Find companies:
RMS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

RMS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management/pay/lack of help
Forklift Operator/Warehouse / Bear trap (Former Employee), Ardmore, OKApril 6, 2013
Pros: no layoffs. hours are there.
Cons: lack of advancement/pay. short staffed all the time. innacurate time sheets.
Fast paced environment but lacks the help needed. 3 times the work on each guy. Small pay for work expected. Pay raises shady.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement is near impossible
CNC Swiss Machinist (Current Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 14, 2013
Steady work with very few lay-offs. Poor upper management but hourly workers are highly skilled.

March 30, 2013

This RMS is a natural catastrophe modeling company. We only have a few hourly employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection
Application Specialist (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAJanuary 16, 2013
I had to call people about owe money on past due invoice. I had a lot of people that yelled me about calling them.

March 30, 2013

Risk Management Solutions does not have an office in PA.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and calm workplace
Application Specialist (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PAOctober 2, 2012
Pros: your own space
A typical day at work was walking in, getting situated, punching in and starting a time-sheet which told us what needed to be done.
Their was always something new to learn everyday.
The management their was very understanding, outgoing and great.
Most of the co-workers their were very dedicated and helpful.
The hardest part of the job was if i found – more... a duplicate of the data entry and had to go back to re-change it.
The most enjoyable part of the job was reaching my goals to get them done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job
File Clerk (Former Employee), Warren, MISeptember 20, 2012
Even though I worked a lot of hours here, the job was fun. We got to visit sites where we pulled the medical record files from. Finding the files sometimes was not an easy task, but once I got into the hang of things, it got easier. The hardest part of the job was the hours because sometimes we had to work longer days but the most enjoyable part of – more... the job was going to the different hospitals to clean up some of the medical record files. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Pueblo, COSeptember 15, 2012
I normally enjoy my day. I get to talk to folks all day long. I enjoy resolving their issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent job, working alone and at own pace
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: flexible work schedule, independant job
Cons: communication with manager mostly by email only
At RMS I was a merchandiser. I would drive my own vehicle to various grocery stores and stocked ice cream products. I would walk into the back of the stores and collect the back stock and bring it to the store shelves. I would make sure the shelves were neat and the different flavors were put in the right places. I would fill out a store report and – more... get it signed by the store supervisor or manager. My Manager worked in Portland while I was working in the Eugene/Springfield area. I would fax my reports to my manager once a week. I never worked with anyone else I was always alone. I enjoyed being independent. Typically I would start working around 6am end my work around 3pm. This was a part time job while I was in High School and a year after I graduated High School. This job was weekends only. The hardest part of this job was trying to find a supervisor or manager to sign my report when my work was done at each store. A lot of people there did not feel comfortable for whatever reason signing my report. Sometimes I would walk around for over 20 minutes trying to find someone to sign my report. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center environment
Data entry (Former Employee), Pueblo, COAugust 22, 2012
Pros: early work hours
Cons: calls per hour sometimes unachievable
52 calls per hour
how to handle irate customers
open door policy
very good co-workers
not being able to solve billing issues with time allowed
lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collection company that has opportunity
Dialer Collector (Former Employee), Richfield, OHAugust 3, 2012
Pros: opportunity to work and can have some fun at work
Cons: management to rigid little opportunity to move up
Not much job advancement opportunties here, but can have fun enviroment, Management is a little rigid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 1, 2012
Great place to work very friendly environment outgoing staff should apply if interested
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people and working conditions
Life Guard (Former Employee), Atco, NJApril 24, 2012
Pros: your basicly your own boss.
Cons: the weather is your friend or enemy.
The usual day is opening the pool vacumming and addition of chemicals as needed. then keeping an eye on the entire pool area.
Hardest part of the job is the weather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collections
Application Specialist (Former Employee), Pueblo, COApril 22, 2012
Pros: full time work
Cons: hard to get benefits
this is a good job unless you want benefits and then you to have near perfect stats.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Relient Company
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Hattiesburg, MSApril 17, 2012
Pros: flexibility in schedule
Cons: miscommunication
I like it. Its fast and I am able to work at tasks in my own way while completing the job their way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Support (Former Employee), Pueblo, COApril 8, 2012
I enjoyed my job and would have never left if it wasnt for a family emergancy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good shifts,week ends off,very custy
labourer (Former Employee), DurhamDecember 10, 2014
Pros: earlier finishers on a friday
Cons: pay was rubbish
not a bad agency to work for,they got me on a Labourer's job for what was a weeks work then I end up getting 10 weeks out of it,so was good in the end,best part of the day was bait time or finishing time,as every one would probley say,but In all seriousness,co workers were good to work with,the agency was quite good also,got payslips and pay on time,If – more... I had any problems they would usually sort it out straight away,i only ever had one problem with them and that was getting my last pay and holiday pay,the person I spoke to on the phone was as much use as a chocolate fire guard but In the end I got my pay and holiday pay sorted,so quite happy,This agency was good overall,Iv worked for worse ones. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional/ excellent work atmosphere.
Property and Maintenance (Former Employee), leicesterNovember 11, 2014
Pros: working in a good work environment.
Cons: temporary contract.
Each day was different to the other, parts of the job entailed heavy lifting/moving large heavy objects on industrial sites and other parts of the jobs included attention to detail, i.e painting, wallpapering etc.

I became more confident as a person in how to deal with complaints and how to resolve problems efficiently. The management was positive, – more... there was clear instruction in what we needed to do, and was congratulated on a good job which was motivating, Co-workers around me were similar to myself and pulled their weight, worked as a team and got the jobs done professionally and effectively.

The hardest part of the job was competing against the heat, as this was the summer it was very hot, but together we managed to pull through and complete out tasks. The most enjoyable part i found was, working as a team, the satisfaction of completing a job to a high standard which is intrinsically motivating to go on and do more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
we refit new shops and move them around (Current Employee), its in newport south walesAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and hotel when being away
Cons: 12 hours everyday im away
i work all around the world merchandising, like working in diffrant places all the time get to meet loads of people and friends, but i just want something closer to home because i do miss my family being away all the time. i still work for them now just looking for a new job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Retail Merchandising (Former Employee), Watford, ENGApril 10, 2014
Pros: staff discount card
Cons: full time
Being flexible and able to multi-task in fulfilling required duties
 Using stockroom scanning and MRP systems in allocating and organising merchandise
 Putting up posters and promotional material for sales etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for.
Retail merchandiser (Former Employee), nationwideMarch 19, 2014
Pros: own boss
Cons: away from home alot
nationwide merchandising. meeting new people,staff.
new challanges everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Risk Analyst
Assistant Risk Analyst (Former Employee), Noida, UPFebruary 24, 2014
Preparing exposure data for import into catastrophe models is a vital but labor-intensive component of the aggregate management and risk modeling process. Poor data impacts modeled estimates and results in increased internal costs.
The Data Cleansing Service provides a rigorous process for data formatting, cleansing, and geocoding enhancement, with – more... a strong focus on quality. The Data Cleansing Service frees clients from the execution-oriented aspects of using catastrophe models, allowing them to focus on advanced analysis, decision making, and business insights.
The process includes:
Data formatting, classification, organization, and error correction. Coding modifiers and assigning exposure values to coverage. Preparing cleansed data in formats importable in Risk Link. Geocoding and enhancing the geocoding results.
Software’s used Risk Link, SQL Server, and MS Office.
Education – less