Find companies:
Roadlink Workforce Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Roadlink Workforce Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Human Resources Site Manager (Current Employee), Joliet, ILJune 7, 2014
bad work ethic
no job security
boring
everyone is angry
turn over is 300%
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and stressful work environment with little benefit.
Warehouse Employee/ Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Chehalis, WAApril 13, 2014
Pros: diverse working environment with worker relation
Cons: short breaks, unpaid lunch
My experience working for Roadlink Workforce Solutions at the Fred Meyer Distribution Center was a memorable, if not stressful experience. Working at Roadlink was a fast paced, stressful job with an extremely high turnover rate. While those in the receiving department may tell this a little differently, the shipping department (where the majority of – more... new-hires start out) is horrible.
The dept. that I was put in (and unfortunatley shined in) is a high-stress, labor-intensive,and demanding job. The reason am giving the review I am is simply because most new-hires start in this dept. ( as I said before) before they transfer out to a different department. If there is any silver lining within this company it is the hope of transfer and the relationship of the coworkers. The diversity of the personalities and the common ground of the coworkers created an "all for one and one for all" environment for those workers that lasted. As a former trainer for Roadlink though, I can say that most did not make it a past the first month.
The management is hard to comment on due to the fact that the turnover rate for the managers was just as high as it was for the workers. Most were good natured, though they fell out due to underproduction or failed to meet quota under high scrutiny.
I can say that Roadlink does have high training potential if one is able to get past the preliminary dept. job though. Such as liquor picking, forklift and powerjack driving, along with easy management opportunities. I would not recommend this job to anyone simply due to the preliminary department "weeding out" stage. Unless of course they need a job quickly and do not mind a labor intensive job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and challeneging leadership role
Site Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 17, 2014
Pros: train, build, and direct team to reach company goals. work directly with customers, focus on idenitfying issues and creating solutions
•Performs all personnel management functions for site associates including hiring, scheduling, timesheet review, training, performance management, staff development and associate discipline.
•Suggests changes in work processes and/or use of equipment to increase productivity of work crew.
•Conducts industrial truck, safety, hazard communication program – more... and new-hire orientation training.
•Analyzes workload and delivery schedules to estimate worker hours required for completion of assignments. Schedules associates accordingly.
•Establishes or adjusts work procedures and schedules to meet customer needs.
•Analyzes and resolves work problems, or assists Team Leaders and associates in solving work problems.
•Interprets Company policies and procedures for associates and enforces safety regulations.
•Confers with Team Leaders to coordinate activities of various workgroups.
•Investigates and reports all on-the-job accidents and injuries in a thorough and timely manner. Complies with the Injury and Illness Prevention Program (IIPP).
•Insures the efficiency, effectiveness and profitability of site operations.
•Answers inquiries on types of services offered, rates, schedules, payment procedures, etc.
•Completes and submits Attendance Reports and Receipt Logs in an accurate and timely manner
•Resolves customer service issues as needed.
•Investigates customer complaints involving such matters as damaged product or equipment, overcharges, and delays in unloading, picking, packing, etc. Makes adjustments as necessary to insure customer satisfaction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flavor of the day!!!
REGIONAL MANAGER (Former Employee), Chino Hills, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Went through alot of exercises to cut peoples pay and then push for more production. Not the way to take care of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fasted paced
Freight Handler (Current Employee), Boise, IDJanuary 23, 2014
A typical day is unloading trucks with a forklift and breaking them down to costumers specs. I have learned how to work fast and productive. Management is not good we are contently threatened to be fired if we tell them our opinion we are just rocking the boat so to speak instead of just dealing with the problem. My co-workers are good I get along with – more... every one! The hardest part of the job is management. The most enjoyable part of the job is the work its fun running equipment and being faced with the various challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont waste your time
Labor (Former Employee), York, PAJanuary 16, 2014
HORRIBLE COMPANY. They were so bad in the time I worked there they hired and fired roughly 20 employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is a joke!
material handler (Former Employee), NOVI MIDecember 31, 2013
Pros: none!
Cons: management, benifits, job security, working enviorment, the pay...everything!
you can be a convict, high school drop out, and still find a better job than this!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic upper management team, room for advancement within
HR Generalist (FTE) (Current Employee), Portland, ORAugust 29, 2013
RoadLink is a great company to work for. They provide immense internal training, allow employees to take on additional duties and projects as desired, allow for travel if desired, and are well rounded people. Management will take you out for business dinners and to make sure you feel welcome with the company, co-workers consider each other family, and – more... people have a good time at work in general. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a conducive environment.
frieght handler (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 17, 2013
Cons: short breaks and free work shirt.
I love and enjoy the entire time and learned so many things that has been so helpful to me even till this very moment. The management are so organised and co-operating and the only hardest part of the job is the heat in the warehouse because north is always hot and the most enjoyable part of the job is the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked there twice. they hurt me both times.
Sr ift manager (Former Employee), Chehalis WAMay 9, 2013
Pros: travel teams
Cons: sloppy leadership
I was in management at roadlink on two separate occasions. Both times I was wronged with made up explanations to either demote me or lay me off. It's ran on a "who you know" basis and not by how you work. Terribly political yet follow little policy. Not an enjoyable working environment. The assisstant GM cursed me out in front of all the supervisors – more... and even the FT GM. No disciplinary action taken. I could keep going and going. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unload containers
Lumper (Former Employee), Pooler, GAApril 18, 2013
Unloaded containers by hand there is nothing else to say about this company

May 6, 2013

what are their background requirements?? Does this matter??

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working closely with clients' Management on a daily basis.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Burlington, NJMay 8, 2012
Pros: learned a lot from clients employees
Cons: two and a half years of employment-no raise
. Ran a crew of temps on a daily basis to meet goals and expectations in a accurate and timely manner.
. I learned a great deal about the processes involving what we accomplish on a daily basis, but learned more from our client than i did my own company.