than the second. There were two totally different managers. But, the customers were always great! A typical day can include anything from cleaning the store, stocking shelves, and of course, satisfying the customers every need.

1 2 3 4 5

About Rite Aid

Rite Aid is clinging to its position as a distant third (behind Walgreen¬†and¬†CVS) in the US retail drugstore business. The struggling – Read more