Riverview Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
CT-Scan Technologist (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJSeptember 23, 2017
A productive work place and very supportive management and easy to deal, nice environment,A fun place to work,theres a parking lot for employees.Great service to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJSeptember 22, 2017
I love working at RMC. Great place to work where everyone feels like home. Self-scheduling allows employees to balance work-life schedule. I recently graduated as APN and thats why I am in a process of changing employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the patients!
Patient Registrar (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCJuly 23, 2017
The most enjoyable part of working at Riverview Medical Center was helping the patients. I looked forward to going to this job most days! The hardest part was the chaos of juggling multiple departments but more organization could have worked that out easily.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes!
Cons
Short breaks!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Patient Care Technician/Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJuly 3, 2017
Company doesn't care about you, managers don't care about their employees. Pay is beyond low, benefits are great. Always under staffed, never enough competent team members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and plenty of work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJune 22, 2017
compensation is descent. always seems to be hiring. can learn various things. some jobs now require a license that at one time did not. pharmacy technician's now require a license and in some places require certification.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJune 8, 2017
Staff is super friendly and understanding. Everyone is always pleasant and welcoming. Great benefits for full and part time employees, tuition assistance, and helpful programs for all employees.
Cons
No benefits for per diem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Clinical Internship (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJMay 25, 2017
pleasant work place, learned a lot here during my 3 month rotation internship. The workplace is professional and everyone is well educated. The front desk is always very welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job with okay pay
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCFebruary 17, 2017
the company was okay. I loved my supervisor but the upper management had no reguards to eliminating a whole department. The company needs more stucture in running the whole place from front desk to hr.
Pros
The Job was fairly Easy.
Cons
They "eliminate" your position without notice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and caring work environment
Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJFebruary 8, 2017
The comfort of a smaller hospital with the benefits of the largest hospital system in NJ. Great management and caring staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional and fair work environment
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJanuary 30, 2017
Riverview was a great place to work! The staff was very respectful and kind to one another. Our Administration had an open door policy and were always open minded and helpful. I learned a lot about insurance and how to properly fill Emergency Room beds. The only con that I could give was pushing the computers on large podiums from room to room for registration. I always felt like I was in the nurse's way.
Pros
A staff that worked as a team
Cons
Pushing computer from room to room to register patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCMarch 23, 2016
Very busy. Keeps you on your toes. Staff is great to work with. Everyone works well together. Variety of patients so boredom is never an issue.
Pros
Team work, flexible when need off, encourage family first
Cons
Busy nonstop!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJMarch 16, 2016
riverview was one of the best places I ever worked,everyone there is very friendly and hard working.i would have stayed there but the communte was to far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment to work in
Welcome Ambassador in Guest Relations Dept (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJNovember 8, 2015
Very engaging environment to work in. Each day is completely different so you never know what to expect. It is very rewarding advocating for patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to wok
Secretary - EEG/SLEEP LAB (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJSeptember 17, 2015
A typical day was satisfying. All the departmental staff were great and we all got along great. Management always kept the moral up.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with Riverview
Patient Intake Team Lead (Former Employee) –  rock Hill, South CarolinaJuly 23, 2015
fast growing office with nice staff. Friendly staff. Awesome managment with caring attitudes. Politics get in the way some however, there are many different people working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Senior Phlebotomist (EKG-12 Lead Certified) (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJJune 12, 2015
love working here love the people and going to miss everyone. they are so helpful and kind to me I learned so much that I will always remember. the staff and patient mean a lot to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
PATIENT care associate (Current Employee) –  RED BANKJune 11, 2015
This is a very good work place I loved working here its fast paced many different perks of job .They offer plenty of room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New grad float nurse
LPN Float Nurse (Former Employee) –  Red Bank NJJune 10, 2015
As this was my first position it was the best learning experience a person could ask for. As a float nurse I worked in all departments.
Pros
met nice co-workers
Cons
terrible pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mgmt is unprofessional
Associate (Former Employee) –  Red Bank, NJMay 22, 2015
Low pay for recent grads! No room to grow.
Mgmt needs social skills.
Otherwise a decent place to work.
Good place to start your career & gain experience.
Pros
PTO's
Cons
Mgmt, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Assisting patients (Current Employee) –  Red Bank, NJApril 16, 2015
I love working at king manor, its my first health care profession job. Good team member and its always fun working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Riverview Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.2

Riverview Medical Center Reviews by Location