Find companies:
Robert Half
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,360 reviews

Robert Half Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place at call-center Customer Service
Receptionist/Assistant (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 9, 2014
Pros: depend on the job site
Cons: short breaks
Great Work Days, I've learned You Can't Please Every Body & Customer's are important Dazzle them with Great Customer Service.We have open door policy with management.Co-worker work well as a team. The hardest part of the job-Telling the customer we are out of Stock. The most enjoyable part. Being able to tell the your product is in and ready for pick-up – more... or delivery – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
IS/IT Director (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 9, 2014
Pros: staff, opportunities
good staff
allowed life work balance
good compensation
opportunities for advancement
effective management
friendly culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do their best
Customer Service/ Office Administrator Assistant (Current Employee), Duluth, GAOctober 8, 2014
The company does their best to keep you working, nice to talk to about issues in your life that they are willing to make things better for you like they are doing for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice variety of opportunities.
Clerical (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, Mi areaOctober 8, 2014
Pros: variety
Cons: rate of pay
The work schedule is flexible and allows for growth. I worked with an interesting and challenging group of people at each assignment I took on. The hardest part of the job was the rate of pay. The most enjoyable part was experiencing new things every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 8, 2014
Pros: management
Cons: temp work
Worked for Robert Half on a number of assignments. They have been the best to date at keeping me working.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR
Receptionist (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 8, 2014
PEOPLE ARE FR\IENDLY WOULD BE A GOOD JOB FOR SELF STARTER WILL LEARN ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady day to day work, with some networking and team building events
Lead Administrator (Former Employee), Austin TXOctober 7, 2014
- On a day to day basis I supported 14 Recruiters/ Staff managers, I answered multiple phone calls for 7 lines of buiness. Managed all customer serivce related questions from candidates and clients.
- I learned the true value of team work and how to become a great leader within the administrative staff.
- The best part of working so closely with the – more... management team and becoming a leader myself is the defferent ways to communicate with your peers and how to get your point across.
- All co-workers are different and the challenge is learning how to work and coperate with each one of them in various ways.
- The hardest part of my job at Robert Half was the lack of communication from co-workers and some of the managers within the office.
- I enjoyed the different challanges I faced on a day to day basis and learning how to overcome and accomplish the task at hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Agency
Looking for work (Former Employee), TennesseeOctober 7, 2014
roberthalf, Accountemps, Officeteam, they all suck! Ive been trying to get them to find me a job since 2000. I was 25 yrs old in 2000 with not much work experience and now im 39 with several yrs. of management experience and a bachelors degree in finance and they still haven't helped me get a job..ive tried to get employment throught these people in – more... florida, Kentucky and in Tennessee and well...they suck! use another hiring agency. The staff at Robert half is bottom of the barrel. the look good in their clothes and sitting behind their desk when they interview you but as soon as u leave they cloud care less about sincerely finding u a job...remember ive been trying thfough them off and on for 14yrs and they haven't helped me get a job not 1 time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting
Consultant on Assignment (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 7, 2014
Pros: new places and new assingments on consistent basis
Cons: new places and new assignments never having a work home
What was great about Robert Half was they did a great job of keeping you on engagements that would challenge you. One project you could be closing books, while on another installing MAS 90. It was a great experience, and am a much better person for it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Loan Processor (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: helping homeowners
Cons: no healthcare
Helped homeowners get in a much better financial position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity creates growth
Accounting Temporary (Former Employee), Southfield, MIOctober 6, 2014
While employed by RHI I was able to learn a variety of new softwares including SAP, Global Beverage, Peachtree, and different editions of Quickbooks. I used it as a growth opportunity to hone new skills and strengthen my resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNOctober 5, 2014
Pros: they are there
Cons: they ain't there
They are messed up, they do not communicate between themselves let alone with clients or contract help. They are out for the buck not the long run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always helpful
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), Merrillville, INOctober 5, 2014
A typical day was being placed with other companies for work. I learned that I am worth more than what I was being compensated previously. Management was very helpful and coworkers were sometimes a little off but I still enjoyed them. The hardest part of the job was waiting for a permanent position at a reputable company. I loved the fact that I had – more... to learn new things in order to make myself more marketable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
young fun energetic company
Staffing Manager (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAOctober 5, 2014
Pros: exciting dynamic engaging role
Cons: stressful
great managers, great training, great experience overall, just wasn't for me. enjoyed the fast pace day to day work flow, however there was just too much falsifying of statements and lack of basic human concern for people, plus it can certainly get stressful, so at the end of the day it just was not for me. wouldn't trade up the experience though, or – more... my seven interviews i went through just to get that job :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great great, people, and experience
Administrative Assistant- Temporary (Former Employee), La Habra, CaliforniaOctober 3, 2014
Pros: opportunities in various fields and various companies
Cons: most positions are temporary, or part time
I worked for Robert Half for roughly six months. A typical day at work for me included general clerical/admin assistant duties such as answering phones, taking messages, working one-on-one with clients at customer service counter. I filed forms, scanned documents, helped issue permits for the company I was placed at. I also was responsible for proofreading – more... various documents for the company as well as assembling presentations and binders. My co-workers were wonderful, helpful, and easy to work with. I had no problems asking questions and learning from everyone. The hardest part of the job was that since the job was a temp position I had a new set of duties each day. However, I enjoy tackling different tasks and I adapt quickly so that aspect of the job wasn't difficult to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the people at the company. They were a wonderful group of people who made me feel welcomed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Team work
IT Support Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 2, 2014
Work with a well developed team to assist in the IT field.Assist students and faculty members with machines and software upgrades. Hardware troubleshooting, different operating systems including Macintosh and Windows environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Accountant
Accountant (Former Employee), Independence, OHOctober 2, 2014
Pros: learning something new every time.
Cons: saying good-bye to my assignment
Most of the positions were highly professional. I was their go-to for confidential assignments with little or no notice. The staffing managers were polite and professional. Most of all of my assignments were also professional. I always worked well with my temporary colleagues. The hardest part of the job was leaving at the end of the assignment. The – more... best part was meeting new people and tackling new challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not who and what they say they are
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 2, 2014
They start off helping you and getting you jobs. When it comes to following through on their promises or helping you get permanent jobs they never come through. I have been lied to on several occasions, finally I was let go and there was no communication before or after that.
The hardest part of dealing with them is getting them to communicate with – more... me and have them answer my calls and questions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Contractor (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: free bagel mondays
Cons: low
Robert Half is a productive place to work with a fun team. However, compensation is minimal. Narrow chances for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: good pay, nice people
Cons: not permanent, always going to different locations
Loved everything about this company from the pay, to the management and the work and jobs.

About Robert Half

Robert Half International carries the full load of personnel services. The company places temporary and permanent staff through – Read more