RIVERSIDE CASINO & GOLF RESORT Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAMay 19, 2017
we were assign to a team of 3 plus our floor checker. We would be assign to a area to do like we would have to clean 10 to 12 rooms per round. Each person would clean bathrooms or dust and vacuum, make beds. For a hour or two at a time. I learned to have speed plus quality.Work was enjoyable for most part. Its what a person made of it. Management was decent. Hardest part of job was to clean shower glass without streaks.. Flipping mattresses.
Pros
profit sharing. free lunches on holidays
Cons
healthcare not affordable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Dual Rate Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAApril 18, 2017
Go Hawks! Saturdays were always fun. Lots of Hawkeye fans would come down afterwards. Weekends were always busy and concert nights would be good nights too. The only drawback was overtime was watched closely and end times weren't guaranteed.
Pros
Profit sharing
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAMarch 25, 2017
Poor management overall in all departments. They took money ouit of my check for medical insurance i never applied for which they never reimbursed. They higher up like to start drama within the employees and do not listen to medical issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at, greater people to work with!
Employee (Current Employee) –  Riverside, IAFebruary 23, 2017
I love working at Riverside Casino, this place has so much to offer! It is an environment you will want to be apart of with something exciting always going on!
Pros
paid breaks, fun enviornement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Hostess and Bartender (Current Employee) –  Riverside, IAJanuary 19, 2017
Great place to work over all ! Co workers are amazing everyone is very friendly. Need help with something HR is always there to help or some one will help .
Cons
Only get health care if u work 32 hours or more
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Riverside, IAJanuary 13, 2017
Loved the job, just had hours with my schedule. The people are really nice, both the people you work with and the people you deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Environment
Surveillance Operator (Former Employee) –  Riverside, IAOctober 30, 2016
This place does not care about policies or guidelines. It's all about who you know. There is no career advancement what so ever. This is by far the worse place I have ever worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Employee dining room (Current Employee) –  Riverside, IASeptember 15, 2014
Stressful
Taking care of a whole room + serving the employee's dinner
Talking to my co-workers as they come down the line.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RIVERSIDE CASINO & GOLF RESORT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.6

RIVERSIDE CASINO & GOLF RESORT Reviews by Location