River Region Health System Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment.
Risk Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSFebruary 22, 2017
Great supervisor, very good work environment, good communication between management and staff, learned a lot about the legal field while employed with River Region
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment kind coworkers
Volunteer Worker (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MS 39183January 1, 2017
Worked three hour shifts. Learned how to work with people. Management was great. Co-workers were all older and very kind. Hardest part of the job was balancing patients and phone calls. Most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that patients were getting care they needed.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No pay, was strictly volunteer work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would return
Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSJune 6, 2015
Enjoyed the work experience while meeting awesome co-workers that held the same values and morals that the organization portrayed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place for a RN to be!
former ICU RN (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSNovember 21, 2013
I would not recommend this place for any nurse. Administration allows physicians to verbally abuse the nurses and then disiplines the nurse for whatever the physician was mad about. I have seen nurses terminated for hearsay with no evidence. This is because the only way to keep your job there is to be liked by the right people. I have seen very incompetant nurses get promoted, such as a Canadian nurse with no experience gets head of ICU over all the other nurses who have been there for years and she was overheard laughing about it and saying that she didn't even know anything about a ventalator. I've had 2 nurse managers put in a nurse's file that they "walked off the job" when they turned in and worked a 2 week noticed just to try and ruin their record. This is essentially the worst hospital I've ever worked in.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very racially discriminative hospital
RN (Former Employee) –  VICKSBURGOctober 3, 2013
This is not a good place to work for africian americans rn, they will not allow rn's to work in cvicu, or, pacu or the er.
Pros
Clean hospital
Cons
Blantant racisms
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Experience
Clinical Experience (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSAugust 23, 2013
River Region Health System is a great place for Surg. Tech. students to learn from experienced, hard-working, and dedicated Surgical Technologist. The staff at River Region is very friendly and helpful. They take the time to show students the correct way. They have patience while working with the students and are eager to help better the education of future Surgical Technologist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great department to work for
PACS Administrator (Current Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSAugust 6, 2013
I work in a great department. I have excelled in my work in the past 2 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serious place to work
Medical Records Analyst (Former Employee) –  vicksburg, msJune 25, 2013
ok place to work but not alot of opportunities. had some good supervisors, the hardest about working there, co worker did not like to help no another, no team work
Pros
love helping patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Payroll-Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vicksburg, MSAugust 8, 2012
Nice clean place to work. Management treated you fairly and easy to advance
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at River Region Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

River Region Health System Reviews by Location