Find companies:
RMSI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

RMSI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early Hours
Merchandising Rep (Former Employee), Dallas, TxJuly 9, 2014
Pros: getting off early
Cons: lots of driving
Hours are from 2AM to 10AM, very quiet and isolated good for non-people oriented, the management was good. The hardest part was the early hours, most enjoyable was the time off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early Hours
Merchandising Rep (Former Employee), Dallas, TxJuly 9, 2014
Pros: getting off early
Cons: lots of driving
Hours are from 2AM to 10AM, very quiet and isolated good for non-people oriented, the management was good. The hardest part was the early hours, most enjoyable was the time off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travelling experince
Interviewer (Former Employee), Western Region, GhanaJune 19, 2014
very time consuming and very human friendly, must truthful n your report and being a team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers and management
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), IllinoisJune 9, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: hours and closing of stores
Learned great problem solving and plan reading at this job. The management and coworkers all worked together to make sure all projects were done before the end of the night. The hardest part was the times when projects lasted longer than they should have due to shortage of staff. The most enjoyable part was the teamwork that we had and how we came together – more... to finish the task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
MERCHANDIZER (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COMay 24, 2014
Pros: little travel
Cons: odd hours, not definate
night shift, setting multiple displays every night, can end early or really late. lateset I've seen is 7 AM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uk
Merchandiser (Former Employee), MD and VAMay 15, 2014
I learned to read and set to POG, Learned how to build relationships with each store,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, best bosses I've had
Merchandiser (Current Employee), WAApril 21, 2014
Pros: the overnight hours mean you can have a second job
Cons: the part time hours means you need a second job
I really love this job. when things start getting too much, tired, exhausted, there is a break in the wave. I get holidays off and plenty of time to see my family. I do wish that the breaks where a little less time off. Every night it feels great you get to solve a puzzle. you get to see what you have accomplished every night, because by morning you – more... should be finishing your set. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 26, 2014
Reset shelving and products per schematic provided. Managers change constantly and often do not have all the necessary tools to perform the job. Bring a pen, pencil, box cutter, tape measure, screwdriver, and even a hammer. Freezer gloves are great working in the frozen/ cooled sections. There is a bunch of heavy lifting, and a significant amount of – more... movement and detail needed to perform the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with friendly employees
Merchandising Specialist (Current Employee), WADecember 14, 2013
My typical day starts at 10pm. We drive to several locations in the area, some being 60-70 miles away. Completing our work on time is very pertinent with this company. If we don't, the management or the vendor employees have to stay late to finish it, which is very unfair to them. All of my coworkers are pretty upbeat and positive, which is nice and – more... helps with the work environment. There really isn't anything too hard about this job, but the most enjoyable part of this job is being able to look at the work you have done at the end of the night and feel accomplished and good about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more work
Merchandiser (Current Employee), all locationsDecember 12, 2013
company is good to work for but needs more opportunity to expand.,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Job
MERCHANDISER (Current Employee), Vancouver, WADecember 2, 2013
Pros: make money
Cons: low hours, no benefits get paid by a temp service.
I go into different stores and merchandise. I have learned how to cut new Items in and use their computer system. I do not work with anybody. The most enjoyable part is to work hours around my schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hate RMSI
Re-sets. (Current Employee), San Francisco, caNovember 19, 2013
Pros: co-workers, fellow team members very helpful
Cons: no communication, you can be let go for reasons unknown to you, too many blackout days.
I don't work for RMSI, I work for another company and we are the second reps for resets. Because RMSI are the leads all direction comes from them. Some of the leads are cool yet they smile in your face and go back to their bosses and talk crazy about you and you never know till it's too late! I had my first team lead, say all was well,we got along fine – more... and worked well together so I thought, until I was informed by my boss that she wanted me off the team and gave three different. excuses why! Same with my second team lead, thought all was well until I recently caught the flu and was out for about a week and a half, as I was getting ready to go back to workwork I was told by my boss that I was no longer on the team and no longer doing the resets at night! No reason that I am aware of. They can say whatever they want about you true or not and you never get a chance to tell your side, your just gone! I was a manager at another job and my experience says if you have a problem with an employee then you discuss it and fix it. Seeing as though no one ever said my work was incorrect I wonder what their problem is. Just not very professional if you ask me. Do I still work for my company, yes, do I have to deal with RMSI again, NO! Am I glad, yes! Although I will miss my Co-workers because they are good people, I just don't like the games RMSI plays because it follows you and you will have no clue as to why, they just smile in your face joke with you, have a good night at work and the whole time they are tapping on their little laptop saying whatever they want! Maybe if you work for them directly instead of contracted through a second company like myself your experience will be better! I surely hope so! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Overnight Merchandiser (Former Employee), Olympia waNovember 13, 2013
You get the weekends off and the pay was not bad.But you do a lot of driving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice coworkers and staff.
Reset Merchandiser (Current Employee), Highland Park, NJOctober 17, 2013
nice co-workers where we teach and help each other do our job. The hardest part of the job is when you have to do the freezer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely dangerous environment
Registered Nurse / Distribution Center Manager (Former Employee), Kabul, AfghanistanAugust 5, 2013
Pros: great cultural diversity
Cons: war zone
worked in Kabul Afghanistan, providing care for non military contractors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The woman right off the bat misjuged me and this made the shift negative
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Chico, CAMay 26, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: mean people, shady lead, paranoid employees at this one store, not necessarily the rmsi employeees
I didn't realize the lead needed to be called by a nickname. I was new. I was all jazzed up and ready to work. Well, she was mean about me not using the nickname. As a result, two hours into the shift, she tells me to copmletely do my owrk over again. She gave instructions that did not make a whole lot of sense. I had set up everything by code and my – more... work WAS correct and done in eight hours. However, thsi was not good enough for her. I was told only the negative about my work, she pressured me unreasonably, and I overheard her berrating a very loyal worker, who actually knew more than her, about how he was working also. Then, I find out all she did was smoke through the whole shift, stiting out on the benches fraternizing with some favored little girl like the on out of the book "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo".

When something went wrong, this woman was incommunicado and it waa very suspect to me how she reacted. I think this crew, as one was really whippy, may have been on meth.This is my opinion, but I think drugs were the problem here.

My and one other worker did most of the work, and the woman was stil rude.

This RMSI has one big dark cloud hanging over it when it comes to working in a certain store where there is all sorts of negative and screwball behaviors also going on with the store's retail employees.

I also felt that thsi woman made up lies abouy me and now I;m not getting as much work.

Sorry, lady, I didn't call you by a nickname but the name on the report. If you get that emotionally upset by iti, ask the company to have your nickname put on your reports or wear a name badge that's visible. Next, get off your rear and work with the crew with a little more spunk to your management style, not against t hem. You're not an CEO or superior, stop acting like some intimidating boxx. Intimidating and demotivating a crew is not going to make you liked or listened to. That's what you did, and you did it on purpose, enjoying making people feel bad as they worked.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what it is and thats nothing
night resets (Former Employee), fresno caMarch 25, 2013
Pros: pay was alright alone with mileage
Cons: must be kissy kissy with team lead for hours
work for company doing grocery resets came into company with more than five years exp.
I noticed if you were not kissy kissy with team lead you woulnd not get many hours it was certain people he liked the ones that got all the hours.
I would be on schedule to go out of town and at last minute taken off schedule. would be in middle of a set and if team – more... lead see we wouldn't be there 8 hours he would pull off people and let his buddies stay to get hours...
I don't brown nose so I really felt like an outsider...
its good for high school kids or somebody that brown noses.
they had it all set up with your mileage so that was no problem.
when trying to get to your .d.m.he would never respond.
some co-workers were nice but most were very snobby won't help out with questions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for just out of high school but not a career choice.
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Glen Burnie, MDMarch 7, 2013
The job has its ups and downs, very flexible with schedule, weekends off and i work at my own pace. Downs are the hours, it varies depending on what projects are set out. Some weeks are about 40 where other weeks are barley 20.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company and fine managers
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Livermore, CADecember 17, 2012
.Ecellent company. The people were excellent to work for.Somewhat seasonal type of work though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive fast paced team working enorinment
Night Merchandiser (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 4, 2012
Enjoyed working for supervisor and with team, never had a hard time cause everyone was there to get thing done in timely and cleanly matter