RMS Employee Reviews in United States

Found 52 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job, great co-workers
Applications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAOctober 11, 2014
Made phone calls to request payment for invoices, also received phone calls from customers wishing to make payment - check by phone, credit card.
Management provided training, backed employees when customers became abusive, nasty.
Co-workers assisted one another when necessary.
Speaking with customers all over the country was very enjoyable.
Pros
managers who were always available to assist, back employees
Cons
customers becoming nasty, foul-mouthed, abusive
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME PEOPLE great stepping stone for IT
IT Coordinator/ Customer Service (Current Employee) –  NW Puget Sound RegionJuly 7, 2014
I travel to different Boeing Laptop Service Centers in the Puget Sound area. I stepped into this position by accident. I didn't have much "technical experience" but this company took me by the hand and taught me how to backup data, restore and install new Boeing required software.
The hardest part about this job is not knowing on a day to day basis how long my day will be. Can work a full day to only 2 hours.
The Boeing employees and my Team Members are absolutely the best part of the job. You meet at least 4 new people a day.
Pros
great management great team members awesome customers.
Cons
no benefits little chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Accounting experience
Owner, President (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJune 2, 2014
Team work its the most important benefit for the company.
Managing a small business it is harder than managing a big company because all the responsibility remains in your shoulders.
Pros
office closed for lunch time
Cons
low salaries
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fu place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Apple Valley, MNFebruary 19, 2014
Nice people to work with. Got to travel to different places. Experienced new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place to work!!
IT (Former Employee) –  Newark, CAJanuary 29, 2014
bad management, bad HR, Bad executives and top level, favoritism and politics
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much
CSR (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CODecember 30, 2013
They would only give those they liked raises my boss actually told me I wasn't getting a raise because I don't wear make up they cause problems they put you in positions and don't pay you what you should be getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environement
Junior Agent (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTDecember 20, 2013
At work I grab my headset and binder, get my computer on and ready to log on the Avaya software and other websites we go to in order to have access to personal accounts. I also take inbound and outbound calls to collect debt. I learned how to be able to speak with a customer in a calm tone during frustrating situations. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you get people to cooperate and pay their debt.
Pros
you can move up in the company
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with virtual management.
Director of Human Resource (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 8, 2013
A company with a single owner that has been sold. Company sold out to a larger company.
Pros
a technology cutting edge company.
Cons
very strong owner influence.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Senior Application Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAOctober 26, 2013
I learned a lot to work with computers and systems , management is great I use to love my co workers and supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
CNC Machinist/CNC Machine Operator Set-Up (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 18, 2013
The co workers were there for you to help with any set-ups or questions you had.
Pros
the inspection equipment.
Cons
the assignment ended.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and good work environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, COAugust 19, 2013
I would take phone calls regarding peoples accounts for billing issues and/or collections. I learned how to utilize the system they used to assist customers with their needs. The management always had some kind of contest going on so the floor always had a goal to push towards. My co-workers were very considerate when it came to me learning new stuff and were always helpful. Sometimes the call flow would be non stop so we would receive calls back to back for several hours at a time. The pay was really worth it and we always got bonuses based on our quality of work performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Hellertown, PAAugust 9, 2013
Was not employed long enough to explore the full spectrum of the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start up company
Evening Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 27, 2013
RMS was a new upcoming start up company taking on the top competitors such as Iron Mountain in the Records Storage Management business. RMS was a great place to work but lacked strong management to be the success they could have been.
Pros
small organization with great vision
Cons
hours difficult to balance home and work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place not for slackers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJuly 15, 2013
it wasnt a bad place to work just stay on upper managements good side and you should go far
Pros
divers
Cons
micromanaging
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Picker/Packer forklift operator (Former Employee) –  laporte,txJuly 15, 2013
great company to work just to far of a workplace i had to relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright at first when they first came there.
Loader/Unloader/forklift driver/clamp driver (Former Employee) –  SCJune 13, 2013
I think alot of things changed that should not have changed when they came there. They hired some management that alot of people feel was not the right person for the job.
Pros
safety lunch every month if there is no injuries. time schedule.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
cnc machinist (Former Employee) –  Coon Rapids, MNApril 25, 2013
working 3rd shift makes life difficult, other than that it's a good place to work, good management and jobs are not easy, i mean parts are very complicated, this makes fun place to work.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management/pay/lack of help
Forklift Operator/Warehouse / Bear trap (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKApril 6, 2013
Fast paced environment but lacks the help needed. 3 times the work on each guy. Small pay for work expected. Pay raises shady.
Pros
no layoffs. hours are there.
Cons
lack of advancement/pay. short staffed all the time. innacurate time sheets.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement is near impossible
CNC Swiss Machinist (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 14, 2013
Steady work with very few lay-offs. Poor upper management but hourly workers are highly skilled.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Comment – March 30, 2013

This RMS is a natural catastrophe modeling company. We only have a few hourly employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection
Application Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAJanuary 16, 2013
I had to call people about owe money on past due invoice. I had a lot of people that yelled me about calling them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Comment – March 30, 2013

Risk Management Solutions does not have an office in PA.

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 97 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture