Robert Morris University Employee Reviews

Showing all 89 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Tutor/Mentor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 2, 2017
The work culture is very diverse, we create a safe space for students to be themselves and not feel judged by others. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to positively impact the lives of students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning, always growing
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 24, 2017
RMU allows for personal and professional growth. Throughout the various positions I've had, I have been able to not only acquire new skills but also enhance my work productivity. I've learned many things that allows me to be open to change and take on responsibilities and produce the best work I can with any task.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Economy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Working Here
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 11, 2017
Great staff, great work-life balance. Enjoy coming to work. Hardest part is wearing multiple hats because of short staffing (thanks to Illinois budget issue), but other than that no complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent colleagues
Faculty, College of Liberal Arts (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 9, 2017
Teamwork abounds in the boutique learning environment. I've enjoyed the opportunity to create exciting classes and programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment Specialist
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 6, 2016
Called out to high school student to see if they were interested in attending RMU and set up a time for them to come to see the campus
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Moon, PANovember 28, 2016
Great place to work while studying for a Master's Degree. Love the environment and the people are easy to work with and communicate with. Just fantastic, I loved working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payroll problems, no way of advancement
Federal Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILNovember 24, 2016
Well, for a federal work study. The management was a little bit of a mess. They would set up a schedule and change it very frequently. Hours were set, but they would often have to change it because they scheduled more hours then you were allowed to work.
Pros
Kept me busy between classes
Cons
No breaks until lunch, often left late, changes in hours messed with scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical University Environment
Allied Health Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 23, 2016
Everyone at RMU is professional and you always feel welcomed to speak with the staff. They give you room to excel as a professional by setting high expectation for success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent training and development, very nice environment
Senior Career Services Advisor (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILOctober 10, 2016
Excellent work employment opportunity to help students with job market culture, in addition to offering services finding employment from top to bottom
Pros
Training and Development
Cons
poor compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILSeptember 13, 2016
Fantastic Staff, and worked well with the facility, without any friction between the students as well. Very helpful with any questions or concerns.
Pros
wage, and flexible hours
Cons
benefits as a student and intern
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experince at RMU
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waukegan, ILAugust 11, 2016
A typical day at work is busy, when everyone applies we make sure there applications and all other paper work like transcripts, fafsa is turn and scanned in on time.
What i learn is how to change a person day by just saying Thank You! As well as customer service skills that have gained my experience since i started working here.
Pros
Provide a smile to a parent
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Part time as Academic Advising
Academic Front Desk Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 10, 2016
It is a good place to work here. People are very helpful and energetic. Get to meet new people everyday. You have freedom to work and study together (if you can manage)
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not all that
Assistant to director of corporate relations/HR (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 1, 2016
i love working with the students and the staff was amazing but sometimes it can be stressful especially during orientation
Pros
had a lovely boss
Cons
the schedule was totally conflicting
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert Morris Advisors office
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 8, 2016
Greeted guests and answered phones
Assisted Academic Advisors with projects
Ran errands for advisors
Helped Advisors on any extra work that they may needed help with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience. I learned a lot.
Work Study Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 16, 2016
I worked off campus for a media marketing company. I worked my way up to a manager for the company while still being a work study student worker. I learned a lot and had a fun time working. This was an awesome experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your typical job
Colonial Caller (Former Employee) –  Township of Moon, PAMay 12, 2016
It was a great atmosphere. At times it was slow and boring. The days were short and the pay was good. I enjoyed my time with my few co-workers.
Pros
Short work days
Cons
Tedious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Higher Education Institution
Sr Academic Coordinator/Athletic Dept Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 29, 2016
Great group of people to work with-including both faculty and staff. All with the goal of getting students to complete their education, graduate and immerse themselves in the workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Company
Dean (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 13, 2016
Robert Morris University has always been ahead of the curve in strategy, training and development, curriculum and people management. Although they are alway undergoing change, the people were highly engaged in carrying out the mission and vision of the President. I have never seen this level of commitment in organizations before.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace helping potential students to enroll
Director of Admissions (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILMarch 24, 2016
As an Alumni, I was delighted to work for RMU and moved up quickly. I learned to strategies, how to implement processes and how important customer service was to the individual student and parents.

The most enjoyable part of the job was helping students enroll and graduate.

Co-workers were like family.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
A lot of hats to wear.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school to learn
Student (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILMarch 12, 2016
Fast paced accelerated culinary program allows you to receive your Associates degree in a short amount of time. Skilled instructors were a big plus.
Pros
Small class sizes, Instructors
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robert Morris University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Robert Morris University Reviews by Location