Find companies:
Robert Half
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,517 reviews

Robert Half Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Operations A/P and Payroll Administrator (Former Employee), Arcadia, CANovember 30, 2014
Pros: great people with good communication
Cons: some assignments are not true to the title
Accountemps is a great place to work. The job assignments they send you on might not be the best places to go and you can often be treated as a "TEMP" employee which is no fun but Accountemps is quick to make sure that you are treated well and that your job assignments are what you are doing. I have been sent places where they load a lot of unassigned – more... work on you because no one else wants to do it. I don't mind doing it but the pay doesn't always match they extra work they pile on you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Westborough, MANovember 29, 2014
Great Company. Assisted in finding employment quickly in some great places
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Default Research Analyst (Former Employee), Arlington, TxNovember 29, 2014
Worked well and kept contract employees well informed regarding any changes with the contractors work schedule requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp job and wished I could stay. Good management, great co-workers, good work was acknowledged.
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Santa Ana, CANovember 28, 2014
Pros: great people to work with.
Cons: really.
I would arrive early and anyone I asked would unlock the office I was working in.
The employees were very receptive to my presence there and answered my questions with a smile.
I learned that I could assimilate new skills by thinking carefully on the situations at hand, as I was the only person in charge of the medical records. Many changes were made – more... while I was there with the records and I was able to implement those changes.
The management was a very relaxed and fun way atmosphere with lots of humor.
The clients in this clinic were from a rough group of society, yet I developed a good rapport with them.
The most enjoyable part of this job was knowing that I made a positive impact on the records and also made some new friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet lots of diverse people and always different kinds of work
Data Entry (Former Employee), Troutdale, ORNovember 26, 2014
Pros: get paid weekly and can work when i want
Cons: do not get sent out on assignments that often
Very good customer service and pleasant people. Love working temporary jobs Meet all kinds of diverse people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Agency
Bilingual Administrative Associate (Current Employee), Chapel Hill, NCNovember 25, 2014
Pros: enjoy my work environment
Cons: patient can be ourate on some days
They work fast to assist you in recieving employment; they keep up with you and are there for you til assignment is complete and look into further jobs for you; they always pay on time; dont have a complaint.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace is working with children.
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Washington, DCNovember 25, 2014
A typical day at work for me is greeting the children and families. I also work with the children in the classroom.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, results oriented
Level 3 Underwriter (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLNovember 25, 2014
Productive and results oriented company. This was a service used for a large company hiring in the area This company was quick and provided me with results and always was there for any type of concerns I may have had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing industry
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE CLERK (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 25, 2014
Pleasant and professional staff, if you build a good rapport and are reliable, they will find plenty of assignments to send you on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert half
Underwriter 1 (Former Employee), lake ElmoNovember 24, 2014
Placement people are great and keep you informed on up coming job that are available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They Took a Chance on Me
Temp work - Accounts Payable clerk (Former Employee), Arlington, TXNovember 24, 2014
I'd been out of the office work force for over a decade, yet they liked my skills and put me to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice staff
HR Assistant (Former Employee), Portsmouth, NHNovember 24, 2014
I enjoyed interacting with the staff and they were very honest about assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with different law firms
Temporary Legal Secretary - Labor and Employment (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDNovember 23, 2014
A typical day at work would be: Creating documents, letters, memorandums, etc. from dictaphone or hand written from attorneys. Revisions to documents, excel charts. Client contact, hotel and airlines reservations. Waiting on work flow to come in. Being able to work consistently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales oriented, professional workplace
Executive Administrative Assistant, OfficeTeam (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 22, 2014
Pros: beautiful office, very pleasant co-workers and directors, great consideration given to personal time, very easy commute to work, health benefits, appropriate pay scale.
Cons: last minute pressured deadlines; not much diversity in the role
Most days involve keeping the Director's weekly binder current with weekly, monthly, and quarterly reports.
Prepare a daily sales report and distribute to all Executive Directors on a National level.
Manage an extremely busy calendar of meetings and travel. Great attention to detail necessary on all levels but especially with the Director's heavy travel – more... schedule which frequently changes. In addition I put together a Travel binder containing complete itinerary, revenue reports, sales reports, and any other requested materials necessary for the Director's presentation.
Prepare correspondence on behalf of Director for distribution to regional managers
Prepare monthly expense reports for cash and corporate credit card with a high degree of accountability.
Supporting another senior Director and his EA, as well as offering back up to other VP's – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an advocate for their temporary workers
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMNovember 22, 2014
Good company for the employer. Does not advocate for their temporary employees. All about placing a person in a job and getting paid. If there is an issue on the job, they tend to believe and accept anything that the employer states and have total disregard for the temporary (their actual employee). Not a win-win relationship for the person who is working – more... as the contract employee. Once finished with the contract employee - you are tossed away like a used sheet. Very demoralizing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Company
Staffing Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CANovember 21, 2014
Pros: training was ongoing
Cons: achieving balance between work and personal life
For more than 15 years, Robert Half has been named to FORTUNE® magazine’s list of “Most Admired Companies.” (March 17, 2014)
Robert Half has been ranked the #1 staffing vendor by three top global banks.
Ethisphere, an international think-tank dedicated to best practices in business ethics, named Robert Half to its "2013 World's Most Ethical Companies" – more... list. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable to work for, very helpful in finding new temporary assignments for me so I could still work while being a military wife.
Temporary Help (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CoNovember 21, 2014
The companies that Robert Half placed me with were very friendly environments and I really enjoyed working for some of their clients and I know that they enjoyed me too. GE Johnson wanted to hire me full time but the timing did not work out as I was about to have a new baby. The recruiters at Robert Half were very good about checking in on me and giving – more... me feedback. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCNovember 21, 2014
Pros: learned new software
Cons: was not long enough
I did not like the work environment the company I worked for was very unprofessional. The language used was unprofessional and offensive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), CaliforniaNovember 21, 2014
I worked for different Organizations which helped me gain a lot of experience in different positions and interact with people from different cultural backgrounds. I became a team player which is very important in every Organization because it enables staff members to be able to work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Washington, DCNovember 20, 2014
During my time working for Office Team, the staff was readily available to listen and respond to my needs. The team is courteous and trustworthy.

About Robert Half

Robert Half International carries the full load of personnel services. The company places temporary and permanent staff through – Read more