Find companies:
Rite Aid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,192 reviews

Rite Aid Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location
Cashier II (Former Employee), Mentor, OHAugust 9, 2014
Pros: getting manager experience
Cons: the pay rate wasn't enough
Open the store, count deposits and balance the cash registers in the morning upon opening the store. Did bank runs where i took in deposits, train new employees on register and over see the store along with employees. Handle customers and their needs. The hardest part of this job was unloading the truck when the shipments came in, most enjoyable part – more... is i love working with the people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience
Stock Clerk, Citrus Heights (Former Employee), citrusheightsAugust 8, 2014
Rite aid is a tough position especially a stock clerk the managers were not the nicest and very un professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for kids who are working through school.
Associate and Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Dahlonega, GAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: flexible hours.
Cons: variety of people to work for.
I had an overall great time with Rite Aid. I worked at two different stores. The first was much better than the second. There were two totally different managers. But, the customers were always great! A typical day can include anything from cleaning the store, stocking shelves, and of course, satisfying the customers every need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job.
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJAugust 7, 2014
Part-timed, provided insurance, friendly co-workers, and neat store environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a cool place
Cashier (Former Employee), Irvington, NJAugust 6, 2014
Nice place, sometimes got boring but it was a job, good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, customer friendly work enviroment
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Florence, SCAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not enough staff to work a shift.
I normally arrive at the store 30 minutes before opening. Count safe, put out tills, check bathrooms, make deposit. Open the store at 8 am prepared to welcome all customers. I continue to mutli task my daily assignments while helping customers find products. I complete all invoices, approve time, put up stock, answer calls, and answer emails, complete – more... any plan-o- grams. I usually have 1 cashier to complete transactions. I am available for any and all questions both by staff or customers. The hardest part of my job is balancing tasks while giving excellent customer service. The most enjoyable part of my job is greeting my customers! I love to welcome each one. I am often complemented on my smile and greeting. I have learned so many things! How to give greet customer service, how to prioritize assignments, how to delegate tasks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place,everyone is friendly people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 5, 2014
Rite Aid is a very business work place your always on your feet and helping customers,and answering questions. you will learn how important your job is working at rite aid. The people I worked with my co-workers, there all very friendly people its like having a family at work. I love when I know I pleased a customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rite aid pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Reisterstown, MDAugust 5, 2014
Pros: nothing that special things we doing at work.
Cons: we have one lunch break and one short break
My typical days at pharmacy was great, and working with different pharmaciest and pharmacy technician. I learned many things from pharmacy and my pharmaciest. I learned how to data entry of original prescription, and heading customer services, and phone calls. The management was not that great at rite aid because they updates some many things in less – more... time and that make for employee hard. The time schedule was not great also because they are open on weekend and i was working in busiest pharmacy ever. I worked with many different co workers, and i tought and traning them also, overall, it was great time working with them. The hardest part of work was sometime we have lots of work with less employees, and that make more work with less employees.The most enjoyable at work is sometime we finish work on time and so we can to something else that has to finish. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppurtunity for growth and advancement with a pharmacy tech career.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Oak Park, MIAugust 5, 2014
My experience was a great learning opportunity . Its a lot of work and task that anyone determined to succeed in their pharmacy tech career should be able to handle .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was your average store
Clerk (Former Employee), Damariscotta, MEAugust 5, 2014
the management was shotty, with no real communication and a lack of team effort
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pour work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 3, 2014
Pros: discounts on school supplies
Cons: wasnt a good work environment
This was the worst place ive ever worked at. The Manager there had bad work ethic wasn't a good listener, and he talked down to everyone under him.. I worked here for the summer and I honestly couldn't wait to leave this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 3, 2014
Pros: customer service
Cons: bad teamwork
A typical day at rite aid is clocking in and going straight to work. assisting customers with taking in their prescription and getting the prescription filled for the current patient correctly, Using complete teamwork to make the current patient experience run as smooth as possible, communicating with the management to keep the informed of the products – more... and medication that are needed for our area, asking questions about medication and patients that I may not completely comprehend. The hardest part about working at rite aid was when the team didnt work together. The most enjoyable part of my job was assisting our patients with any questions and products that they needed to understand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Lead Regional Field Technician (Former Employee), Sykesville, mdAugust 2, 2014
Had a good bunch of guys teach me the in's and out's of computers and networking, This is really how I started and learned when I was 19 years old.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Overnight Stock, Sales (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 1, 2014
Rite-Aid was a great work enviornment, which included hours of hard labor in a fast paced enviornment. The position held was a stock postion which included store replenishment over night . As well as day time stock. Including cashier , and customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Assistant Store Manager, Logistic Supervisor (Current Employee), Encino, CAAugust 1, 2014
Managing the store on a daily basis. Making sure that duties are complete according to company satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly
Graduate Intern Pharmacist (Former Employee), Victorville, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: fairly work place
Cons: bad customers
fine place to work
just the store manager changed schedule badly
nice staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is wa fine
Store (Former Employee), Taylor Mill, KYJuly 31, 2014
This was a good place to work. Pleasant customers as well as staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail pharmacy outlet similar to all other corporate retail employment.
Pharmacy Manager (Current Employee), Gresham, ORJuly 31, 2014
Pros: good recognition.
Cons: takes more time than pay is allowed for.
This employer has many good points including corporate culture and recognition of employees. The company is currently trying to be competitive with the top 2 companies in the field and is doing well at copying their goals and structure, this is not necessarily a good thing as it puts wage and work pressure directly on the employees and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
certified pharmacy technician
certified pharmacy technician (Former Employee), North Olmsted, OHJuly 31, 2014
Pros: the best boss in the world
Cons: not able to give me full time
I imputed prescription using nexgen for customers to be filled, counted medication, send to pharmacist for review, then used my great customer service skills to pass on to customers and ring them out.
I had the best pharmacy manager and pharmacists, who taught me so much about pharmacy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Shift Supervisor/ Wellness Ambassador (Former Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 31, 2014
I was a supervisor they say there is plenty of advancement opportunities within the company but I do not feel that it is.

About Rite Aid

Rite Aid is clinging to its position as a distant third (behind Walgreen¬†and¬†CVS) in the US retail drugstore business. The struggling – Read more