Riverside Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company
Registered Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAOctober 9, 2015
It all depends on who you know. Management is unfair and they seem to always terminate the hardest working people, or the ones that do not comply with office clicks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work atmosphere
Waitress/Server (Former Employee) –  Monticello, INSeptember 28, 2015
I learned a lot while I worked in this establishment. I also learned that even though I went to school and have numerous degrees; my one try passion is working in the restaurant business.
Pros
Great food
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing a positive experience for our patients
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Gloucester, VASeptember 21, 2015
Riverside Walter Reed Hospital is a small hospital where taking of patients personally is extremely gratifying. The doctors, nurses and my co-workers are a professional and dedicated group of people that all strive to achieve a happy experience for our patients.
Pros
working with great doctors and co-workers, taking care of our patients
Cons
politics of a small hospital
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for cards
Deli/Stocker (Former Employee) –  DuBois, PAAugust 25, 2015
Wish it was still in business, great place to go if you are big into sports clothes and trading cards. Also did alot for getting autographs to happen with major athletes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction company, very slow paced
Office Assistant (Clerical) (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 31, 2015
I would translate any work issues with employees and office matters. I did preliminary information for job sites and picked up checks from job sites.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment overall
TSSI Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 14, 2015
Very heavy and hard work but enjoyed the people I worked with. I got to know a lot of new associations. The company had some internal problems but I tried to do my job and not get involved.
Pros
building relationships
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policies always changing
Receptionist/ Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Riverside, caMay 6, 2015
policies were always changing and management/supervisors were little to no help when the front office became hectic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work place
Environmental services Aide (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAApril 25, 2015
riverside was an excellent work place. I would recommend this employment site to anyone that is looking for a wonderful work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going. boring. good people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  guthie okFebruary 14, 2015
you work with good people, but management sucks. you will not move up or get a raise. you meet alot of new people and get paid weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Playful and friendly environment
CNA (Current Employee) –  Wacwick forestFebruary 10, 2015
A typical day at work begins with set up for breakfast and lunch set up and prep. then one on one activities and group activities with clients. staff then will either work individual or as a team to assist clients to restrooms and with changing feeding etc.The hardest part of the job can be transfers and lifts and client sign outs. The most enjoyable part of the day, is hearing how much our clients appreciate our hard work and kindness towards them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with clents with special nees, teaching them to live on a daily bases
Paraprofessional (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDFebruary 9, 2015
•Through Riverside I am a contracted employee to work at Fox Hollow Elementary School, one on one aide to assist a 12 year old with Cerebral Palsy in general hygiene, dressing, feeding, and other daily activity
•Completed Medicaid Billing weekly
•Help children of all ages with developmental disorders achieve, set and work on daily goals in classroom settings, home settings, and community settings.
•Trained to handle different situations with the children which could
include: Seizures, Cerebral Palsy, Down syndrome, and ect.
•Good working relationship with clients
•Secluding appointments
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company is not the best but i learned alot starting off my nursing career.
Charge nurse (Former Employee) –  ElkhartJanuary 19, 2015
Upper management was not the best. Good learning opportunity. Unprofessional staff. Unclean facility. Cheap on supplies, frequently ran out of needed supplies. Many patients to nurse load.
Pros
great opportunity for learning
Cons
unprofessional staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place can be drama filled without much communication and change
Communications Attendant (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VANovember 21, 2014
I'm learning there is not much change that happens over all to how things are done. The biggest change is the staff turnover of the position. Over all communication is not that great and people complain constantly about the smallest things and unfortunately it's the people we work with, not just the customer. Having co-workers that live to get co-workers in trouble is not my ideal place to work. We are supposed to have each others back, not stab each others back! The hardest part of the job are the people and some times they can make it the easiest part as well. Most enjoyable part of the job other than going home, is having a good day without complaints or problems and that doesn't always happen. There needs to be a place where approvals and good comments can be placed for when a great job is done, if there is such a place I'm not sure where they would go for it to be recognized.
Pros
part time shift
Cons
health benefits were taken away from part timers 2015.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People but compensation and security are lacking.
Call Center Instructor (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 27, 2014
Too much admin work and too much duplication of work. Great ideas would be implemented, only to be given up on immediately.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding, love my coworkers though
coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hampton, VAOctober 13, 2014
Always busy but too busy to get any additional work done a lot of late nights and early mornings
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Pre-GED Tutor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 8, 2014
i loved being a tutor. watching the women grow in their education was very fullfilling
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LIKED THIS JOB
BAKERY/DELI ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Muncy, PAJuly 31, 2014
GREAT COWORKERS WORKED TOGETHER FROM BOTH DEPTMENTS AND CUSTOMERS WERE REPEAT EVERY WEEK
Pros
liked the responsibilty
Cons
store closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel
Interim Health Care (Former Employee) –  RiversideJune 4, 2014
I enjoyed helping the elderly and providing companionship for my clients.
Pros
scheduale my own hours
Cons
not enough pay and travel time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at the Evergreen
Med Tech (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAMay 29, 2014
Working with residents and dementia have taught be alot these 7 years. Being an team leader and striving for profection and hard work and dedication is the best part when working with an ultimate team. Theres never a dull moment. I enjoying every bit of it and hope to grow within this profession.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
seamstress (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMay 15, 2014
I made great freinds. I learned man skills as well as work ethis.
Pros
learned how to work with people
Cons
long hard hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture