Find companies:
Rock Tenn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Rock Tenn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job was good
Machinest (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 26, 2014
getting there clocking in and checking the machines started feeding boxes sometimes they broke I had to fix them sometimes had to run more than one machine got along with all management and co workers hardest part was getting laid off enjoyable was having a job and going to work and being useful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing envioronment
Finishing Department Manager (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNAugust 12, 2014
Pros: good salary
Cons: long work days
Good place to work on average. Long days and workload can often be stressful. Trying to create team atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family work invironment
Corrugator / Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Chesterfield, MOAugust 10, 2014
Pros: decent pay, benifits
Cons: long unpredictable hours
day of work is filled jokes and laughter,importence of team work,its hard never knowing what days you are off,but just working hard making things happen is the best part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Tulare, CAAugust 5, 2014
A very good place to work with others as a team. Everyone followed the rules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a real career move
Auxiliary Operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 29, 2014
the plant will shutdown and leave you stranded, there is rally no team work, and their is no training what so ever for new hires
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not nice
worker (Current Employee), deer parkJuly 18, 2014
Cons: no family work balance
not a nice place to work. poorly run poorly maintained.
expected to work with broken machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A respected company in the industry with some very positive ways of doing business.
Corrugator Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 18, 2014
My day generally consisted of finding a way to make happen everything that needed to be accomplished no matter what the obstacles were in front of me. I quickly learned how to become the type of person to always make it happen. I was well respected and worked well with my piers. The hardest part of the job was accepting second place when the time came. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was watching the machine, crew and plant develop into something to be proud of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Equipment Operator (Former Employee), Latta, SCJune 16, 2014
I was a machine operator and kept up with the inventory. I was also
the leader of my team. My top priority was to get quality production done and be a great leader for my crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security, no nice management, filthy place
Assymbly (Former Employee), Cullman, ALJune 13, 2014
No job security at all. Management was rude. Safety procedures weren't always followed. Just not run officiant enough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Store Clerk (Current Employee), Hodge, LAMay 30, 2014
It is never a dull day...always learning something that will benefit the company as well as the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Latta, SCMay 25, 2014
My typical day at work was repairing equipment, filling out paper work, answering calls on floor, ect. I learned how to work on equipment and learn the basic operation of equipment. My co workers were great to work with. The hardest part of my job was trying to observe so much in a short amount of time. The most enjoyable part was when we got the equipment – more... back up and running and didnt have any break downs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Press Feeder (Former Employee), Jasper, TNMay 23, 2014
Pros: constantly active
Cons: can be stressful
Typical day started with the Feeder the out going shift reporting any problems. Checking to make sure side work was done. Checking stock of board, ink, towels, and feeder. Then check with Pressman to see what jobs were due and setting up board to be ran.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working as my own boss
Line Worker (Current Employee), Ridgeway, VAMay 21, 2014
it was a good job that taught me how to deal with the public. my supervisor did very well in training me. the hardest part of the job was having to dealn with the families at time of death.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Assistant Operator (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 22, 2014
Standing for 8 to 12 hours in any condition, loud, face pace plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 15, 2014
Pros: always had great ideas from management on daily operations.
Cons: there is always a little bit of you you leave behind at work
I truly enjoyed a typical workday always something to do time blew by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work with a lot of benefits.
Die Cutter (Former Employee), Tulare, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: every month they had free lunch if no safety rules were not broken.
Cons: you had to work through your breaks sometimes to get the job done.
RockTenn was a very good place to work. I started at the bottom and eventually worked my way to operating the die cutter which I was responsible for cuts on the box to make sure they were folding correctly. It was a pretty small company of about 100 people I enjoyed my co-workers it was a team player enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for a new begining
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: long hours and great people
Cons: standing and waiting to get a line.
Even though you had to make line it was a great place to work
and the hours were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee), Devens maJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime
Cons: short breaks
Overall a good place to work. Good people, equipment kept up to standards. Management listens to ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Machine operator (Former Employee), Columbus, INDecember 3, 2013
Very safety oriented. Strict but fair rules. I worked there 8 yrs and they treat employees pretty good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Machine operator\ Overhead Crane operator (Former Employee), Greenville, TXNovember 18, 2013
Somewhat of an odd schecule but over all a decent place to work

1 2 3