River Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at my office
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Maquoketa, IAJanuary 2, 2016
Check for any important emails. Get construction crew ready to head for construction site. Working with customers on their new buildings that they want built and gaining the respect from our customers that they know they can trust me to get what they want in their building.

Sometimes dealing with the owner can be hard, but it is his business that he has had for over 45 years and he knows the right and wrong way and I have learned alot from him in the few years that I have worked for him.
Pros
Love working with customers and making sure that they are happy with their buildings.
Cons
Dealing with a few crew members that seem to think they can drink and come into work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't exist anymore
Intern (Former Employee) –  Kent, WADecember 15, 2015
this no longer exists. Alot of changes in church leadership, and many people no longer there. Culture of the church wasn't the greatest but there are alot of good people there.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Bad culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with wonderful co-workers at River Hills west.
CNA (Current Employee) –  pewaukeeSeptember 30, 2015
My job is a fun place to work. You can advance quickly at river hills west because they pay a percentage of your school funding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Diver / Dive Superintendant (Former Employee) –  pittsburgh, paFebruary 4, 2015
lots of travel good pay long hours great crews. equipment in good working order. company takes great care of their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pool tables, country music, dancing and amazing people
Shot girl (Current Employee) –  beaumontApril 23, 2014
It is a fun atmosphere to work in. You get to meet all kinds of people and listen to some great music/bands!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anoka, MNFebruary 4, 2014
I was a student MA externship). Great place and learning opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very comfortable.
Program Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 8, 2013
very relaxing working atomosphere. Very family oriented. The hardest part of this job was leaving but there was no room for growth due to it was a very small agency. The best experience of my life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excited about the given opportunity
Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAOctober 30, 2013
Love the office management and opportunity to please customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attend The River Currently!
Volunteer Child Care (Former Employee) –  Semmes, ALOctober 10, 2013
Ive learned so much about children and appreciate The River so much!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work environment
Cook/ Server (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, ORJanuary 31, 2013
Work with other associates preparing meals for customers
How to keep the work place safe and interact with customers
Management knew what they were doing and were very happy people
Co-workers were nice but weren't as productive
Hardest part was trying to get out of my comfort zone
Most enjoyable part of my job was hearing stories from the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IADecember 14, 2012
I really did not like working for this company. I feel they treat their employees unfairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Lock Haven, PennsylvaniaDecember 1, 2012
*Wasn't much to do, had to think of things to do in order to keep busy.
*Learned how to kayak
*Management was unprofessional, the manager was a pervert.
*I only worked with the owner.
*The hardest part was moving the kayaks because they were heavy, but I got used to it after a short amount of time.
*The most enjoyable part of the job was going on kayak trips.
Pros
i got to kayak.
Cons
unorganized and the boss was a pervert.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work setting
Resident Advisor (Former Employee) –  pottstown,kimberton,boyertownSeptember 11, 2012
I enjoyed the flexability, clients and co-staff. Working in a home setting was very nice.
Pros
flexability
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Team Lead Floor Operations (Former Employee) –  Grove, ILJuly 10, 2012
Busy, Busy, Busy!
Great customer service skills!
Great management!
Learning to deal with diversity!
Satisfaction of helping others!
Pros
stability
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Cage cashier (Former Employee) –  tulsa OK0.0April 23, 2012
It is a fun and exciting enviroment to work in all the employees are nice and welcoming to new employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bunch of people comfortable but busy atmosphere
Stagehand (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAApril 3, 2012
Loading, unloading trailers setting up equipment working with new people.
Pros
free food and drinks, no pressure
Cons
not steady work, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more River reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.9
Culture
3.8