Roche Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Environment
Packaging Technician (Former Employee) –  Fishers, INNovember 19, 2017
During this job, I learned time management and how to better build relations between myself and my co-workers. This was a temp position, with low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inovative work place
Dia Tech I (Current Employee) –  Branchburg, NJNovember 15, 2017
good progressive company, different management life style than the pharma industry, secretive, but healthy work atmosphere, facilitate the hard work and appreciation
Pros
none
Cons
should know somebody at higher up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
SP Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 15, 2017
This was a great learning experience and grew in some areas with this job. I would have loved to been able to advance but there were several of us that were laid off.
Pros
good pay
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was just ok
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCNovember 13, 2017
ok place to work as long as you friends with the right people. if not then it might be somewhat stressful. since the company was sold I don't believe there are options for work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees, but intricately processes and bad communication by senior management
Support & Training Specialist POC (Current Employee) –  Rotkreuz, CHNovember 7, 2017
Team member are collaborate very well together.

But working processes are very intricately and decision taking is very protracting.

Decisions taken by the senior management are not always comprehensible and the communication is not very clear.
Pros
Great employees, great infrastructure
Cons
Try to simplify processes and improve communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
LPN-CSSC-Clinical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 6, 2017
Temporary contract. Roche is a diverse employer. Great work environment and educational opportunities. Close to home. Promotes a healthy and diversity environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productibve
Medical Director (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHNovember 6, 2017
Good working environment with a global outreach. I was able to learn new skills as well as shared my own skill with fellow workers. will recommend others to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sr. Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Belvidere, NJOctober 31, 2017
Workplace culture was safe, friendly and engaging.
Management was supportive in a positive way.
This job was in a manufacturing environment and so it was fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great but needed a new manager.
Instrument Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hastings, MNOctober 29, 2017
When I was hired on I had a great manager but he retired and we got stuck with the worst manager I had ever had. I loved the job and my customers but could not please my manager.
Pros
The job itself was awesome.
Cons
Poor manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Work
Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, OROctober 25, 2017
Culture is very diverse. Lots of great people and all very helpful. The job is really fun and challenging and something different everyday regarding problem solving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 23, 2017
Working at Roche requires that you interface with clients and employees all over the world. You will meet a lot of people from different places and cultures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive
Material Handler, Suite Operator, Bulk Technician (Former Employee) –  Belleville, NJOctober 22, 2017
I worked in the filling department creating filling bulks to ship out to other companies. I supported the filling department inside clean rooms and outside clean rooms sterilizing materials for filling needs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work environment
Solution Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 11, 2017
Most often teams genuinely wanted to work together to provide a solution. Opportunity to work with diverse group of individuals made the effort challenging yet rewarding.
Pros
International Travel, Benefits, Global Impact
Cons
Ongoing IT Restructuring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough and Fair
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Branchburg, NJOctober 11, 2017
Management at Roche was very ht or miss depending on your direct superior. The culture they preached was different that practiced. Some differences in distribution in workload.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Nutley, NJ 07110October 10, 2017
I worked as a consultant for Roche and therefore because I was not employed by them I have no opinion of the company and/or what it is like to be and employee of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Roche is a stable company
HR Reporting and Analytics Analyst (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 4, 2017
Roche is a large company with over 80,000 employee. Several Different lines of Business with provide for steady work stream and revenue they are a leader
Pros
Wotk Life Balance
Cons
Manager suffle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 3, 2017
good job to have the staff at roche is very friendly and helpful. The management has an open door policy and just an all around fun place to work at and start a career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not great
Research Scientist (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 2, 2017
A large company but the Diabetes Care side of the business has lost it's vision and the upper leadership can hardly be called leadership. working here the benefits are very good and the work life balance is good but again there is very little forward thinking going on.
Isaac
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Project Director (Former Employee) –  Nutley, NJSeptember 28, 2017
small and intimate; balanced workload, opportunities to grow; adequate training, management support. just need to define roles and responsibilities more clearly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Legal Intern (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CASeptember 20, 2017
I had an amazing experience interning at Roche. I learned a lot from my supervisors, and furthermore I was challenged during my time at Roche. I am grateful for this experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Roche. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 881 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0