Rochester Community and Technical College Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment, few incentives to improve
ITS (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNAugust 12, 2017
Since most of the workers are Minnesota state paid employees, there is very little motivation to improve and innovate.

The environment is very stress-free compared to most corporate environments. If your goal is to simply collect retirement benefits, this is a great place.
Pros
retirement benefits, relaxed work environment, life-long learning opportunities
Cons
annual pay is low, limited job growth opportunities, one of the managers is a jerk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good community college
Athletic Training Intern (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNApril 11, 2017
Good community college and great for getting into a larger university. Most classes transfer nice and easily and the counselors are willing to help in any way possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment that encourages independence as well as team oriented work.
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MNFebruary 6, 2014
I was only an adjunct, so I do not feel I am in a position to rate or comment on much of RCTC.

As an adjunct, I was able to teach part-time, which fit well with my lifestyle at the time.

I loved being able to teach and received wonderful support from RCTC to help facilitate my teaching.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to associate with on a daily basis!
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJanuary 15, 2014
Tutees were amazing and productive throughout the semesters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Full Time Student (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNDecember 19, 2013
Wonderful experience to grow and learn as an RN. Long hours of homework and preparation, nerve wrecking lab exams, great teachers, and clinical experience.
Pros
great experience
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to enhance my job/life skills
Technology Work Study (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNNovember 25, 2013
While working here and attending college, I was able to hone many life and job skills. I was constantly given the chance to learn and elaborate on my skillset by being given challenging, yet achievable tasks. The multiple departments i worked in helped me learn that i can truly do anything i set my mind to, even if i hadn't done that particular task before.
Pros
great coworkers, encouraging work environment
Cons
could only work part time during school weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Founder of a student Organization (Former Employee) –  Rochester. MnMarch 11, 2013
It was more than just inspirational to work at Rochester Community and Technical College.
Pros
most
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Student Aide/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNMarch 7, 2012
I worked in the Counseling Center at RCTC during the time I was enrolled there. Working in the counseling center was a fantastic experience. Counselors were friendly and always willing to answer questions or provide advice. They made my job VERY easy and I enjoyed every minute
Pros
flexible scheduling around class times, friendly and supportive co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rochester Community and Technical College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1

Rochester Community and Technical College Reviews by Job Title

Rochester Community and Technical College Reviews by Location