ROADLINK Employee Reviews in United States

Found 42 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 18, 2016
been to four different warehouses and got some good experience with them just enough to get me another job. do take in people with no experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great team
Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CAFebruary 2, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job was teaching others and watching them become stronger in the positions that they held. I was excited to be with a company who noticed all the hard work and efforts that went into the job and offered promotions for those who wanted to advance.
Pros
Very good healthcare and 401K match
Cons
Moved several times in a short period of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Labor
Case Picker/ Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pooler, GANovember 6, 2015
Heavy lifting, poor management, very long hours, sometimes weekends. If you need the overtime, this might be the place for you
Pros
Good pay
Cons
long hours, hard labor
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unloading trucks
Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAOctober 8, 2015
i did not like this position they were really unorganized and they had no sense of communication. i would not recommend this job. they pay per truck that you unload not by the hour. and its not a lot unless your superman.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXOctober 6, 2015
Supervisor treated you well. There was no difficult areas to work at co-workers got along with each other. Enjoyed helping the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
roadlink
warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 28, 2015
Great work place with supportive management and great empolyes. the work place started to get hacked once a really great leader left, people started doing there on thing such as, not working walking around
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Elwood, ILAugust 3, 2015
I enjoy working here, good people good bosses. i worked very well with all my co workers. The work place was a good one we all helped each other.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Job and Fast Paced Atmosphere
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Delaware, OHJune 26, 2015
Dealt with a diverse group of coworkers and truck drivers on a daily basis. Also played liaison between my staff and the Kroger warehouse staff. Also handled the money management and paperwork on a daily basis and the days were pretty fast paced. Staff and others were pretty friendly and easy going people with the occasional angered truck driver which was normal in this type of atmosphere. I enjoyed being the clerk for this company. The CEO had changed and unnecessary budget cuts to our location forced me to be laid off after 1 year of service.
Pros
Clerical experience, Fast paced atmosphere
Cons
Sometimes, unfriendly encounters with people, Laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alachua, FLMay 27, 2015
My review would be an ok place to work. My day would be me supervising two departments and loading and unloading trucks. And billing and customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
payroll /billing clerk (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMay 21, 2015
not a bad place ,closed our office due to company cutbacks, it was a fair place to work and it was a shame they ended our office
Pros
nice place
Cons
strict
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packaging
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  boilingbrook ILApril 8, 2015
My day consisted of picking and packing andusing arf scanner gun. I have learned where different sections of the warehouse was for different products.
Pros
Breaks and lunches
Cons
The travel and the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Unloader/Selector/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Strinestown, PAFebruary 15, 2015
It was an ok job to work for. Had a set schedule for the most part and easy work. Trained employees and helped select orders for Unfi.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
lumper (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CADecember 22, 2014
I arrive clock in go get a single pallet jack come back to the dock and wait for instruction from my supervisor Jesus Acevedo to see in which trucks we unload first.
Pros
give you drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work for me
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  North Augusta, SCOctober 25, 2014
the company had a lot of information that they did not want to share and asking for a day off wasn't easy
Pros
none to me
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with a little bit of fun
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Chehalis, WAOctober 24, 2014
I absolutely loved this job and loved how much I learned about working well with others. The management was incredible and always made sure everyone was taken care of. The hardest part of the job was when it got close to the holiday's and we had to work 6 12's.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 24, 2014
great friendly work environment and the learning of operating all warehouse machines was very useful.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people that make the best of the job
Freight Handler (Current Employee) –  Westfield, MAJune 23, 2014
stacked pallets in an efficient but fast paced manor.
co workers were great.
the hardest part is to build cubed pallets with all sorts of sizes of freight
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of team work
Pallet Builder (Current Employee) –  McCalla, ALJune 15, 2014
We have a goal to move 225 boxes per hour at RoadLink. One person is assigned to a divert, a conveyor belt, and grab boxes as they come down. Some diverts may have more items coming down than the next, so some diverts might get backed up. A lot of workers complain about helping the next person and this is suppose to be a team effort because we have a goal to meet every night.
Pros
12 hour shifts
Cons
no food places near
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work.
Shipping and Receiving Worker (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 5, 2014
I find the job tasks easy to complete but I do enjoy the work. I like how everyone works together to delegate tasks and no one gets behind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very different place to work.
Lumper/ Picker (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 5, 2014
Days were pretty much the same every day there which isn't bad for some but can be bad for other individuals.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ROADLINK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.1