Riverstone Residential Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 155 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer in buisness
CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJuly 30, 2017
great company while it lasted, no complaints . worked well with management , resident and property well maintained cared about employees great holiday parties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJuly 10, 2017
Great company with a great RVP who was a sincere leader. room for advancement and great pay and benefit package. Good incentives and I always looked forward to coming to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Riverstone
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Brighton, COJune 19, 2017
Loved the culture, too bad they got bought out but Greystar was retty comparable to Riverstone. Enjoyed working with and for them. Learned a lot from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no enought employees
Assistant Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLJune 17, 2017
good benefit good pay, but to many problem to take care and no enought employees to get the job done . management no good always with to many complains.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 30, 2017
Great learning and growth opportunities. Management had a strong focus on employee work satisfaction, provided constant training opportunities & quarterly fun outings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Leasing Specialist (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYMay 3, 2017
The benefits offered were wonderful, and the company looked after their employees. I worked here many years ago, and am not certain that the company is still operating under this name.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive employees and a fun crew to work with
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 29, 2017
Completing all work orders as needed. Keeping grounds and buildings in great shape. The hardest part of the job was studying and preparing to receive my EPA certificate.Learning how to diagnose and repair appliances.
Pros
Great company and crew to work with.
Cons
Having to see alot of coworkers leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to grow with supportive team members
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLApril 27, 2017
riverstone was a great company to work for there was continued education on property related items , I was supported by upper management when I ran into difficulties. I attended luncheons and events with riverstone staff.
Pros
support
Cons
management team to far apart
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Senior Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COApril 24, 2017
Its all about sales and they talk the talk about customer service but they do walk the walk. You are expected to squeeze every penny you can out of the residents with late fees etc.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
You have to be one of the group to survive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 20, 2017
Great place to work fun environment staff is great. Opportunities for advancement with in the company should you want to advance. Management is willing to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management poor attitude to employees
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  OklahomaMarch 31, 2017
My direct supervisor was great. Other members were terrible. They would talk about staff behind their backs and would work them 7 days in a row and 10 to 12 hour days constantly.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Poor treatment and no personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am reserved about my opinion
Regional Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAJanuary 20, 2017
I have to say that they are not about the employee. We were taken over by them and they turned on us. of course this was many ears ago so its hard to say how things are now..
Pros
large company, good benefit
Cons
large company. they forget about you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Property
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKNovember 28, 2016
I love the properties that NE management owns. They are very nice and affordable. The Downtown properties have great locations and are within walking distance to Bricktown.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Leasing Associate (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VANovember 21, 2016
Riverstone merged with Greystar in April 2015. The merger allowed for me to expand my network and opportunities within the area. I was very happy working for Riverstone, and nothing has changed now that I work for Greystar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Service manager (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZAugust 20, 2016
8+ HOURS WITH RESIDENT NEEDS IN MIND if you can not keep them it means more work for everyone. Without happy residents and employees a company cant stay afloat.
Pros
retention
Cons
vacancies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 8, 2016
always had fun working there, playing loud music all day helped the days go faster. the people were cool as well. I love the way they let me schedule my vendors
Pros
had a ride to work
Cons
being on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Riverstone
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 5, 2016
Company sold to another company.........
Lease contracts
Screening
Prospective residents greeting
Inspect apartments
Inspect moveouts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers at the time of merger still confusion
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COJune 24, 2016
I was a maintenance tech. I would be called upon duty to fix or solve issues with residence's residential properties. I learned how to fix equipment and house hold appliances and how to manage paper work for efficiency. Some of the co-workers where good people who wanted to do the right thing. Management was nice and straight to the point. Hardest part of the job was that I was consistently on call so I didn't have holidays off and would have to be up at any time in the day or night to take care of an emergency. The job was nice because I was constantly learning and progression was rapid.
Pros
Learned a lot, was shown appreciation, and wasn't micro managed
Cons
Didn't Have much free time, and unpredictable changes because of merger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Leasing Manager/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 23, 2016
I loved everything about riverstone. everyone really nice and helpful. They always promote within which is a plus. Training was awesome with this company.
Pros
Training, promotion, growth
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for
Leasing and Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 22, 2016
Compensation is minimal, but the experience and management are generally great.
Ample opportunities to work your way up and learn from co-workers. Fun job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Riverstone Residential Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 155 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Riverstone Residential Group Reviews by Location