RMS Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unjustifiable Chaos
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaDecember 25, 2015
You had to be there is all I can say... I love the associates but the management was marginal at best.
There was no training, no manual, no real leadership, and no training. The expectation was to high for the level of training given.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
no true leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees are pleasant and a joy to work with.
Senior Agent/Recovery Agent (Current Employee) –  East Hartford, CTDecember 10, 2015
The postions i had were very good for me because i like helping people. I was able to answer questions that were posed to me so that employees would be able to get their weekly benefit checks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rms
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Walker, MIOctober 12, 2015
I always had a great time working at RMS, i learned that working as a team and having great communication skills in an office is very crucial to almost everyone's environment. great group of people to work with. he hardest part about my job at RMS was leaving. But the most enjoyable part was knowing that my work was appreciated as well as recognized.
Pros
great break schedule, and flexability
Cons
paid bi weekly, sometimes there was a lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
HR Recruitment Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZSeptember 23, 2015
I enjoyed working for RMS in the Tucson office. Although the work was challenging it was always a fun work environment with good people
Pros
Employee appreciation days
Cons
Company sold
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Insurance Follow-up Representative (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 13, 2015
I learned how to bill and do claims. Overall, the work was good and challenging. The people there were not as friendly not as helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working individual seeking part-time employment
Connector/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNAugust 4, 2015
I have 5 years of work experience in the Minneapolis area. Experience ranges from assembling medical parts to demolition and updating/up keeping rental properties. I am a very hard worker and a fast learner. I have good work ethic and a very dependable employee. I work well with co-workers and have always gotten along with management personnel. The most enjoyable part of work for me is being around other people and working with other team members.
Please consider using me to help your company!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work enviornment.
Warehouse General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILJuly 27, 2015
My typical work days include fast paced loading and unloading of various products. Loading pallets and the use of pallet jacks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co, good eq, good people to work with.
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 17, 2015
Good co., good equipment. Having growing pains, good people..Work was not steady enough.good pay and benefits. They have a great safety program in force. Office personel will help you with any problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMay 12, 2015
Go into work fix breakfast, shower client, give their meds, clean house and send them off to work or school. I learned you get attach to the clients and they become someone very special in your heart. I also learned the right things to help take care of a senior or even a disable person. The most enjoyable part of my job was spending time with the clients daily and helping take care of them and making sure their treated with respect. The hardest part of the job was leaving the client at the end of each shift.
Pros
Pay for gas
Cons
Not enough time for break
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making and recieving calls concerning delinquent insurace paymnts
Insurance Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTMarch 19, 2015
made and received calls concerning delinquent insurance bills, collected payment over the phone via; check or credit card, follow up with customers when payment didn't go through
Pros
office setting
Cons
cold calling, transpertation
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rms/Iqor Not recomended
Agent/Teleworker (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 28, 2015
Management has no respect nor the ability to guide. there are no advancement opportunities because you are rated on things that dont even pertain to your performance but you get dinged for it. if you have Pto they can just keep it. and kick you to the curb, even if you help them because they are always short handed.
Cons
management has no skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a job
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 31, 2014
It was just a paycheck. It helped pay the bills. I had no vacation, no health benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very tough clientel
manager (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RINovember 14, 2014
the most enjoyable part was working directly with the clients and see how they progress
Pros
taking the folks out and seeing they smile
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company was sold to HTS
PRN Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 9, 2014
This company was very good, but unfortunately it was sold to HTS.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandising Hourly
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Vestal, NYOctober 19, 2014
This was a challenging but oh so independent job.
I communicated frequently with my team members, but planograms and inventory was all up to me. I enjoyed speaking with managers about what needed to be done in the store. Co-workers were friendly, and very informative.
Pros
independence, fun co-workers, flexible schedules
Cons
low hours, doesn't really pay $10/hr
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job, great co-workers
Applications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAOctober 11, 2014
Made phone calls to request payment for invoices, also received phone calls from customers wishing to make payment - check by phone, credit card.
Management provided training, backed employees when customers became abusive, nasty.
Co-workers assisted one another when necessary.
Speaking with customers all over the country was very enjoyable.
Pros
managers who were always available to assist, back employees
Cons
customers becoming nasty, foul-mouthed, abusive
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME PEOPLE great stepping stone for IT
IT Coordinator/ Customer Service (Current Employee) –  NW Puget Sound RegionJuly 7, 2014
I travel to different Boeing Laptop Service Centers in the Puget Sound area. I stepped into this position by accident. I didn't have much "technical experience" but this company took me by the hand and taught me how to backup data, restore and install new Boeing required software.
The hardest part about this job is not knowing on a day to day basis how long my day will be. Can work a full day to only 2 hours.
The Boeing employees and my Team Members are absolutely the best part of the job. You meet at least 4 new people a day.
Pros
great management great team members awesome customers.
Cons
no benefits little chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Accounting experience
Owner, President (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJune 2, 2014
Team work its the most important benefit for the company.
Managing a small business it is harder than managing a big company because all the responsibility remains in your shoulders.
Pros
office closed for lunch time
Cons
low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fu place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Apple Valley, MNFebruary 19, 2014
Nice people to work with. Got to travel to different places. Experienced new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place to work!!
IT (Former Employee) –  Newark, CAJanuary 29, 2014
bad management, bad HR, Bad executives and top level, favoritism and politics
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 83 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture