RMC Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was more employee centered company. Work was fun
Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 15, 2016
Working with RMC was very fun filled worked environment. WE have a friendly approach from the management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Medical biller/coder, follow up, Posted payments (Former Employee) –  Park Ridge, ILJuly 12, 2016
Each day was different. We billed for the Trauma Center at Lutheran General Hospital. I learned all about HICVA's and medical coding as well as follow up. We were later given Senior Passport. This was a huge learning experience. The atmosphere was fantastic.
Pros
Great people tp work with
Cons
Pay as well as health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Independent Event Management Contractor (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 6, 2016
Great opportunities to work with Fortune 500 companies and quality vendors.
Full-time staff is helpful, respectful and creates a quality team atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ESL tutor
Linguistics Tutor (Current Employee) –  US / InternationalApril 28, 2016
I saw people who needed help and the ESL classes weren't helping them to understand on an individual level.. My classes are not to be taken for anything other than what they are meant to be, assistance, and to build confidence that each client needs to understand, read, write, and speak English clearly. I take honor in knowing that the techniques I use are easy and basic, and made special for my client needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best oilfield service companies
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAApril 16, 2016
great company to work for with looks or room for growth and improvement. When oil prices are good the work and experience is great in the field of RMC
Pros
Excellent pay
Cons
Very Demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RMC is a committed, stable agency.
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIMarch 17, 2016
RMC is an agency committed to their contractual consultants as well as servicing their clients. They work hard to provide balance and equity. Their representatives reach out on a routine and sincere basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant work in an fun upbeat enviornment
Benefits Administrator (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 1, 2015
Fun upbeat very fast passed environment that allowed employees to become part of a team and a family. Allows employees to cross train in other areas and learn new things on the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer, Learned a lot , great enviorment
Commercial Project Manager (Former Employee) –  gulf coastJanuary 22, 2015
My Day generally Started around 5;30 to 6;00 am . I would go to job trailer and input my information from the day before . After , that was completed I would have a daily meeting on the schedule and safety meeting with subs and co-workers . I would then proceed to walk the project as I would do thru out the day. weekly budget analyzed, I truly enjoyed my job and working with my co-workers.
Pros
lived on pensacolo beach in florida
Cons
no insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Something different every single day.
Staff Supervisor (Current Employee) –  VirginiaJuly 1, 2014
I enjoy this company everyday I clock in for work. This event staff company I work for handles everything from crowd control to ticket taking for the major concerts/ venues throughout Virginia.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prudoctive and fun work place
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COMay 6, 2014
Great job
Low stress
Excellent team
Management was great
Work was easy
Pros
low stress
Cons
24/7 coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about RMC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was Horrible
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Rolling Prairie, INApril 2, 2014
I didn't like working there the second time, some of the management was very rude and disrespectful.
Pros
working with people who teach you
Cons
a male manager in his 40s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My credential
Registered Medical Coder (Current Employee) –  VariesDecember 3, 2013
I receved this credential in 2006. It was during a one week boot camp.
Pros
assist with getting better jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Distribution/Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHOctober 28, 2013
learned the warehousing business here, great pay, great opportunities are here if you work hard
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transport Manager
Transport Manager (Former Employee) –  See above, company changed to CEMEX in 2004October 3, 2013
Route allocation for company vehicles, subcontracting when own fleet unable to cope with customer demand (every day). Driver management, ensuring fleet complies to ministry of transport guidelines.
Pros
fast paced, every day a challenge to fulfill customer requirements
Cons
can be stressful at times if vehicle breakdown or driver sickness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this company
Medical Transcription Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 6, 2013
I ended up moving to Arizona so I had to resign. This was a nice atmosphere and a great manager!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, emotionally gratifying, long hours and travel.
Smooth Jazz, Adult Contemporary Artist (Current Employee) –  Chicago IllNovember 12, 2012
A lot of time spent training artist to be good stuarts of the industry image, as well as their on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wus a fun place to work
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Kennewick, WAJune 20, 2012
It wus a fun place to work at and good peple to work with. learned a lot of stuff .
Pros
got free mcdonald
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAMay 4, 2012
Executives treat you like you are nothing. Their practices are unethical and fraudulant. They bribe city officials to get projects and are being sued by Adam and everyone else. Do yourself a favor and never step foot into their offices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dingy, place to work, pays the bills
CNC MAchinist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAMarch 26, 2012
arrive at work and either undo what previous operator did, or understand where they left off and further production, use of gauging equiptment to verify all machining cuts are on their mark, assesment of tool integrity, reading blue print and maching product to client specifications
Pros
able to work without supervisor interferance
Cons
dirt place to work, clothes stink after shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more RMC reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
3.7