Rite Aid Employee Reviews

Found 5,693 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Among best retail pharmacies.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 16, 2017
Working as a pharmacy technician was challenging yet rewarding. Initial and continued training is a character, skill set and resume builder. Synergy with staff pharmacists cultivates learning experience for most pharmacy staff.
Pros
Training. Above average order processing system. Benefits.
Cons
No tuition assistance. No customer interaction training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Pharmacist
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTAugust 16, 2017
Verified orders for drug- drug interactions.
Educate patients on new medications and adverse reactions
Maintained Inventory for controlled and non-controlled substances.
Pros
30 min lunch
Cons
standing on feet, and multi-tasking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Staff Pharmacist (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAAugust 16, 2017
I have worked for Rite Aid for many years, and was very
happy with this company. Please see attached resume to verify
my experience and skills associated with this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Shift Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grove City, PAAugust 16, 2017
my manager and district manager show favoritism all the time and promise to train someone and never do they don't appreciate good workers at all and give no support at all you end up doing all the work and they take all the credit ...also home office is no help
Cons
favortisum, long hours, no appreciation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Layed back
Shift supervisor, open (Former Employee) –  Quitman, GAAugust 16, 2017
I learned just about everything I know from Rite Aid. It was my first job. It was a good job. I loved working in the photo lab. Not a whole lot of encouragement or rewards for doing a great job. Planograms I enjoyed doing because it made time go by and I love seeing the finished work that I done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I left for a better opportunity
Pharmacy Technician/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAAugust 16, 2017
Rite aid was hard to work for. It was a really long time ago so I can't say if they have improved or not. They very well could have. I might check them out again sometime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hard
Pharmacy Cashier (Former Employee) –  Haledon, NJAugust 15, 2017
It is very hard and managers really do not care about your hard work. Everything is looked upon and you are basically on your own and the entire store is such a mess.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable Entry-Level Position
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Emmaus, PAAugust 15, 2017
Not much to say regarding Rite Aid from a cashier's standpoint. I wasn't mistreated, my hours were well-communicated and consistent, and my coworkers were easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Overnight Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJAugust 15, 2017
Good Job benefits don't seem bad at alll


Always hiring in most of Rite aid's Locations

Great variety of stock for consumers


Smart coworkers!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter job
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Northfield, NJAugust 15, 2017
its a good job to have while you are completing school but not for a career wouldn't advise it the simple slow paced for some is good but for a person like me its just not sutable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Lawn, PAAugust 15, 2017
went to work clocked in did my job to the best of my abilities, did assigned work took care of any issues as they arose clocked out and went home at closing
Pros
I got paid
Cons
didn't get paid enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAAugust 15, 2017
They treated you like you don't matter. The pay is low. The management is unintelligent. The supervisor only hires females. Leaving was the best thing I ever did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Community-Focused Work Place
Shift Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Old Town, MEAugust 15, 2017
If customer service and focus on community is important to you, this is the place to be. The company's commitment to helping its customers, and giving back to the community they are in, goes above and beyond expectations. While the everyday prices are not spectacular, their weekly specials and Rewards program makes up for that. It is a fast-paced job. A self-motivator with an eye for detail would be a good fit.
Pros
Good Customer Service
Cons
With no set schedule, work hours can interfere with personal time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun place to work.
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 15, 2017
Managers need to be paid way more. They work hard and is not compensated enough. Other than that, my working experience here at Rite Aid has been pretty much enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and fast-pace work environment
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 15, 2017
Each day was busy and full of customers, which allowed me to become skilled and comfortable in social interactions. Management was strict and enabled me to be in a disciplined environment. My overall experience was positive and I like learning new things.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Etters, PAAugust 14, 2017
fast friendly environment with great 401k program great pay and room for advancement hard satisfying work great management and staff like family and great friends
Pros
great pay
Cons
not willing to give credit when credit was due
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJAugust 14, 2017
I was always kept busy doing our daily work depending on what day it was. I was hired as an Assistant Manager but was quickly promoted to Store Manager before I got done my training. When I became pregnant with my twins, I demoted myself. One of the most enjoyable part of my job was working with the public.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rite Aid
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAAugust 14, 2017
Managers seemed to choose favorites, worked under stressful conditions but offered great hours ad easy going co-workers. liked the over-time. fixed hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than Walgreens.
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 14, 2017
I had more support at Rite Aid, better pay, better benefits and management was more supportive and caring as compared to Walgreens. A friendlier group of people in general.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaAugust 14, 2017
Rite Aid is a good place to gain experience.There is not much room for advancement..Pay is not always by experienced,more so who hires you,and how desperate you are needed.Customers are friendly.There are more good days than bad days.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
cut hours, not very flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rite Aid. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 5,705 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5