Find companies:
ROADLINK
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

ROADLINK Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work for me
Freight Handler (Former Employee), North Augusta, SCOctober 25, 2014
Pros: none to me
the company had a lot of information that they did not want to share and asking for a day off wasn't easy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with a little bit of fun
Production Associate (Former Employee), Chehalis, WAOctober 24, 2014
I absolutely loved this job and loved how much I learned about working well with others. The management was incredible and always made sure everyone was taken care of. The hardest part of the job was when it got close to the holiday's and we had to work 6 12's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Savannah, GAOctober 24, 2014
great friendly work environment and the learning of operating all warehouse machines was very useful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people that make the best of the job
Freight Handler (Current Employee), Westfield, MAJune 23, 2014
stacked pallets in an efficient but fast paced manor.
co workers were great.
the hardest part is to build cubed pallets with all sorts of sizes of freight
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of team work
Pallet Builder (Current Employee), McCalla, ALJune 15, 2014
Pros: 12 hour shifts
Cons: no food places near
We have a goal to move 225 boxes per hour at RoadLink. One person is assigned to a divert, a conveyor belt, and grab boxes as they come down. Some diverts may have more items coming down than the next, so some diverts might get backed up. A lot of workers complain about helping the next person and this is suppose to be a team effort because we have – more... a goal to meet every night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work.
Shipping and Receiving Worker (Current Employee), Portland, ORJune 5, 2014
I find the job tasks easy to complete but I do enjoy the work. I like how everyone works together to delegate tasks and no one gets behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very different place to work.
Lumper/ Picker (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INMay 5, 2014
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: no benifits
Days were pretty much the same every day there which isn't bad for some but can be bad for other individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good local company
Team Driver (Former Employee), Owensville, INApril 29, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: only half a day off
loved this job, but was only home for half a day,good coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety is a priority
Freight Associate (Current Employee), Seattle, WAApril 12, 2014
A growing company with a supportive staff and a clear, concise performance matrix.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold environment. great benefits. lots of hours
Laborer (Former Employee), Shelbyville, INApril 11, 2014
Pros: great pay benefits
Cons: short breaks
great place to work. its just a little cold if you aren't much for cold its a freezer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: great working with people
Cons: being on call 24 hours a day
 Create work orders for pick-up/deliveries from brokers/customers
 Schedule and dispatch for city and/or OTR drivers
 Perform daily yard check to verify trailer inventory
 Act as liaison between our customers/brokers and drivers
 Assist drivers with questions regarding deliveries or other questions as they occur during all hours of the day
 Maintain – more... work records and logs. Ensure accuracy of completed time sheets, payroll and other paperwork from each driver. Paperwork is compiled and forwarded to corporate on a monthly basis
 Scan paperwork into system (bill of ladings, POD, etc.)
 Follow-up on issues with work orders, mileage, fuel use, repairs and other expenses – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast work pace
Freight Handler (Former Employee), Channahon, ILSeptember 19, 2013
get your tickets for particular freight of the day to be scanned. How to use a RFC gun and learned how to operate equipment. The hardest part was when barcodes do not match to freight and trying to locate the freight. I enjoyed riding on the equipment more than anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy always had something to do
Freight Handler (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 16, 2013
I love to stay busy, makes the day go by faster and i enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to advance in.
Fork lift operator/Lumper/Receiver (Former Employee), Bluffton, INJuly 8, 2013
Pros: health insurance, flexible schedules, good environment
Cons: short breaks, having late work days sometimes, hot work environment in the summer
I enjoyed loading and unloading trucks. It also gave me a workout in the process and I received health insurance. I learned a lot about how products get to the stores and what happens to all of it before it gets there, behind the scenes. It was important for all co-workers to work together in order to complete the required duties as soon as possible. – more... The hardest part of the job was fixing a mistake of finding out why a load may have ended up sort or over. I enjoyed the people I worked with and getting the workout as well as moving up to becoming a supervisor over employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roadlink
Administrative Assistant/Supervisor (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJune 26, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: non-climate controlled
I would still be with this company had it not lost the contract and gone out of business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hard working
Associate (Former Employee), Riverside, MDJune 13, 2013
Pros: good co workers
Cons: terrible management
Overwhelmingly hot during the summer 110 degrees and the work pace did not slow one bit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Warehouse
Receiving Lead (Current Employee), Mira Loma, CAMay 10, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: no free lunches
Roadlink is a decent company to work for. lots of overtime. The co-workers are fun to work with. Hardest part of the job is offloading trailers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, unorganized
freight handler, forklift (Current Employee), Shelbyville, INMay 8, 2013
This is a cold storage facility. It is poorly managed, and understaffed. It could be a nice place to work unfortunetly it isn't. I was lied to when hired by the person whom hired me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Duties - Data Entry and Lumper (Former Employee), Shelbyville, INApril 29, 2013
The managers at Roadlink are VERY unprofessional. They make the employees not look foward to going to work. You should be able to enjoy the work you do and like your job. With their lack of responsibilities, they make that quite hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rush hour
Lumper (Former Employee), La Habra, CAMarch 23, 2013
Pros: lunch were hour
Cons: short breaks
lunch time would always be busy in anmd out costant orders change from cashier will tilt low every hour and a half restocking items .

About ROADLINK

No red socks here, but private equity firm Fenway Partners does boast an eclectic portfolio of midsized companies valued between – Read more