Riverwood Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was not available at times nor helpful
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 7, 2017
assessed eligibility for nursing home placement, referrals for discharge and discharge planning, culture was difficult, good coworkers, very helpful and friendly DON and nurses and aides
Pros
pay
Cons
at times my checks would bounce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
LPN (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 28, 2017
Long work days that consist of management constantly asking employees to work overtime due to lack of nurses. Always calling employee on days off trying to get extra shifts covered or asking about customer's conditions when off the clock.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 13, 2017
Started when I was in high school greatest 1st job anyone could have very family oriented learned a lot from the women I worked with learned to make a lot of things from scratch.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 8, 2017
Watch out for managment, to many chiefs and not enough indains, they will talk to you like a child and always tell you what youre doing wrong. Very Brassy when they speak to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a very caring staff
LPN (Current Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIFebruary 27, 2017
Great overall place to work!! The staff and my coworkers are great. the benefits are great. The best thing for me is not working all the holidays and weekends and the generous PTO plan.
Pros
8 hour work day, Major holidays off, NO MANDATED overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summerbrook
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 28, 2016
I love the job I do but management is terrible never wants to inact with patient just don't seen to care want going on with any one all they want is money
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Data Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIAugust 11, 2016
I was given the latitude to be creative in my approach to solving problems. My team was supportive of my work for the most part. I think my work was appreciated.
Pros
The people were generally nice
Cons
if you are looking for a corporate env/dresscode to work, it won't be here
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 7, 2015
I enjoyed working with everyone. we got along great even management. if I could work there again I would. riverwood was a big facility but stayed staff and didn't mind giving us overtime. Riverwood really stood by their mission statement.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 12, 2014
Great nursing home. Everyone one takes care of the patients and their needs. Very well clean and maintained facilitiy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mental Health Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Braham, MNAugust 15, 2014
Fun place to make a diffrence in lives.
Assisted clients in the residential unit.
Answered phole calls on crisis line
Suicidal ideations, depression, mental issues,
Family issues, spouse abuse, child abuse,
Delt with police being sent out to clients homes.
Very emotionally draining but very rewarding job.
Pros
Hours worked
Cons
Hard to attend meetings during the midday while working nights
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 12, 2014
It was a good place to gain experience in the health care field. You learn a whole lot if you are pursuing a career in nursing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed
On-call RN-Injection Clinic Manager (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIApril 27, 2014
Enjoyed caring for consumers, co-workers mostly tolerable, poor communication within dept.
Pros
Lunches, Office hours
Cons
Nolonger a good fit
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enjoyable work place
SOCIAL WORKER (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 20, 2014
Long term care facility that I enjoyed caring for the elderly and my fellow co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Center
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 9, 2014
I have worked at Riverwood Center for approximately 1 year. During this time I have learned that no one day is typical, with every day bringing new and exciting challenges. The management here is fair and consistent, and work together as a team. The hardest part of the job is continuing to maintain compliance in such a large building, but its all worth it when you see the smiles on our customers and team memebrs faces.
Pros
Fun environment, caring team members
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place of team work and cooperation,a culture of belonginess.
LPN (Former Employee) –  JAX,FLSeptember 3, 2013
Most workers are very hard working and patient centered,team players.
Pros
Everyone belongs to a big family.
Cons
Not noticeable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
LPN (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 2, 2013
Good place to work.
hourly wage okay
Good Start for new nurses
Loving residents and family
Clean environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience is key
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 20, 2013
The more experience you have as a Certified Nursing Assistant (C.N.A.) the more likely you are to excel at this facility. The duties expected of the C.N.A. are to bathe the customers, change the customers, toilet the customers, transfer the customers to and from bed, and feed the customers. The hardest part of the job is how many customers you may be responsible for providing all the before mentioned duties for; experience and communication with your team members is of the utmost importance and will allow for success at this facility.
Pros
The weekend pay differential
Cons
Too many customers per C.N.A.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful palce
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  jax flMay 31, 2013
I was a can there and I loved the patients there and the family members
Pros
love working with people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Riverwood was very productive, it was a very fun place to work.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 13, 2013
A typical day at work was getting shift to shift report from the previous shift,making rounds on patients and taking care of their needs, taking vital signs as needed,giving baths as needed,feeding pts.
Management could have been better. I had some great coworkers, the hardest part of the job was that I wasn"t using my skills. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the patients.
Pros
they would always have pot lucks, the pay was good
Cons
it was hard getting off the every weekend shift..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Riverwood Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4

Riverwood Center Reviews by Location