Find companies:
River City Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

River City Casino Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work!
Valet (Former Employee), SAINT LOUIS , MISSOURIJune 24, 2014
Pros: free buffet lunch when you work!
Cons: none!
The whole experience was great, and the food was AMAZING! I love my hours and the work environment!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POOR
Guest Room Attendant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 17, 2014
this was the worst employer ever they were never on time we had no supplies short of help on busy day we got kicked of the clock early which ment no over time! everything about River City casino n hotel was unprofessional and unorginized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment with excellent guest and staff.
Lady's and Gent's Beerhouse Server (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 16, 2014
Meeting new people and getting to know them by name as they walk through the door is an amazing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping customers
Assistant Pastry Chef (Current Employee), St Louis MOApril 6, 2014
making sure customers are happy when they leave so where they would wnt to come back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wanted to rate RiverCity a 3, but wouldn't allow me to. Poor management
Cook Helper (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: i enjoy the people i work with. i believe that we make a good team
Cons: under-payed, no room for promotions, and broken equipment
My salary is not adequate to meet my needs. A typical day is dealing with broken equipment (ovens, steamers, etc.) My co-workers are hard workers and the hardest part of my job is not having my ideas taking seriously since I am not a lead.The most enjoyable part of it is working with other cooks finding ways to better
recipes and tasting other foods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job work/life balance
Shuttle Bus Driver (Current Employee), st louia moFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: working evenings.
Cons: when i do get complaints.
Safely inspect the bus before driving to make sure the bus was well equipped and safety for the customers and the employees.

Safely transport passengers to and from their destination. With this, I learned to have patient with the customers. The hardest part of my job is to make sure that the customers and the employees were happy and the enjoyable – more... part of my job was taking the time to make sure my hardest part was achieved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad managment
porter (Current Employee), evsFebruary 4, 2014
I would clock in, get my supplies and things i might need and proceed to clean everything. Poor managment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying the restaurant business
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJanuary 10, 2014
A typical day would be interacting with numerous guests of different ages and nationalities. I learned to pay attention to details and try to please each and every guest. Most of my co-workers were very personable and dependable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Shuttle Van Driver (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 23, 2013
Great place to work. Made lots of friends: both customers and co-workers. Management is fair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviornment
Cook - Buffet (Current Employee), st. louis, mo.September 30, 2013
Prep and prepare daily menu. Great customers with a smile and warm greetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 27, 2013
Pros: meals provided, wonderful, motivating atmosphere
Cons: no domestic partner benefits, no holidays off, and working weekends required
I enjoy my co-workers immensely. They offer valuable support and encouragement. The work atmosphere is enjoyable, relaxed, productive and I look forward to coming to work each day.
The HR department is especially helpful and they work hard to answer any questions and resolve any issues.
The hardest part of the job for me is never having a weekend or – more... holiday off from work. I'd prefer it if there were revolving weekends and holidays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Sous Chef (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 22, 2013
Had a great team of Chefs that worked well together and the benefits were great. It was a lot of fun opening the new casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with a positive attitude!
Unarmed Security Officer (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 30, 2013
Pros: free lunches in the employee dining room, affordable health care coverage.
River City is a great place to work. Top notch benefits, friendly positive people, and a management staff dedicated to not only "running the show" but ensuring that employees have what they need to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Fun and exciting work enviroment.
Dual Assistant Shift Manager (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 18, 2013
River City Casino provides all it's employees a great work environment. Great General Manager who is driven to see all his employees succeed. Do a great job of promoting from within. Exellent opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rivercity
Stewarding (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 12, 2013
Pros: healthcare, wonderful people, good management.
Cons: not working with enough money in the department im in, hard to transfer.
It's a cool job, everyone is friendly and it's a wonderful work environment. The only thing I honestly have a problem with is that it is just a job, I want to excel in a career that I'm passionate about, and being able to use the skills that I have that I'm not able to use right now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Valet attendant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 16, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no vacation
out of high school job liked it alot they didnt let me take a vacation i was there for a yr
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fun, meet lots of people (regulars)
Porter (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 16, 2013
Great place to work, everyone is nice and helpful
The day goes by fast because it is a fun working environment, very live and thriving always
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retail Clerk (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: very nice atomosphere, great co-workers, compensation is great, implements employee ideas and complaints.
Cons: hours can be strenuous, the lunch area is far, need to have hour lunches, slow days
A typical day of work would consist of me opening up the store, putting money into the register, cleaning, straightening, and re-stocking items. Checking all lights or any areas for damage or repairs. Seeing what events were on the schedule. By the afternoon, greeting and assisting customers with purchases, any phone inquiries, call backs, and then – more... my manager when come in and relieve me for lunch. I would not see my co-worker until it was time for me to leave at about 330 or 4pm. The hardest part of the day would be the slow days when there would be no continuous customer contact or production. The most enjoyable part would be the interaction with customers and co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The guest made it a fun place to work
Dual Rate Main Banker (promotion) (Former Employee), Lemay, MONovember 6, 2012
A typical day at River City Casino was exciting because of the guests that I would see on a regular basis. They really made my day well worth it, especially the elderly guest that would wait in my line just to talk to me. I've learned how to think quickly and how to handle different situations that arose with different precautions. Everyday was different – more... and you really have to be quick on your feet and very patient to work in a fast pace environment like River City. Management depended a lot on us to help make sure the casino ran smoothly. Management would ask me for assistance a lot because I knew my job and they knew that they could depend on me to get the job done. I loved my co-workers, they were a pleasure to work with. All of us was like one family and we worked well together to make sure our department was successful. The hardest part of the job was the scheduling. When it was time to bid on shifts, your days and even shift could change completely due to business demands and that's hard with a family. Everyone in the home has to adjust to the schedule change because sometimes you may have the overnight shift. The most enjoyable part was my team members and my wonderful guest that I will never forget. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to be employed.
Slot Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: free lunches
A typical day at work would involve manintaining slot machines and customer service.