Robert Half Management Resources

Robert Half Management Resources Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environmental and health compliance.
IT consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 12, 2018
Robert half is an excellent organization because it provides me all the knowledge I need to succeed:

1) IT Training and certification lectures
2) Project Management skills
3) Solid business skills
4) Excellent environmental and health compliance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Assignment
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 4, 2018
This was a short term contract assignment for the Citi Internal Audit department. I returned to work for Citi a few months later at 111 Wall Street, NY performing CCAR analysis and compliance.
Pros
Contract Assignment
Cons
Contract Assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Consultant
Tax Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 26, 2017
Several roles as a contract consultant primarily in general accounting and finance, provided senior management with status reporting for compliance demands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff!
Stamford Hospital Consultant (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTDecember 25, 2017
Work collaboratively as a Team, and provide great words of wisdom.
Great insight with potential leads, and growth within other organizations. Look forward to continue advance opportunities.
Cons
No vacation or PTO pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Consultant Project (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 22, 2017
Enjoyed assisting various clients with their payroll system upgrades and implementation projects.
Enjoyed the busy work, meeting, working with great people and successfully completing my projects.
Hardest part of the job is making time to take care of yourself, consultants are limited to time off while on projects.
Pros
Get to show clients your abilities and successfully complete the projects.
Cons
Down time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
BSA/AML Consultant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 13, 2017
Great Management team, great environment. Communication between management and contractor staff was conducted in a clear and respectful manner. Only positives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me
Account Executive & Consultant (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIDecember 8, 2017
Seem like a great place.....if you are in the top 10% of the company. The place is cutthroat and a constant pressure cooker. If this type of environment is for you then you might do well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position that was a good learning experience
Interim Controller, Contract (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IANovember 13, 2017
RHMR got me into an interim controller position that lasted about 6 months. Worked with a great company, but I wish RHMR would have told me that I didn't have a chance at the full time position when I went in.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Parking was an issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert Half is great when they have work for you to do!
Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 8, 2017
I has a few clients with them and work/environments varied.

This is ultimately a staffing company. The managers who placed me were always very nice.

If I had one small criticism it might be that they sometimes dropped the ball with communication.
Pros
Short term projects are great for people who like a change of pace
Cons
Short Term projects end.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
No comment (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 3, 2017
Good to work for when assignments are available, but there are long stretches with no work. Very supportive management, but when there is no work there is nothing they can do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Experience
CFO/Controller (Current Employee) –  New JerseyNovember 1, 2017
Almost impossible to switch to perm from temp to hire. One way trip if you decide to pursue with few options going forward. Long periods between assignments.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
down time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, cooperative and great company to help in your job search.
Loan Staff (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 19, 2017
Great company to work for. Represent employees well on job assignments, and are very cooperative. Great resource for finding jobs. I recently moved to a new area and they have really been helpful in my job search.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would always work for this company again
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 16, 2017
I have worked on and off for Robert Half during my accounting career.

I have worked as a consultant, recruiter, and consulting employee. They have always been more than fair with me and I would not hesitate to work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Recruitment
Various Positions (Current Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 10, 2017
Professional Recruitment, excellent client base contract work, limited time off between projects, various industry, good experience, promote within, excellent opportunty
Pros
Competitive salary, great client based projects
Cons
Very Limited PTO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vey Professional and responsive
Consultant/Contractor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta North, GASeptember 29, 2017
Working as a consultant the company was very responsive and extremely helpful. They constantly followed up to ensure that the assignment was going well. The Recruiter that I worked with was very professional and we currently still have a good relationship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary services for different companies .
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CASeptember 27, 2017
I was always sent out to good clients and a great work environment.
Liked the challenged. Enjoyed all the work given. Learned more on the finance side of accounting.
Pros
Management awarded good work with free lunches and award.
Cons
Liked the people and had a hard time saying "Goodbye".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training
Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 26, 2017
Good training if you are getting started in the recruiting/staffing industry. The position is sales oriented which leads to high turnover if you don't hit arbitrary numbers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Project Lead for Revenue Recovery (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXSeptember 22, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with different clients, I enjoyed it most when I was able to see the work I did positively change the bottom lines.
Pros
Variety of clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Placement Agency
Accounting Manager/Controller, Contract (Former Employee) –  Madison WISeptember 22, 2017
Robert Half is a quality placement agency targeted for accounting personnel. They do a great job of matching abilities to client needs and following up on job progress. A real benefit is that they do all the background checks so the employer has a confidence level in candidates presented for consideration.
Pros
Specific placements, benefit available with longevity, great staff.
Cons
As with all such agencies, your are a person but also inventory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Agency to Work for
Benefit Specialist (Current Employee) –  Aptean -Alpharetta GA 30022September 12, 2017
Great training, challenging and unique. Learned Canada benefits. The learning window was fast pasted, tools and education on point.
Creative, balancing, guiding you to be the best you can
Pros
meet6ing new people, learning new things
Cons
temp position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Half Management Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 85 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8