Riverwood Center Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 7, 2015
I enjoyed working with everyone. we got along great even management. if I could work there again I would. riverwood was a big facility but stayed staff and didn't mind giving us overtime. Riverwood really stood by their mission statement.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mental Health Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Braham, MNAugust 15, 2014
Fun place to make a diffrence in lives.
Assisted clients in the residential unit.
Answered phole calls on crisis line
Suicidal ideations, depression, mental issues,
Family issues, spouse abuse, child abuse,
Delt with police being sent out to clients homes.
Very emotionally draining but very rewarding job.
Pros
hours worked
Cons
hard to attend meetings during the midday while working nights
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Center
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 9, 2014
I have worked at Riverwood Center for approximately 1 year. During this time I have learned that no one day is typical, with every day bringing new and exciting challenges. The management here is fair and consistent, and work together as a team. The hardest part of the job is continuing to maintain compliance in such a large building, but its all worth it when you see the smiles on our customers and team memebrs faces.
Pros
fun environment, caring team members
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Riverwood was very productive, it was a very fun place to work.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 13, 2013
A typical day at work was getting shift to shift report from the previous shift,making rounds on patients and taking care of their needs, taking vital signs as needed,giving baths as needed,feeding pts.
Management could have been better. I had some great coworkers, the hardest part of the job was that I wasn"t using my skills. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the patients.
Pros
they would always have pot lucks, the pay was good
Cons
it was hard getting off the every weekend shift..
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin. very uninterested in overall employee safety and progess
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 13, 2013
General care of long term care patients, passing medication, checking blood sugar and supervising other employees to insure all have excellent care.
Pros
once a year buffet dinner is all ever done for employees.
Cons
lunch breaks only due to heavy work load.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 12, 2014
Great nursing home. Everyone one takes care of the patients and their needs. Very well clean and maintained facilitiy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed
On-call RN-Injection Clinic Manager (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIApril 27, 2014
Enjoyed caring for consumers, co-workers mostly tolerable, poor communication within dept.
Pros
lunches, office hours
Cons
nolonger a good fit
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 12, 2014
It was a good place to gain experience in the health care field. You learn a whole lot if you are pursuing a career in nursing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place of team work and cooperation,a culture of belonginess.
LPN (Former Employee) –  JAX,FLSeptember 3, 2013
Most workers are very hard working and patient centered,team players.
Pros
everyone belongs to a big family.
Cons
not noticeable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful palce
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  jax flMay 31, 2013
I was a can there and I loved the patients there and the family members
Pros
love working with people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enjoyable work place
SOCIAL WORKER (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 20, 2014
Long term care facility that I enjoyed caring for the elderly and my fellow co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
LPN (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 2, 2013
Good place to work.
hourly wage okay
Good Start for new nurses
Loving residents and family
Clean environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture