Find companies:
Robert Half
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,349 reviews

Robert Half Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity creates growth
Accounting Temporary (Former Employee), Southfield, MIOctober 6, 2014
While employed by RHI I was able to learn a variety of new softwares including SAP, Global Beverage, Peachtree, and different editions of Quickbooks. I used it as a growth opportunity to hone new skills and strengthen my resume.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNOctober 5, 2014
Pros: they are there
Cons: they ain't there
They are messed up, they do not communicate between themselves let alone with clients or contract help. They are out for the buck not the long run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always helpful
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), Merrillville, INOctober 5, 2014
A typical day was being placed with other companies for work. I learned that I am worth more than what I was being compensated previously. Management was very helpful and coworkers were sometimes a little off but I still enjoyed them. The hardest part of the job was waiting for a permanent position at a reputable company. I loved the fact that I had – more... to learn new things in order to make myself more marketable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
young fun energetic company
Staffing Manager (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAOctober 5, 2014
Pros: exciting dynamic engaging role
Cons: stressful
great managers, great training, great experience overall, just wasn't for me. enjoyed the fast pace day to day work flow, however there was just too much falsifying of statements and lack of basic human concern for people, plus it can certainly get stressful, so at the end of the day it just was not for me. wouldn't trade up the experience though, or – more... my seven interviews i went through just to get that job :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great great, people, and experience
Administrative Assistant- Temporary (Former Employee), La Habra, CaliforniaOctober 3, 2014
Pros: opportunities in various fields and various companies
Cons: most positions are temporary, or part time
I worked for Robert Half for roughly six months. A typical day at work for me included general clerical/admin assistant duties such as answering phones, taking messages, working one-on-one with clients at customer service counter. I filed forms, scanned documents, helped issue permits for the company I was placed at. I also was responsible for proofreading – more... various documents for the company as well as assembling presentations and binders. My co-workers were wonderful, helpful, and easy to work with. I had no problems asking questions and learning from everyone. The hardest part of the job was that since the job was a temp position I had a new set of duties each day. However, I enjoy tackling different tasks and I adapt quickly so that aspect of the job wasn't difficult to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the people at the company. They were a wonderful group of people who made me feel welcomed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Team work
IT Support Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 2, 2014
Work with a well developed team to assist in the IT field.Assist students and faculty members with machines and software upgrades. Hardware troubleshooting, different operating systems including Macintosh and Windows environments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Accountant
Accountant (Former Employee), Independence, OHOctober 2, 2014
Pros: learning something new every time.
Cons: saying good-bye to my assignment
Most of the positions were highly professional. I was their go-to for confidential assignments with little or no notice. The staffing managers were polite and professional. Most of all of my assignments were also professional. I always worked well with my temporary colleagues. The hardest part of the job was leaving at the end of the assignment. The – more... best part was meeting new people and tackling new challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not who and what they say they are
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 2, 2014
They start off helping you and getting you jobs. When it comes to following through on their promises or helping you get permanent jobs they never come through. I have been lied to on several occasions, finally I was let go and there was no communication before or after that.
The hardest part of dealing with them is getting them to communicate with – more... me and have them answer my calls and questions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Contractor (Current Employee), Menlo Park, CAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: free bagel mondays
Cons: low
Robert Half is a productive place to work with a fun team. However, compensation is minimal. Narrow chances for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: good pay, nice people
Cons: not permanent, always going to different locations
Loved everything about this company from the pay, to the management and the work and jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert Half
Verifications Associate (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALOctober 1, 2014
Worked as a temp for my current employer. recruiters were wonderful in placing me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not impressed
Production Assistant (Current Employee), La Porte, INOctober 1, 2014
I prefer another temp agency. I was told teh company would keep me busy. I spend about 5 hours a day looking for something to do. I asked the client company and Robert Half to expand my duties. Both turned me down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Assistant
Office Assistan; Legal Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: benefits, great salaries
Cons: breaks between assignments
Office Team/Robert Half are very professional. They find assignments that are convenient to get to, and they help you improve your skills for other assignments. I would recommend Office Team/Robert Half of ANYONE SEEKING WORK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will keep you busy and maybe find you a long term home for your career
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLSeptember 30, 2014
Robert Half is an excellent staffing agency that dedicates a great deal of its time and resources to find you the best possible position suited to your wants. I have done several jobs for them and in each instance I was very satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long term assignment but didn't care...
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 30, 2014
The assignment that I was on winded up being for 2 years. Was told that I would be made permanent but that never happened! As soon as i was told that the assignment was ending, I called the agency so another job could be lined up for me, but they kept offering me assignments that were $5 less than what i was already making! long story short, I found – more... a new agency to work for... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent pay, lack of communication
Documentation Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: communication sucked severly
Stressful workplace but great pay. Training available, overtime available,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Office Support Specialist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYSeptember 30, 2014
this company is good at keeping you busy with assignments. Management team is helpful and available with any questions you may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for 5 years as tem employee
Accounts Payable and Receivable Assistant (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: i worked all over portland for the best companies
Cons: no body knows you
Never had opportunity to obtain a full time position even though I worked for 15 months for one company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great recruiter
Independent contractor (Former Employee), Tysons Corner, VASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: great recruiter who was personable and found a job for me w/ in a week
I was permanently hired after my second job placement. I worked with Hailey Lucas to find my job at USApple Association.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Glad to...
Payroll Administrator/HR Specialist (Former Employee), BoiseSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: choose your assignment
Cons: assignments don't always work out
I am always happy to receive an assignment from Robert Half. They work with professional clients who want the best possible employees. Both Accountemps and Office Team have been great to work with and for.

About Robert Half

Robert Half International carries the full load of personnel services. The company places temporary and permanent staff through – Read more