Riverview Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New grad float nurse
LPN Float Nurse (Former Employee) –  Red Bank NJJune 10, 2015
As this was my first position it was the best learning experience a person could ask for. As a float nurse I worked in all departments.
Pros
met nice co-workers
Cons
terrible pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Medical Technologist- Generalist (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJOctober 25, 2013
Night shift position. It as my first job and learned a lot from this job.
Pros
Nice benifits and more encouraging for people to work hard.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience. Was one of my first jobs out of high school.
Emergency Monitor Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJMarch 21, 2012
Great experience. I learned so much from the staff and management.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJMarch 16, 2016
riverview was one of the best places I ever worked,everyone there is very friendly and hard working.i would have stayed there but the communte was to far.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional and friendly people to work with
Volunteer Sonographer (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJMarch 5, 2014
As a Volunteer in Radiology Department I was responsible for communications with in- and outpatients; assisted ultrasound technicians with all type of studies, including biopsy and porable; helped maintaine clean and sanitary environment.
I think that I vastly improved my knowlege of diagnostic sonography by observing and learning my teamworkers performance.
Management of my Department was always helpful and professional.
The most enjoyable part of the job to see patient smiling.
Pros
modern equipment
Cons
no current position for me to become a member of team
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to wok
Secretary - EEG/SLEEP LAB (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJSeptember 17, 2015
A typical day was satisfying. All the departmental staff were great and we all got along great. Management always kept the moral up.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment to work in
Welcome Ambassador in Guest Relations Dept (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJNovember 8, 2015
Very engaging environment to work in. Each day is completely different so you never know what to expect. It is very rewarding advocating for patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Pharmacy.
Pharmacy Technician II (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJanuary 24, 2013
My day may begin with compounding chemo, delivering narcotics or running the Automed machine. Never doing the same thing day to day.

I learned how to enter doctor orders and compound chemotherapy.

Management is wonderful, but I am an LPN and would like to begin a new journey as a nurse.

The most enjoyable part of my job is helping patients.
Pros
free lunches from pharmaceutical reps, 8 weeks vacation.
Cons
working weekends and non-team players.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
PATIENT care associate (Current Employee) –  RED BANKJune 11, 2015
This is a very good work place I loved working here its fast paced many different perks of job .They offer plenty of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with Riverview
Patient Intake Team Lead (Former Employee) –  rock Hill, South CarolinaJuly 23, 2015
fast growing office with nice staff. Friendly staff. Awesome managment with caring attitudes. Politics get in the way some however, there are many different people working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgmt is unprofessional
Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJMay 22, 2015
Low pay for recent grads! No room to grow.
Mgmt needs social skills.
Otherwise a decent place to work.
Good place to start your career & gain experience.
Pros
PTO's
Cons
Mgmt, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Per Diem - Patient Observer (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, New JerseyApril 5, 2015
Employees in Riverview Medical Center are fun to work with. Though everyday is a busy day but we manage to smile to people especially to our patients. We make sure their needs are met as soonest possible time.
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
software
Cardiac Sonographer (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJApril 23, 2012
Assisting the lead technician in scheduling and performing exams, take patient histories and report results to the physician for interpretation and diagnosis in looking for abnormalities in blood flow sounds or heart rhythm and in appearance of heart defects or irregularities, stress echo(tradmill,bicycle ergometry,pharmacologic),TEE assist,contrast echocardiography, stress test, EKG’s, performing echo in timely manner and schedule in/out patient, maintained confidentiality of patient information.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here if you can help it!
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Red BankMay 1, 2012
As a former employee I can tell you there is no job security. If they want to get rid of you they will find a way...and they are ruthless about it. If you want to work for Meridian work at Jersey Shore Medical Center because there is a union there and it's a bit more stable.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere to work
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJMay 7, 2012
My experience working at Riverview was very educational and beneficial. My hiring supervisor was a great mentor,including my night supervisor. Overall Riverview was a great place to work.
Pros
structure, management respiratory dept.
Cons
weak finance, slow pay hikes
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work with caring co-workers
Patient Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJNovember 5, 2013
Gained experience in working along side doctors and Registered Nurses
Worked in extremely fast paced environment and learned how to effectively and efficiently fulfill duties
Was appreciated and well liked by my co-workers and management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice local hospital
Staff RN, ER (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJFebruary 14, 2015
Good employee retention. Loyal staff. Located in Red Bank, NJ on the river so it is a pleasant area to live and work in. Facility is maintained well. Professional growth is encouraged, management is supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace, valuable experience
doctor of physical therapy (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJune 5, 2014
Evaluate, plan of care, goals, reevaluations, treatment. I have seen large population of patients with neurological, cardiac and orthopedic diagnoses. Co-workers are great team players and provide enjoyable work place. Notes are handwritten which consumes a lot of extra time to finish work in timely matter. Most enjoyable part of the job is to see patients get better and eventually return home
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great spiritual group to work with
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCNovember 27, 2011
I really enjoyed the people I met, the experience I've gain in an Urgent Care, Private Patients, and Occupational Health settings. As a MA, we worked in all areas during the entire shifts, we were never confined to one particular area. Which is where I gained most of my Occumed experienced. My work experience of 7yrs came from an Emergency Room setting. However, the transition was great.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
crazy shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Front Desk Registrar (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCMarch 14, 2015
It was the best place that I have ever worked. The people really worked as a team!! I was able to work in all the departments because I was a substitute. I worked in billing, workmens comp, front desk, helped with patients, bill collecting. I found it to be a fun job and never boring.
Pros
Never a dull moment
Cons
Sometimes the public could be difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Riverview Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
3.9
Culture
4.3

Riverview Medical Center Reviews by Location