Find companies:
RJ Reynolds Tobacco Co
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

RJ Reynolds Tobacco Co Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Internal Auditor II (Field Sales Analyst III) (Former Employee), Aurora, COMarch 1, 2014
Pros: travel, various meeting locations, good income, fun
Cons: short lived - public image fell, company merger put 100's out of work
I had the great opportunity to work with a blue-chip company with some of the best leaders in the country. I traveled extensively throughout the Midwest and enjoyed every place I visited and every person I met. I worked with some very bright people who found fun in everything. It was a great experience. I didn't not enjoy anything about the duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
TERRITORY MANAGER III (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJune 29, 2013
Good company to work for. Perfect work life balance. Company car and awesome benefits. Company promotes within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Houston RegionMay 27, 2013
Pros: company car, cell allowance, internet allowance, 401k, health
Cons: few advancement opportunities, work/life balance isn't there, expect you to do more every single year.
This company is a great place to start a career since they give you a company car with pretty good benefits but advancement is far and few between. Hard work/life balance even though the company preaches that this needs to be better but they don't do anything about it. Every year at panels they expect you to keep piling more on your plate however if – more... someone does less than you but had lower expectations, they'll get a higher rating than you which means they'll get a higher bonus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a at the moment
Territory Manager II (Former Employee), South CarolinaMay 16, 2013
Cons: promotional advancement is limited
This company helped me grow as a sales professional. The skills acquire have proved beneficial as i have furthered my career elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Territory Sales Manager II (Former Employee), SC, NC, GAApril 30, 2013
Pros: freedom and flexibilty
Cons: drive time, and admin time after work
Hardest part of the job was working all day then having to come home and put in more work in the office.
Most enjoyable part was the freedom I had.
My co workers were great to bounce ideas off of but the closest one was 2 hours away..
Managemnet was always very constuctive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Independent Work
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Killeen, TexasApril 17, 2013
Pros: independence
Excellent work environment. Wonderful Training. Excellent Team Members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Retail Representative (Former Employee), Winston, NCJuly 23, 2012
The company hired me knowing they were going to eliminate the position and did not tell me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COApril 27, 2012
Driving business results through market and product knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work,
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee), Winston Salem, NCJanuary 12, 2012
Pros: cafeteria on sight, able to work at home some days
Cons: constant management changes
Quite a bit of pressure since the merger, but still really good benefits if not as good as previous.

About RJ Reynolds Tobacco Co

"Hot" does not begin to describe Reynolds American Inc. (RAI). The holding company holds the #2 spot among US makers of cigarettes – Read more