Robins & Morton Employee Reviews

Showing all 56 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Carpenter's Helper (Former Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLJanuary 17, 2017
Working here was a excellent oppurtunty for me to learn the healthcare trade in construction and excellemt enviroment with a top notch company I have nothing but high praise for them...My coworkers was great they provide u with a stable and safe enviroment to concentrate fully on the job at hand..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Stability
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 31, 2016
Excellent place to work, great management and location, communication excellent between supervisors and employees, always chance to learn something new
Pros
Great work hours
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaNovember 4, 2016
A real good place to work at least with the people I was working with. Seemed like they really cared about there people till lay offs came then you were just a memory
Pros
good people
Cons
continous work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company that does not realize employee potential...
Safety Assistant/Admin (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 4, 2016
Thankful for the job, but management did not bother to investigate my talents, experience, strengths or skill-sets...
Pros
Large company with benefits, relocation opportunities, etc.
Cons
Does not take the time to discover employee potential at the entry level
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good professional people to work around.
Sr. Instrument and Electrical Designer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 10, 2016
Would work for any, time again. Was late getting project started. Required over time to finish. Client still employs their services.
Pros
Good management staff.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly new division of a company
Pipe Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Mulberry, FLJuly 5, 2016
The co-workers that I had the pleasure of working with are great people and it was enjoyable coming to work everyday because of them. I learned that waiting too long to take action when there are negative issues in the planned schedule is a recipe for losing your budget. I arrived when changes were finally made and fought an uphill battle the remainder of the project. I absolutely love what I do but due to the project being behind, there was a lot of overtime worked and not much of a personal life.
Pros
Oppurtunity to grow with a young and upcoming company
Cons
Poor Benefits, Commecial way of doing business in an industrial setting
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Competive, Great Contracts, Lots of work
Welder Helper (Former Employee) –  Morgan City, LAJuly 3, 2016
I worked for this company for over a year and half, I was constantly working. I started as a laborer and finished out as a welder helper, made really good money from laborer to welder helper.
Pros
Pay is good, Work is great
Cons
Work eventually ends
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional and productive office
project lead (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 22, 2016
This has to be one of my favorite jobs. Great group of people with many talents. We were successful. We all worked together very well. I've learned that communication is key for everyone to be on the same page.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Piping Estimator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 16, 2016
I've enjoyed working here for 5 years but wish there was more room for growth. I love the people and have made lifelong friends in my time here.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine company
MEP Construction Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 8, 2016
A fine company. Great place to work. with a fine management structure. Project a diverse. Not allot to say I only did a contract project for them on a short term basis
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was okay, the usual for the construction work that I do. I would work with the company again if given the opportunity.
Pipe Fitter Helper III (Former Employee) –  Mulberry, FLApril 30, 2016
I appreciated the company until they laid me off. I was told the job would be about 5 months for my position. At just over 2 months they laid me off with several others, then the same job that I had been working kept being on their website as available, but I was not considered for it.
Pros
they had per diem which I needed
Cons
supervisor turnover too high
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Combo Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNApril 27, 2016
safety was always their top concern. good communication with bosses. supplied what we needed to get the task at hand done in a safe manner
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Carpenter Helper (Former Employee) –  Millen, GAApril 6, 2016
This place was a good place to work. Sorry, that I had to move. Your supervisor made sure that they you always had a job if any lay offs were happening.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and fun atmosphere
Structural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMarch 1, 2016
Great benefits and a fun working environment which helped create a collaborative working environment. Was a great opportunity for me at my point in my career.
Pros
Potential for growth
Cons
market volatility
Was this review helpful?Yes15No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, good people.
Millwright Helper,Tool Room, PPE Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mulberry, FLFebruary 17, 2016
For the most part I have always enjoyed the people and working for Robins & Morton. The one thing that is important to me is communication, smiling , and being a team player.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. Very supportive.
Project Secretary (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNJanuary 27, 2016
Fabulous co-workers
Learned a lot about construction and the various divisions.
Management is very supportive
Corporate office personnel very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes17No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do your research
Mechanical /Piping Designer (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJanuary 26, 2016
Robins & Morton is a good company with good benifits and focus on the individual employee. Job security and culture experiences may vary.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of towner doesnt fit in
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 29, 2015
I was brought in from out of town to work in the home office. I never felt comfortable working there. I just expected more from R &M, never got it. HR was a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes28No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm work enviornment with steady work pace
Job site Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCOctober 27, 2015
There's never a dull day at the jobsite. Always plenty to do but as long as you work at a steady pace you won't get overwhelmed. Management is very fair and understanding with any concerns you may have. Safety is a huge thing so whatever concerns arise, it will never be overlooked. The company gives back once a month by sponsoring what they call a "safety lunch" when they buy lunch for all employees and talk about safety as a reminder to how important it is to everybody.
Pros
Flexibility is great.
Cons
Not salary pay, only hourly.
Was this review helpful?Yes41No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD Paying but arrogant employess
Boilermaker Helper (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 5, 2015
I worked for them in castle dale it went alright then, I think their employess have big head and over confident then I worked In hunington Utah and it wa was so I left
Was this review helpful?Yes22No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Robins & Morton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 56 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

100%
Approve - Based on 18 ratings
Add your rating