Find companies:
Rite Aid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,238 reviews

Rite Aid Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Floor Staff (Former Employee), New Paltz, NYSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: discount on items
Cons: boring
A typical day at work was rather mundane, however some co-workers were definitely very fun to hang out with. I learned how to deal with western union checks. The management of the store could have been better. My co-workers were friendly. The hardest part was trying not to be bored. The most enjoyable part was sweeping the floors with the gigantic broom/mop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant management of cashiers and customer service
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Charleston, SCSeptember 5, 2014
Constant management of cashiers and customer service. Variable work schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is okay, but upper management is horrible.
District Manager - Multi Store Manager (Former Employee), Loudon, TNSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: pay
I enjoyed working there. It is a good company to work for. Benefits are not very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my customers. The customers brought me joy.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Waynesboro, VASeptember 3, 2014
I started off opening the store. Then get all registers ready for the opening. Count down the deposit. I did freshness, zeros,recalls, damage / out dates, ordering product for the store. Making sure schedule was right with who was working. Opening the store, greeting customers, waiting on customers answering their questions, answering phones. Then after – more... my cashier came in I would start on plan o grams. Cleaning shelves,stocking,helping in the pharmacy if needed. The hardest part of the job was lack of communication,with our higher up management. Nobody was ever on the same page. I loved my customers and they loved me. I had customers come in just to say hi or if they lost a loved one they would come in and I was there. I've come back to the store after leaving work because a customer want to talk to me or needed my help. I feel I am a real people person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with customers
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Frederick, MDSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: interactions with customers
Cons: low pay
Interacting with customers on day to day bases was my favorite part of the job.

Learned a lot about working with customers, and how to become and play important role as team member, and also how to bring the best in your team and stay motivated as a one unit

Coworkers and management was very caring and motivated also very professional when it came – more... to work.

The hardest part about the job was that i wasn't getting much hours to work.

The most enjoyable about working at Rite Aid was that there was always something to do, and the managers and co workers was very informative. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chain pharmacy. they are all the same
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Oak Harbor, WASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: it was secure good job with good people.
Cons: i hated that we had 1/2 hour lunches and they closed at 9.
a typical day at work was to get all the prescriptions pumped out as fast as possible, this was my first pharmacy job where i learned it all. how to bill insurances, how to set up prior auths and handle customers, this is where i learned that i have great customer service skills and am good with people. the hardest part of the job was that even though – more... we got the work done it wasnt enough for them. we someone had to always advertise and get more more more. but thats a chain pharmacy for you. i still enjoyed them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good to go to work everyday
Cashier/Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), West Orange, NJSeptember 3, 2014
cashier / facing aisles
i learned good customer service
the most enjoyable part was meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and steady
Intern for Pharmacy Tech. in the Pharmacy (Former Employee), Pikeville, KYSeptember 3, 2014
I worked as a cashier in the front and also I was going to college at the time so I did my pharmacy tech intern there and after wards I worked in the pharmacy a bit I am not yet certified but thats all I need to be working in any pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that had leisure play for relaxation
Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee), Aberdeen, MDSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: leisure play, cafeteria, designated smoking areas, room for advancement, benefits
Cons: use of steel toe shoes even though it was for safety.
Co workers were easy to work with and management was there for assistance when necessary. I learned how to operate a stock picker as well as shipping products via UPS. I learned how to run new reports and how to re-slot product from one location to another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy
Store Clerk (Former Employee), Lewiston, MESeptember 2, 2014
Pros: co worker's
Cons: constant change of management 3 to 5 new managers a year
was a store clerk here so the position was always changing enjoyed that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work at
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), pasadena,md.September 2, 2014
not a good co. to work for ,too few employees for the work load.lack of advancement oppertunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rite aid, not the best place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Cut Off, LASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: some of the workers were the best peopel i knew
Cons: not much room for advancement
The place i worked at didn't really offer much movement up, you only got a raise once every year and it was only 2% from 7.25, that really isn't a boost at all, the rules changed somewhat often, the manager just didn't do their job right. the only reason i stayed as long as i did was because of my fellow workers. on the brighter side, there were many – more... noble customers who were very kind, only a few bad apples every now and then. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment with hardworking people
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Canonsburg, PASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: percentage off of in store items
Cons: long standing hours
I worked at one of the busiest Rite Aids in the area. My coworkers are wonderful people who work very hard and are very polite and considerate of one another. My boss was the best boss I've ever had and would always make sure I was ok with my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and Busy!
Supervisor (Former Employee), Belding, MISeptember 1, 2014
Pros: great teamwork
Cons: no cons
Typical day of work is running the cash register, keeping the business clean and organized. Unloading shipments and taking care of stock. Managing shrinkage. Count till. Providing great customer service is a must! Management was great. Always a step ahead! My co-workers were wonderful. We had great teamwork!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at rite aid
Stock/Customer Service (Former Employee), Bronx, NYSeptember 1, 2014
Working at rite aid was a good experience the people you meet and work with are pretty nice and fun easy to get along with learned to work with people, unloading the trucks was pretty much the hardest part of the job best part were the people you met
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Cashier & Customer (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 30, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: short breaks and helthcare
I have been working with a great environment. Including Manager and co-worker have friendly relationship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SATISFYING WORK UNDER DIFFICULT CIRCUMSTANCES
Pharmacist (Former Employee), Hopatcong, NJAugust 30, 2014
VERY BUSY FILLING RXS AND IMMUNIZATIONS.LEARNED TO BALANCE WHAT MANAGEMENT WANTED AND WHAT PATIENTS DESERVED.MY COWORKERS WERE DILLIGENT HARD WORKING UNDERPAID EMPLOYEES.SURVIVING MANAGEMENT WAS THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB AND HELPING PEOPLE THE BEST PART
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team of co-workers and upbeat
Shift Supervisor and Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), Old Lyme, CTAugust 29, 2014
I enjoy this job as far as the interaction with customers. We are always busy with the many duties that need to be completed in a day but also have the leniency to be able to speak to and better learn about the customers we see everyday. I have learned how to be a better supervisor and balance being friendly but also make sure I'm keeping the associates – more... on task. The hardest part of this job would be the fact that there is not enough recognition for a job well done as there should be. The most enjoyable thing to me besides the customers is that we as employees have become like a family which makes life easier in all ways. It allows us to work with each other when it comes to scheduling and supporting one another with our responsibilities quicker and more efficiently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see previous review on rite aid
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee), Zanesville, OHAugust 29, 2014
Cons: no help
same as previous rite aid review all info was given previously I worked for rite aid 1980 thru 1986 and it was a wonderful experience the 2nd time from 2004 thru 2014 was different. I enjoyed the experience until the last two years when everything was in turmoil
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Fast pace work force
Customer Service Reps (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: uniforms, over time etc.
Cons: no lunch breaks, no breaks
Daily service an existing textile route while managing assigned customer inventory and purchasing invoices. Ensure proper accountability and delivery of customer supplies while correctly completing paperwork of high volume. Set up new sales accounts and collect outstanding debts and charges for cash accounts.

About Rite Aid

Rite Aid is clinging to its position as a distant third (behind Walgreen¬†and¬†CVS) in the US retail drugstore business. The struggling – Read more