Find companies:
Riverside Medical Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Riverside Medical Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn!!!
HR Assistant/ Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee), Riverside, CA.July 3, 2014
Pros: great place to learn under educated people
Cons: no room for advancement
• Answering multi line phones.
• High volume inputting of employment applications.
• Process new hire and termination paperwork.
• Greeted and assisted both incoming guest and employees both over the phone and in person.
• Email, fax, copy, all Microsoft office systems.
• Scheduled training for all incoming and transfer employees for the epic system.
 – more... Processed all background checks and e-verify on all employees.
• Tracking HR Logs for Benefits and Employee records.
• Employee files for Quality control. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee), Riverside, CAJuly 2, 2014
A typical work day consists of checking in patients that need to be seen in urgent care. I have a difficult time communicating with management as I currently only work weekends. With that being said, I never get calls back from them. I enjoy my co-workers. We all strive in patient care and enjoy helping patients. The hardest part of my job is working – more... 12-hour shifts. I would prefer to work 8 hour shifts. The most enjoyable part of my job my co-workers that I work with. We help each other out when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orthopedic Practice
Patient Accounts Rep (Former Employee), Riverside CaJune 16, 2014
Pros: great healthcare system
Cons: had to move out of state
Managed all of the orthopedic department staff. maintained surgery schedule for all surgeons.

busy clinic with great doctors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work always meeting different people
Administrative Assistant II - Staffing Coordinator (Current Employee), Riverside, CAJune 1, 2014
Pros: getting along with everyone
Cons: not having enough hours in the day
My days are quite busy, the challenge is to have the right answers for the employees and customers. I learned that doing ones research comes in very handy. The most enjoyable is that I meet many different people who I strive to assist and keep happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as before
Patient Account Rep II/Financial Counselor (Current Employee), Riverside, CAMay 5, 2014
Please refer to the last review that I wrote for this company. Same review as before. Worked here multiple times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY DIVERSED
Patient service representative (Former Employee), Riverside, CAApril 30, 2014
Pros: early statr times
Cons: short lunches
MANY DIFFERENT JOBS TO BE TRAINED AT. I REALLY LIKE D MY SUPERVISOR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for.
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee), Moreno Valley, CAApril 9, 2014
Cons: bad pay, poor benefits
The pay is a joke, the ridiculous amount of VP's this place has is a joke, management is a joke and the benefits absolutely stink.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for.
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee), Moreno Valley, CAApril 2, 2014
Pros: free jeans, employees can get discounts on clearance items
Cons: poor hours and poor pay
Not the greatest place to work in a retail setting. The new DM has completely obliterated the happy company with great hours we once had. The employees are REQUIRED to wear 7 Jeans on all shifts but, because we were the outlet, he took away our 50% of discount and lowered it to 30% and he also decided that when we got our gifted, (free pair of jeans) – more... that we were no longer allowed to pick any pair of jeans we wanted, we were only allowed to wear the "fake" 7 for All Mankind Jeans that are made in Mexico for the outlets only. If it came from the "retail" stores and were the real 7 Jeans, we were not allowed to have them for our gifted. He slashed all employees hours to only 10-15 a week and still whined and complained to the store manager that we had too many hours. 7 for All Mankind employees practically starve to death working for them at the retail level. He also would not let employees have the Black Friday discounts, if we wanted jeans on Black Friday, we had to pay what the customers were paying. Before he took over, we were allowed to have our employee discount on top of the Black Friday discount. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the co/workers and working with them
Receptionist (Current Employee), Riverside, CAApril 1, 2014
Regular day, co/workers are nice and fun to work with. Would like to see more raises with the company which we have not had in a couple of years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RMC
Medical Specialist Float (Current Employee), Riverside,caMarch 30, 2014
Great working for this company and they treat me as family. I have many friends. Doctor are really great here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Riverside Medical Clinic is a great place to work for
Receptionist (Current Employee), Riverside, CAMarch 25, 2014
Riverside Medical Clinic is a great place to work. I learned a lot at Riverside Medical Clinic, the work environment is very positive always.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible schedule's
Financial Counselor/patients accounts (Current Employee), Riverside, CAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: christmas bonus
Cons: not much opportunity to succeed
Been working with Riverside Medical Clinic for six year's and all the years I been working for them it's been really good experience. They have great benefits,401k and life insurance for the family. They have five different locations in the inland empire and all the patients are very satisfied with the care that Riverside Medical Clinic gives. They – more... only accept private insurances and for many patients that is a plus. In Riverside Medical Clinic there is not much opportunity to succeed you either need to know someone that works there to have a better position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing medical group
Medical Records Clerk - HMO Referral Coordinator (Former Employee), Riverside, CADecember 12, 2013
Pros: work directly with doctors and their staff
Cons: salary
Very large medical group where you are able to advance. Fast paced and can be stressful at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Team is GREAT!
Accounts Payable Processor (Former Employee), Riverside, CANovember 12, 2013
I worked a 3-month assignment as an A/P Processor for this company. The accounting team is SUPER! The a/p supervisor is FANTASTIC to work for and with!

The mgmt style of this company, however, leaves MUCH to be desired. it's old-style, where only the top brass know what's going on and they don't deem it necessary to let the lower level managers and – more... rank-and-file in on anything. This fosters an atmosphere of unsettledness and discontent. The top brass' handling of financial matters is also rather poor.

But I'd go back in a heartbeat if I could work with the A/P team again! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed interacting with the patients, doing vitals, assisting the doctor
Medical Assistant, Medical Clinic (Former Employee), Riverside, CAOctober 29, 2013
I really think RMC is a good company to work for but the mangement was not the best, they wouldnt take our input .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the patients
Extern (Former Employee), Riverside, CaOctober 15, 2013
Pros: experience
Riverside Medical CLinic was a great place to do my externship. I was always busy and enjoyed the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, enjoyed working with patients and staff.
Medical Secretary (Former Employee), Riverside, CAOctober 14, 2013
Pros: losing very ill patients.
Cons: working for a wonderful and caring doctor who truly cared for his patients and his staff.
I worked for an Oncology/Hematology doctor for 11 years. I ran and did all front office duties and helped in the back office a little when needed. Admitted patients to the hospital, arranged appointments for chemo and specialized testing. Set up blood transfusions, phoned in drug orders to the hospitals and pharmacies. Did all the daily charges for – more... the doctor and chemo nurse. Submitted referrals to the HMO department for services that needed to go through the review board. I enjoyed working for the doctor who taught me most of my work ethic that I still value and uphold still to date. The staff and patients were a pleasure to come to work too everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a educating experience
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Riverside, CASeptember 17, 2013
Pros: great environment
Cons: i was only a temp
Loved working for all the Dr.'s they put me with. They were great mentors and helped motivate and steer me towards the right path and to further my education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time flexible for family
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Riverside, CAAugust 19, 2013
Great fun to work with great team work.
I have a sick father at home and son is in elementary school that need my care 100 % and flexible time to adjust my schedule.
We work as a great team and provide hight level care .
We are a great team and I'm looking for second income to cover my in coming school expense for a family nurse practitioner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee), Riverside, CAAugust 17, 2013
Pros: medical and dental benefits, 401 k, and life insurance
Cons: recent layoffs and furloughs
I have learned to manage my time without letting it affect patient care. I am blessed to have team oriented co-workers and supervisor. My every day tasks are to check in patients, answer phone calls, and send messages to providers with patient or pharmacy concerns. I enjoy developing relationships with the patients and gaining their trust.