Find companies:
Riverside
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Riverside Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policies always changing
Receptionist/ Medical Biller (Former Employee), Riverside, caMay 6, 2015
policies were always changing and management/supervisors were little to no help when the front office became hectic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
Environmental services Aide (Former Employee), Newport News, VAApril 25, 2015
riverside was an excellent work place. I would recommend this employment site to anyone that is looking for a wonderful work experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going. boring. good people
Cashier (Former Employee), guthie okFebruary 14, 2015
you work with good people, but management sucks. you will not move up or get a raise. you meet alot of new people and get paid weekly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Playful and friendly environment
CNA (Current Employee), Wacwick forestFebruary 10, 2015
A typical day at work begins with set up for breakfast and lunch set up and prep. then one on one activities and group activities with clients. staff then will either work individual or as a team to assist clients to restrooms and with changing feeding etc.The hardest part of the job can be transfers and lifts and client sign outs. The most enjoyable part of the day, is hearing how much our clients appreciate our hard work and kindness towards them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with clents with special nees, teaching them to live on a daily bases
Paraprofessional (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDFebruary 9, 2015
•Through Riverside I am a contracted employee to work at Fox Hollow Elementary School, one on one aide to assist a 12 year old with Cerebral Palsy in general hygiene, dressing, feeding, and other daily activity
•Completed Medicaid Billing weekly
•Help children of all ages with developmental disorders achieve, set and work on daily goals in classroom settings, home settings, and community settings.
•Trained to handle different situations with the children which could
include: Seizures, Cerebral Palsy, Down syndrome, and ect.
•Good working relationship with clients
•Secluding appointments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company is not the best but i learned alot starting off my nursing career.
Charge nurse (Former Employee), ElkhartJanuary 19, 2015
Pros: great opportunity for learning
Cons: unprofessional staff
Upper management was not the best. Good learning opportunity. Unprofessional staff. Unclean facility. Cheap on supplies, frequently ran out of needed supplies. Many patients to nurse load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place can be drama filled without much communication and change
Communications Attendant (Current Employee), Hampton, VANovember 21, 2014
Pros: part time shift
Cons: health benefits were taken away from part timers 2015.
I'm learning there is not much change that happens over all to how things are done. The biggest change is the staff turnover of the position. Over all communication is not that great and people complain constantly about the smallest things and unfortunately it's the people we work with, not just the customer. Having co-workers that live to get co-workers in trouble is not my ideal place to work. We are supposed to have each others back, not stab each others back! The hardest part of the job are the people and some times they can make it the easiest part as well. Most enjoyable part of the job other than going home, is having a good day without complaints or problems and that doesn't always happen. There needs to be a place where approvals and good comments can be placed for when a great job is done, if there is such a place I'm not sure where they would go for it to be recognized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People but compensation and security are lacking.
Call Center Instructor (Former Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 27, 2014
Too much admin work and too much duplication of work. Great ideas would be implemented, only to be given up on immediately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding, love my coworkers though
coordinator (Current Employee), Hampton, VAOctober 13, 2014
Always busy but too busy to get any additional work done a lot of late nights and early mornings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Pre-GED Tutor (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 8, 2014
i loved being a tutor. watching the women grow in their education was very fullfilling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LIKED THIS JOB
BAKERY/DELI ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Muncy, PAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: liked the responsibilty
Cons: store closed
GREAT COWORKERS WORKED TOGETHER FROM BOTH DEPTMENTS AND CUSTOMERS WERE REPEAT EVERY WEEK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel
Interim Health Care (Former Employee), RiversideJune 4, 2014
Pros: scheduale my own hours
Cons: not enough pay and travel time
I enjoyed helping the elderly and providing companionship for my clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at the Evergreen
Med Tech (Current Employee), Newport News, VAMay 29, 2014
Working with residents and dementia have taught be alot these 7 years. Being an team leader and striving for profection and hard work and dedication is the best part when working with an ultimate team. Theres never a dull moment. I enjoying every bit of it and hope to grow within this profession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
seamstress (Former Employee), Fort Smith, ARMay 15, 2014
Pros: learned how to work with people
Cons: long hard hours
I made great freinds. I learned man skills as well as work ethis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee), Smithfield, VAApril 25, 2014
This is one of the better places I've worked at. Management had some questionable times but for the most part everyone is one big happy family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Coach (Former Employee), River Edge, NJFebruary 20, 2014
Coach at Riverside Square Mall was an enjoyable experience. I learned in great detail about retail service, interactions with customers, and how to be a professional during a work setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn the trade
Maintenance/Teacher Aid (Former Employee), cailf. riversideJanuary 15, 2014
I like to do upholstery and working with people that are willing to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Employment
Day Clerk (Former Employee), Riverside, CADecember 30, 2013
Pros: helping others, relieving aches and tension.
Cons: longer hours on your feet
Marketing, massage, public service.
It was a slow market but, I survived.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not feel part of the team
Cocktail Waitress (Former Employee), Laughlin, NVNovember 18, 2013
Cons: no breaks, co-workers unfriendly
I did not feel part of the team. The other cocktail waitress were more interested in talking with friends and making money rather then training me properly and making me feel like I was part of a team. They made me feel very uncomfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and compassion are exceptional
PSR (Current Employee), CANovember 10, 2013
A typical day at work is all about the patients that enter into that Clinic. I enjoy the passion that most employee's have with the company. The most enjoyable part of my job is the patients and providing them with great customer service