ROADRUNNER Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady flow of team work
Roadside Technician (Former Employee) –  Clifton, NJJuly 10, 2016
The Co-workers are willing to assist on any job assignment. The teamwork was awesome. The energy to get the job done, is what we strive for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 29, 2016
This was a terrible company which went under thankfully to save a lot of people money and headache. Which they could get a position to actually feed their family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it was very challenging at times
Bartender/Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 9, 2016
i enjoyed the enviroment as well as meeting new people learned how to deal with multiple situations at times as well as having to be security at the same time.
Pros
fun
Cons
challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intermodal deliveries to customers in IL, and the surrounding states.
Truck Driver CDL A (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILMay 23, 2016
Picking up containers, from rail yards in the Chicago land area. Then delivering to customers in IL., and the surrounding states. Then returning empty equipment to the rail yard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNOctober 14, 2015
come in and the manager would say mean things if you are ringing up a customer and she sees one thing wrong she will scream at you in front of the customer
i learned how to keep a really bad situation calm
management i have no words for how bad it was
my co workers were amazing i still talk to some of them now we all became good friends
hardest part was dealing with the manager
i enjoyed every part of my job my customers my co workers everything just not management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 24, 2015
loved the enviroment great training great vibe from the management teams amazing manager. Trainers were great and made sure you learned everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatcher
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAAugust 27, 2015
high paced environment requiring quick wit decision making and strong understanding of daily routes and operations...absolute must to make smart adjustments on the fly....even temperament a requirement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company moving forward
Recruiter Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cudahy, WIAugust 19, 2015
motto is speed to market, company is expanding fast . will work with you for your time off. friendly coworkers.high health care costs though
Pros
adjustable hours
Cons
high cost health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Driver (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 9, 2015
We go get cars fro dealerships. My manager is very dependable and understanding. Love my co-workers fun to work with. To work outside in the hot weather. Driving expensive cars.
Pros
driving expensive cars
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company treats employees badly
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNFebruary 17, 2015
Corporation only cares about making money, they dont care if you have a life or not. I was in management and worked 7 days a week at least 12 hours a day. Even after begging for a day off to buy items for my kids for school I was told NO by the company. There has to be a balance.
Cons
misuse of power by corporation
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Heber Springs, ARSeptember 20, 2014
everything about the Job is Clean up after the children, teach number's and ABC's, Color's, read book's to them and made sure they was safe.
good.
Pros
bring your own luch
Cons
beaks are hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Employee (Current Employee) –  Bristol Highway, TennesseeSeptember 18, 2013
Its simple, co workers are alright, just gotta keep the store clean and be nice to customers. Best part is when it is busy so the day goes by quicker.
Pros
don't have to deal with too many complicated customers
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
cashier/ closer, columbus, nc, usa (Former Employee) –  columbus ncSeptember 15, 2013
as a company roadrunner is over expecting, as for management they are great and understanding. employees are sweet and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for first job
Messenger (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJuly 23, 2013
This is a messenger company it is a job that is used as a stepping stone to move on from. With that is was a great environment to learn about city and how to get tings done in a timely manor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
irregular hours
shuttle driver (Former Employee) –  CAMay 15, 2013
very difficult job with changing conditions. handled heavy luggage.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Country Style enviroment
Asst. Mgr (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 31, 2012
Great country style atomosphere and food.
I was an Asst. GM
My co-workers were all wonderful to work with.
The hours were very long.
I truely enjoyed the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more ROADRUNNER reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ROADRUNNER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7