RK Mechanical Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HVAC Installer (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 14, 2017
Plenty of work, culture, benefits to like. If you you're not into the big corporate red tape then steer clear, however they keep your bases covered as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge company hundreds of employees
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Denver ColoradoJuly 13, 2017
They're okay the pay was sufficient enough the only thing I didn't like is their prefab of the plumbing to be installed in high-rises it was all done at the shop with bunch of guys not knowing what they we're doing
Pros
None
Cons
They did a lot of prefab which didn't match up at the job site
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviorment
Plumber's Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 30, 2017
Rk was a very good company that had a lot of work so I would suggest someone to apply there. There is year round work and the people there are always willing to terrain and show you thing that you don't know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with growing pains
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 7, 2017
My time at RK was mixed. I enjoyed lots of the employees I worked with and there was plenty of work but not enough man power and resources. RK is a growing profitable company that is growing too fast and has a high flux of employees leaving and coming in.
Pros
Pay, Experience, Duties
Cons
Training, Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't see myself ever working for RK again
Piperfitter of New Construction (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 4, 2017
30 year journeyman, being paid 2nd year apprentice wages, job site management is terrible, the blue hats as their called are worthless and have no business being in a management roll, brought issues to superintendent and was told welcome to RK
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunity, very corporate, too political.
HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 28, 2017
Get in with the right people and you will go far. If not, it is only a matter of time before they find an excuse to get rid of you. Not a typical HVAC company in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Workplace
CAD Department (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 17, 2017
RK vision is to be the contractor employer of choice. We are sincerely dedicated to maximizing your experience as part of our team and providing world-class benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work owners care about every employee
Yard Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 16, 2017
I was given every chance to make myself better through classes or just meetings with my boss. The culture that they live by is what really mattered to me as I was the front line to what happened to the products that was coming in every day.
Pros
Monthly lunches to keep all updated
Cons
Nothing was bad at RK for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are just a number
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 23, 2017
RK doesn't have a stable base for the size they are. Employees are made to feel like a number. They don't let office employees take breaks, are not allowed to leave the site to smoke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very pruductive and very supportive in team building
CAD Designer/Drafter (Current Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 8, 2017
magnificent work place, excellent managers, and this company gives opportunities to those who wants to strive and make the company a better place. thank you RK.
Pros
all around best company to work for
Cons
it's hard to say. I only can say it is hard to leave in colorado
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard and play hard
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vail, CODecember 19, 2016
Nice place to work. Management is ok and accessible. Complex system to learn and sometimes difficult to master. Enjoyed the travel and learning experience as well as team members. Good process for improvement and customer service is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive large company willing to help with education into there plumbing course.
apprentice plumber/pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 29, 2016
toolbox meeting every morning with stretching and warm up.
learned i was capable of running a small crew when the previous crew member left for a different job.
hardests part was climbing in the rafters of the building to install pipe and supports with seismic.
most enjoyable part was how much time i was in a lift, and free lunch once a month.
Pros
free lunch once a month
Cons
long walk to the jobsite from parking lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production focused company
Welder/Fitter (Former Employee) –  Henderson, COSeptember 2, 2016
I learned a lot from working at RK mechanical. Company was focused on production and the numbers. There was high turn over at this company. Unfortunately while I was employed there the morale of the employees was low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrown under the Bus
Equipment Operator/J4 Plumber (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 24, 2016
They will throw you under the bus to advance themselves. Hard work pay was good back then. Company took a down turn when the son took over.
Pros
pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, challenging and growing
Project Superintendent All Trades (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 2, 2015
I believe the structure and culture from management to the employees has made RK Mechanical a successful and highly advanced mechanical contractor.
Pros
Support and Backing
Cons
Constant change
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job ever
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  DenverOctober 7, 2015
I loved working at RK in HR and as assistant manager of training, I learned a lot from many people there. The officers of the company were approachable and interacted with the entire company.
Pros
Opportunity to learn new things
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Oriented
Assistant Project Manager/Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 16, 2015
Open for discussion.
This was a good place to work.
They have been apart of many large projects in and around the Denver Metro area..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Pipefitter and laborer (Current Employee) –  Moab, UT, and Denver, COFebruary 23, 2015
I spent my day working as a laborer. I built fences, pipe skids, torqued bolts, put up valves. I painted and helped the welders with their job as well.
Pros
perdiem for food and lodging
Cons
moved around a lot at different job sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 28, 2014
RK has the best work environment that I have experienced. RK has a great team environment everyone is willing to set aside their own duties to help when it is needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Learing Experience
Project Coordinator/Manager (Former Employee) –  Vail, CODecember 1, 2014
A fast growing company, strict systems and I learned a lot about the construction industry on the commercial side of things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RK Mechanical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7