ROADRUNNER Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, ARDecember 12, 2016
This company cares nothing for the safety of its employees or customers. The cameras are never on and robberies happen frequently to customers outside while pumping gas or in their cars. Working here was like babysitting a bunch of teenagers who didn't want to work and management was no help. Employees bought and dealt drugs on the premises, drank alcohol on the job....it is not an establishment I wish to work for any longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends on who you are
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARSeptember 7, 2016
I loved working there and would go back if they called only because of my coworkers. Them and the customers were the best part of the job. It was never a dull day. Management on the other hand. They seriously need someone or people that know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of driving but everyone I worked with were great people
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VASeptember 1, 2016
Love to drive so job fit me well except there were no benefits. Great manager and great co-workers. Drove as far as Baltimore from Fredericksburg and to Southern Virginia to pick up vehicles. Also was able to drive vehicles through bays on Auction Day not only in Fredericksburg, VA but also Baltimore, WA
Pros
Some very long days meaning nice pay check
Cons
No breaks, had to eat on the run. Sometimes had to wait to get back to office to eat lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and accepting Workplace
Security, Auction Lane Leader (Current Employee) –  Spring Hill, TNJuly 16, 2016
Very kind and understanding management. Genuine and sincere staff. Compensation and advancement non existent.Overall Great personal experiences but no room for advancement or pay increase.
Pros
Great people, awesome bosses
Cons
low wage, no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady flow of team work
Roadside Technician (Former Employee) –  Clifton, NJJuly 10, 2016
The Co-workers are willing to assist on any job assignment. The teamwork was awesome. The energy to get the job done, is what we strive for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 29, 2016
This was a terrible company which went under thankfully to save a lot of people money and headache. Which they could get a position to actually feed their family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it was very challenging at times
Bartender/Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 9, 2016
i enjoyed the enviroment as well as meeting new people learned how to deal with multiple situations at times as well as having to be security at the same time.
Pros
fun
Cons
challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intermodal deliveries to customers in IL, and the surrounding states.
Truck Driver CDL A (Current Employee) –  Joliet, ILMay 23, 2016
Picking up containers, from rail yards in the Chicago land area. Then delivering to customers in IL., and the surrounding states. Then returning empty equipment to the rail yard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNOctober 14, 2015
come in and the manager would say mean things if you are ringing up a customer and she sees one thing wrong she will scream at you in front of the customer
i learned how to keep a really bad situation calm
management i have no words for how bad it was
my co workers were amazing i still talk to some of them now we all became good friends
hardest part was dealing with the manager
i enjoyed every part of my job my customers my co workers everything just not management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CASeptember 24, 2015
loved the enviroment great training great vibe from the management teams amazing manager. Trainers were great and made sure you learned everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dispatcher
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAAugust 27, 2015
high paced environment requiring quick wit decision making and strong understanding of daily routes and operations...absolute must to make smart adjustments on the fly....even temperament a requirement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company moving forward
Recruiter Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cudahy, WIAugust 19, 2015
motto is speed to market, company is expanding fast . will work with you for your time off. friendly coworkers.high health care costs though
Pros
adjustable hours
Cons
high cost health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Driver (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 9, 2015
We go get cars fro dealerships. My manager is very dependable and understanding. Love my co-workers fun to work with. To work outside in the hot weather. Driving expensive cars.
Pros
driving expensive cars
Cons
weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company treats employees badly
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNFebruary 17, 2015
Corporation only cares about making money, they dont care if you have a life or not. I was in management and worked 7 days a week at least 12 hours a day. Even after begging for a day off to buy items for my kids for school I was told NO by the company. There has to be a balance.
Pros
None
Cons
misuse of power by corporation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Heber Springs, ARSeptember 20, 2014
everything about the Job is Clean up after the children, teach number's and ABC's, Color's, read book's to them and made sure they was safe.
good.
Pros
bring your own luch
Cons
beaks are hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Employee (Current Employee) –  Bristol Highway, TennesseeSeptember 18, 2013
Its simple, co workers are alright, just gotta keep the store clean and be nice to customers. Best part is when it is busy so the day goes by quicker.
Pros
Don't have to deal with too many complicated customers
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
cashier/ closer, columbus, nc, usa (Former Employee) –  columbus ncSeptember 15, 2013
as a company roadrunner is over expecting, as for management they are great and understanding. employees are sweet and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for first job
Messenger (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJuly 23, 2013
This is a messenger company it is a job that is used as a stepping stone to move on from. With that is was a great environment to learn about city and how to get tings done in a timely manor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
irregular hours
shuttle driver (Former Employee) –  CAMay 15, 2013
very difficult job with changing conditions. handled heavy luggage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Country Style enviroment
Asst. Mgr (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 31, 2012
Great country style atomosphere and food.
I was an Asst. GM
My co-workers were all wonderful to work with.
The hours were very long.
I truely enjoyed the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more ROADRUNNER reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ROADRUNNER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.4